or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anthurium Inn

Sitio Pool, Brgy. Bankal, Lapu-Lapu,, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anthurium Inn Cebu - Airconditioned Room Anthurium Inn Cebu - Fan Room Anthurium Inn Cebu - Fan Room Anthurium Inn Cebu - Portion of Lobby Anthurium Inn Cebu - Sample Breakfast Anthurium Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anthurium Inn Cebu - Interior Anthurium Inn Cebu - Rooftop Garden Anthurium Inn Cebu - Exterior Anthurium Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anthurium Inn Cebu - View from Rooftop Anthurium Inn Cebu - Sample Breakfast Anthurium Inn Cebu - Interior Anthurium Inn Cebu - Reception Anthurium Inn Cebu - Sto. Nino Parish Anthurium Inn Cebu - Big Foot Studios
Anthurium Inn Cebu - Roof deck fountain Anthurium Inn Cebu - Mactan Shrine Anthurium Inn Cebu - Reception Anthurium Inn Cebu - View from roof deck Anthurium Inn Cebu - Laundry Service Anthurium Inn Cebu - Driveway Anthurium Inn Cebu - Mactan Newtown
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Kenneth L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2015
clean rooms but out of the way

staff, clean rooms, out of the way
7.3
Nice hotel but out of the way...the taxi driver figured I must have a wife or family to be staying in that area...after getting there I could see why. I always look at the positives: great local food just 8min walk down the street. Nice roof top to chill out at night. Staff was always helpful. Easy to get to the beach or markets once you figure how. Real Philippine environment not just a tourist experience. Rooms clean showers hot.
Claire H. Couples Ireland, February 18, 2015
A bit grim but fine for 1 night

Staff, lobby, location
6.7
The room was pretty grim, with no window and a fake leather mattress to keep you hot and sticky. Was woken at four am to a bizarre PA system playing loud pop music but the staff kindly turned it off when I asked them to. In short it was convenient for the airport but there's no other reas
Sander V. Couples Netherlands, February 16, 2015
Good hotel

staff food rooftop
8
Pretty good hotel! The owner is the friendliest guy you will ever meet! Staff is really helpfull and will do their best to accomodate all your needs.
Gay A. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2015
Anthurium Inn

The owner and the staff are very accommodating, their food is nice, and the inn is just less than 15mins from the airport.
8.7
The owner was very nice to us as well as the staff, even if we requested them to call a taxi at 3am a staff went out to the main road to get us one. The inn is very nice for people on a budget and those who are satisfied living in a standard room with basic amenities.
Spencer M. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
manager was fantastic

staff, staff, staff
7.3
although the room is basic and the area soso, all this is made up by the greatest, most friendly, helpful hotel manager i have ever met, he couldnt do enough for us.if u want a budget stay with high class friendliness, this is it
Russell G. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2015
Small surprise

Service, price, convenience
5.7
This hotel lacks all the bells and whistles of other hotels that are in the area. The owner is outstanding when it comes to service. The helpfulness of all the staff is excellent. If you are looking for basic accommodations this is the place! My only negative is the bathroom. You have just enough room to stand. Let alone sit on the toilet or even take a shower. I believe the bathroom was an afterthought. The Internet is good only in certain areas of the hotel including the roof to where there are hamocs for your leisure. The owner made our stay as comfortable as possible. I would recommend this place. We stayed for 4 nights. 1/2 hr. Jeepney ride to many of the malls in Mactan and Cebu City. Tricycles are always available for local travel and if you can spend the extra money, taxi service.
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Like they say: you get what you pay for!

Location, warm shower, that's all....
5.3
If you factor the cheap price of this hotel, there's not much to complain about. Aside from that though, it was very loud (hallway noise and roosters in the morning - owned by neighbors, not the hotel). I was totally expecting a typical cold shower, but was pleasantly surprised to have nice, warm water. Overall, it's a divey hotel, with location and warm shower water the only perks.
Mark R. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2014
Anthurium Inn
3.7
we arrived late, and customer service letting us to wait for 2 hours to give us the room, and they still cleaning the on we reserved online. this hotel should put it on the list.the picture in those rooms is not real.its too small and dirty.
Greg B. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Nothing good here

nothing
2.7
I didn't stay here..the room was tiny and no wifi ( as advertised) and in a rural village with substandard food choices and far from civilisation.
Armand G. Business travelers Philippines, November 15, 2014
Affordability

Cheap, safe, good location.
7.7
I traveled for business so staying at a hotel was just for sleeping. It had a reasonable amenities: hot water shower, aircon, TV. Unfortunately there was no refrigerator or electric pot for making hot water. The wifi was only available at the lobby. The room I was looks more like for quickie with a partner. The receptionist was helpful though. They did not change the linen when you go out. The location was strategical but the taxi drivers seem to not know the place. If you are a backpacker this is ideal. Highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anthurium Inn CebuAnthurium Inn Cebu - Airconditioned RoomAnthurium Inn Cebu - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Cebu - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Cebu - Portion of LobbyAnthurium Inn Cebu - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Cebu - InteriorAnthurium Inn Cebu - Rooftop GardenAnthurium Inn Cebu - ExteriorAnthurium Inn Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Cebu - View from RooftopAnthurium Inn Cebu - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Cebu - InteriorAnthurium Inn Cebu - ReceptionAnthurium Inn Cebu - Sto. Nino ParishAnthurium Inn Cebu - Big Foot StudiosAnthurium Inn Cebu - Roof deck fountainAnthurium Inn Cebu - Mactan ShrineAnthurium Inn Cebu - ReceptionAnthurium Inn Cebu - View from roof deckAnthurium Inn Cebu - Laundry ServiceAnthurium Inn Cebu - DrivewayAnthurium Inn Cebu - Mactan Newtown


AS-AGWEB-3C05