Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 411 reviews

279 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Damien E. Business travelers France, April 23, 2016
Decevant
3
lack of initiative and flexibility towards their good customers. Menu degustation used to be a must but has lost completely its appeal. I will chose another hotel next time.
Report this review
Goh L. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2016
good concept hotel
6
nice and quiet small size hotel in the heart of the busy street. everything look good the size of room and number of rooms and pools. The only things need to improve is the aircon is old and need replacement. will be better if a ceilig fan is install in the room
Report this review
Alastair J. Families with young children Australia, April 8, 2016
Great location
6.3
A perfect spot to explore Vientiane. The pool was a welcome relief to the blazing heat.
Report this review
Yupin P. Business travelers Thailand, April 7, 2016
👍🏻
5.3
Good
Report this review
Don L. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2016
General comment
6
Cleaning staff talking loudly behind our room in early morning.was disturbing. Lots of mosquitos in the reception/lobby area
Report this review
Leilani C. Business travelers Thailand, February 19, 2016
Nice hotel

Clean good location great staff
8.3
Report this review
Justin D. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 6, 2016
Ansara

The suite was a lovely spacious two bed apartment.
8.7
We were only there overnight, arriving late and leaving early, but it was a comfortable night before re-commencing our trip up-country.
Report this review
Caroline F. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Lovely oasis near Mekong

The location is right by the Night Market on banks of Mekong, the garden and pool are a tranquil haven, the staff were lovely
8.7
A well run, welcoming hotel with nice rooms, peaceful garden and very attractive pool. It's nicer than the external photos indicate. We would stay there again. We didn't try the french restaurant for dinner but the breakfast was very good. We organised a pick up from the hotel and all went very smoothly.
Report this review
Teng C. Groups Taiwan, December 19, 2015
style France build

Near Night Market & Mekong River & Nice room
6.7
they are friendly when you check in hotel . that build is France build , beauty !! Hotel is near Mekong River and Night Market . you should not eat dinner in Hotel . they did not had free transport from AIrport . you can ger drink free from room.
Report this review
Alastair S. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
Lovely Hotel

Location, pool and rooms
9.3
The hotel is fabulous in a city we spent at least 1 too many days in. Having a pool was a delight and the hotel grounds are lovely. The staff are very lovely but need better training from management and they need more deck chairs around the pool. One day there were not chairs for the number of guests who wanted to relax pool side. Having been in the travel and hospitality business for over 25 years I do not make criticisms lightly. This was a perfect hotel for our needs and if I was ever to go back to Vietiane I would gladly stay here again and will recommend the Ansara to anyone going there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 279 reviews Next page
Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - EntranceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ViewAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ViewAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Swimming PoolAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ViewAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Garden


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07