or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anthurium Inn

Sitio Pool, Brgy. Bankal, Lapu-Lapu,, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anthurium Inn Cebu - Surroundings Anthurium Inn Cebu - Guest Lounge Anthurium Inn Cebu - Airconditioned Room Anthurium Inn Cebu - Airconditioned Room Anthurium Inn Cebu - Fan Room Anthurium Inn Cebu - Fan Room Anthurium Inn Cebu - Lounge Area Anthurium Inn Cebu - Garden Lobby Anthurium Inn Cebu - Portion of Lobby Anthurium Inn Cebu - Sample Breakfast Anthurium Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anthurium Inn Cebu - Hotel Interior Anthurium Inn Cebu - Rooftop Garden Anthurium Inn Cebu - Hotel Exterior Anthurium Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anthurium Inn Cebu - View from Rooftop
Anthurium Inn Cebu - Sample Breakfast Anthurium Inn Cebu - Hotel Interior Anthurium Inn Cebu - Lobby
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Alfred S. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 21, 2014
small rooms, kind staff

price. friendly staff, clean
8.3
Anthurium Inn is a little hotel behind the airport and not easy to find for the taxi drivers. The rooms are very small but okay for the price. In my room the aircon was brainless fixed, just over the little table/desk exact in front of the face. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the airport transfer for 95 PHP is cheap, a taxi ask 300 PHP plus. No Shopping around only a little market. But at all for price I would go back again.
Adam D. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
Brief

Close to airport
6.7
It was ok my partner stayed there and she was a little shocked about the lack of security there was in your room. There was no hot water in the room there was a hot water heater but it did nit work but this is pretty standard for the economy rooms
Nerissa M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2014
great staff..nice hotel

friendly staff, accommodating manager/owner and clean rooms
8
I let my friend stay in this hotel while he was waiting for the connecting flight the next day. He told me that the manager was very friendly, accommodating and considerate to him being a first time traveler to Cebu. He was given detailed instructions on how to get to the City in different ways. The rooms according to him was clean considering the room price was not that expensive. You really get good service here more than the value of your money. Will recommend to friends who would come!
Jeroen V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 20, 2014
Short adventurous stay

Friendly staff, value for money, quiet surroundings
7.7
I booked a fan room, which is basic but good enough for me. The bathroom was really small though. The room was on the fourth floor and reachable by stairs only. Hotel has nice roof terrace too. The hotel is ideal for airport transfers but a longer stay is enjoyable too. Beware of taxi drivers asking for 500p for a ride to the hotel and insist they use the meter instead. Alternatively you can take the adventurous public transport. The hotel staff will kindly provide you directions/instructions for that. All in all I enjoyed my stay and I will definitely consider going back there when I'm near Cebu City.
Piotr G. Solo travelers Poland, January 19, 2014
Everything was OK and the staff was very helpful.

staff, staff, staff
9.3
Everything was OK and the staff wasvery helpful. They can arrange pick ups or give you a ride for a very reasonable price. Good place with god people.
Naikuan W. Solo travelers China, January 18, 2014
poor experience with several hours.

nice staff.
5.7
It is hard to get here from Cebu harbor. Terrible traffic. The room is not very clean. Staff is nice. And it is easy to go to airport with 15 minutes ride.
Bruna F. Solo travelers Brazil, October 7, 2013
cheap price and accomodation

close to airport
2.7
Mariel M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2013
Very friendly and attentive staff.

Safe, secure and comfortable...
7.7
Thank you Anthurium Hotel, I had a pleasant stay. Your hotel staff was accomodating and with good attitudes.
Stephen J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 24, 2013
Hotel near airport

Near airport, friendly staff, airport transfer
6.7
It served its purpose of being near the airport. They also provided airport transfer even in the wee hours of the morning.
Bengt B. Solo travelers Sweden, May 20, 2013
good for a short layover or on budget

cheap, reasonably close to airport, friendly staff
5.3
This hotel on Mactan is situated in Brgy Bankal, and might be hard to find for some taxi drivers from Cebu City. In my case he ended up providing a bit of a sightseeing tour, "not knowing" the shortcut road. Going to airport I opted for trike to highway and then multicab to Marina Mall, which worked for me. Hotel is basic and shower was lukewarm, but in hot season thats fine! Breakfast is a very basic continental one with small local breads (Pan de Sal) jam, an egg and coffee (etc)..no rice or meat provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anthurium Inn CebuAnthurium Inn Cebu - SurroundingsAnthurium Inn Cebu - Guest LoungeAnthurium Inn Cebu - Airconditioned RoomAnthurium Inn Cebu - Airconditioned RoomAnthurium Inn Cebu - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Cebu - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Cebu - Lounge AreaAnthurium Inn Cebu - Garden LobbyAnthurium Inn Cebu - Portion of LobbyAnthurium Inn Cebu - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Cebu - Hotel InteriorAnthurium Inn Cebu - Rooftop GardenAnthurium Inn Cebu - Hotel ExteriorAnthurium Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Cebu - View from RooftopAnthurium Inn Cebu - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Cebu - Hotel InteriorAnthurium Inn Cebu - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B05