or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Antares Hotel

Jalan Sisingamangaraja No 84, Medan Area, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Antares Hotel Medan - Restaurant Antares Hotel Medan - Reception Antares Hotel Medan - Interior Antares Hotel Medan - Guest Room Antares Hotel Medan - Guest Room Antares Hotel Medan - Guest Room Antares Hotel Medan - Guest Room Antares Hotel Medan - Guest Room Antares Hotel Medan - Exterior Antares Hotel Medan - Exterior Antares Hotel Medan - Guest Room Antares Hotel Medan - Exterior Antares Hotel Medan - Exterior Antares Hotel Medan - Entrance Antares Hotel Medan - Exterior
Area: Medan Area Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 18, 2014
good design

clean room
6
Hotel staff was very welcoming, check-in/out was smooth. My room was equipped with everything I needed, it was clean and comfortable.
Fatiah O. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2014
easy acess especially city centre

nice stay, friendly staf and easy access
8.3
good and very comfortable Their front desk counter also very friendly and always give us a very good information about interesting places here. Also have variety foods for breakfast. Easy for public transport and not far from Yuki Shopping complex.
Atika I. Families with older children Malaysia, October 26, 2013
City Hotel, Very close to Masjid Raya and Shopping

Near city, not friendly staff
7.3
We booked the penthouse that consist of 3 rooms, the rooms are nice and have a karaoke set which is complimentary but it is at level 7 when the lift is only reach level 6, then we have to climb up the stairs. The lift is super small. The breakfast is just ok when the waitress is not friendly at all. And the service is poor. Even the people behind counter is not friendly.
Mahdalius M. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Great

Clean, comfort and near shopping center
8
suitable for business trip and familily vacation as well
Rossidin R. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2013
A good hotel with friendly and helpful staffs

good friendly staffs, fast internet, nice and clean room plus centrally located
6.7
Antares Hotel is centrally located in the vicinity of Medan City. Although it is a small hotel but the service is of 4 star hotel. The front staffs were very helpful. As my flight from KL was an early morning flight, I arrived at about 10 in the morning. With the help of the front desk staffs, I managed to get a room before the check-in time. The room was good and the breakfast was excellent. I am sure to stay at this hotel again whenever I am in Medan.
Simon L. Groups Canada, July 27, 2013
Nice and easy

Location, room, quiet
8
I stayed there before for transit purpose and it was still a pleasant
Zainal T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2013
Quick and Easy

Fair pricing, centrally located, clean room
6.7
Unable to get a real picture of the hotel as I was arriving late and leaving early the next day. However, it's value for money and has sufficient basic facilities.
Terry B. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
very convenient for airport & city

spacious rooms, good staff, good breakfast
7.3
Very friendly greetings & check in on arrival. Our stay was very enjoyable & staff made us feel at home.
Mohd J. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
I enjoy visit to spa for relaxation

easy to get local foods, near to mall and along main road.
4.7
The Hotel is a bit run down being an old hotel but location is good.
Kok B. Business travelers Philippines, April 23, 2013
Great Hotel,

Great Service, Clean Room, Nice Food
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Antares Hotel MedanAntares Hotel Medan - RestaurantAntares Hotel Medan - ReceptionAntares Hotel Medan - InteriorAntares Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAntares Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAntares Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAntares Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAntares Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAntares Hotel Medan - ExteriorAntares Hotel Medan - ExteriorAntares Hotel Medan - Guest RoomAntares Hotel Medan - ExteriorAntares Hotel Medan - ExteriorAntares Hotel Medan - EntranceAntares Hotel Medan - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06