or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ansara Hotel

Quai Fa Ngum, Ban Vat Chan, Hom 5, Muang Chanthabouly, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace
Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/Terrace Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/Lounge Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Reception Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Ansara Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2014
Amazing hotel right in the best part of town

Location, service, quality
9.7
Amazing hotel. Everything was right about our stay. The spa across the road is also the best in Vientiane. I would highly recommend ansara, great rooms, great service, lovely pool and great cocktails.
Laurent P. Business travelers Belgium, June 10, 2014
nice stay but nothing exceptional

location, pool
7.3
I was assigned room nbr 1 which is probably the worst of the hotel. In fact, all room located on the side of the main building/swimming pool have a annoying problem !!! Indeed, there are two windows with no purpose. One is in the bathroom and it is ok but the other one is in the main room and it is not properly blinded so even at night, your room is not dark. Moreover, the curtains although of a good quality, do not stand as blinders. In room 1, the internet connection was weak and no regular. It was on and off through out the day and evening. The breakfast was ok, but nothing special. As there were very few guest in the hotel, I believe they did not make much effort to offer variety to the menu/buffet. Pls note that capuccino and lattes are available but at a charge. The regular coffee is of course awful. A nice addition to the hotel is the new build swimming pool. The choice of hotel in Vte is limited and despite my mixed review, Ansara stands probably among the best. Special thanks to the Pinoy receptionist who has been very helpful.
Elizabeth W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Boutique Ansara Hotel

Location. Boutique Style. Swimming pool
8
Initially i was disappointed because of the building work that was going on. The noise started at 8am and finished at 5pm. But the the workers were very discreet. I should think that the work to the new building, faux French Colonial style house will be finished by the end of July/ August. 2014. The hotel was otherwise quiet because of it being off season. The swimming pool is a bonus in the centre of the city. The hotel is located near the night market and other good restaurants all in walking distance. The food at the hotel was good due to a French chef. The staff were very helpful, thank you for that. I would stay at the hotel again, but I would find out if there was any further extension works being carried out in future. This information was not available to me at the time of booking. I am returning to Vientiane next week, but I have decided to stay at another hotel with a swimming pool. I diid not want to return due to the building work
Alexander K. Groups United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Sweet boutique hotel in a sleepy town

location, pleasant staff, no fuss
8.7
Very sweet little place in the middle of a sleepy tow. Clean rooms, good cocktails. Highly recommend
Hinako W. Solo travelers Japan, May 20, 2014
Relaxded in comfort

International standard, Free Wifi, comfortable
9.7
I fully enjoyed my stay in Ansara. The room was quite comfortable, clean, and luxurious in a reasonable sense. The garden was not large but made one feel very at home. The temples were next door, and could feel the Lao culture.
Samuel H. Couples United States of America, May 20, 2014
Great choice for first-timers to Vientiane

location; room comfort standard; friendly staff
8.3
First visit to Laos, so choice of hotel was important. Ansara did not disappoint, although I thought the price just a bit high for the low/hot season (be sure and note the hotel tax rate for Laos!). Hotel is located near the river and night market. Large selection of restaurants and bars in the immediate vicinity (in all price ranges). Hotel room was reasonably up-to-date, had a pleasant garden view, and included free reliable wifi and even a laptop PC. Hotel has a small bar & restaurant. Had a small issue with front desk and their ability with some basic math, but 'amicably resolved. Strongly recommend this hotel for first-timers who might not know their way around Vientiane (unless on a backpacker budget). Airport transfers cost $15; recommend taxis.
Siobhan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Quiet, comfortable, nice breakfast.

Breakfast, Service at dinner, Internet in room.
6.3
In a word, Fine. Nothing outstanding about the care given by staff. It was a shame that the pool was not available and would be nice to have been told this at time of booking. Airport transfer was available but rather expensive given that I took the same trip for much less on another day. Dinner and breakfast were both good.
Norah N. Couples Ireland, January 21, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and the support provided.

The hotel is in a nice if, currently, noisy location, near to some good Lao restaurants. I arrived with a broken leg and received lots of help to deal with that.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Ansara and greatly appreciate the attentive and friendly staff who were helpful throughout including with issues associated with a recently broken leg.
Jennifer W. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2013
"achingly beautiful with heavy whiffs of Indochina

the building itself, location(quiet but central), and the superlative dining, especially Christmas Eve dinner!
9.7
Exceeded expectations in every way. Rooms, staff, food, atmosphere generally.
Faye M. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Quality choice

Comfortable room, excellent breakfast, great location
8.7
Very professional service and excellent quality rooms make this a reliable, solid choice in the city. Very central location also made sight seeing accessible and easy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ansara Hotel VientianeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Pub/LoungeAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - LobbyAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - GardenAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - BathroomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomAnsara Hotel Vientiane - InteriorAnsara Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02