Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anthurium Inn

Sitio Pool, Brgy. Bankal, Lapu-Lapu,, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
114 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Dinah L. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2015
Its a Motel

The staff is nice
5
Anthurium inn is a motel, not a local inn. I didnt know that before I booked. It was adequate for a very short stay since we really just need a bed for the night because we were moving to another accommodation. The staff is nice and helpful. It was not near any resto so we ended ordering food from the staff. Allday breakfast and cup noodles. Still, its a motel and I was somewhat unhappy that I ended up staying the night here. The bed was tiny, the restroom tinier.
Report this review
Konstantin S. Couples Germany, November 3, 2015
Good place to stay for the night

Friendly staff, nice owner, good breakfest
7.7
Report this review
Richard L. Couples Philippines, October 29, 2015
cheap hotel for short stays

cheap hotel near airport
4.7
a little below of what i expected. but no regrets since we just need a place to stay for a short time with a budget.
Report this review
Giulia D. Couples Italy, September 23, 2015
Not really nice

The stuff, the rooftop are really good
4.7
We stayed there only for one night because we had a flight early in the morning. The stuff is awesome. They are really friendly and keen to help you for everything you need. Even the rooftop is really nice. We enjoyed couple of beers on the amacas there. The problem is the rooms are disgusting. The "toilet" is even worst. 1 sqm of toilet with shower, sink and toilet. The mattress in the room was smaller than the bed. And to go to the airport in the morning we had to take a taxi for a 15 min ride. Not that close.
Report this review
Norman D. Groups Philippines, August 3, 2015
Hotel or Motel?
5.3
The bedsheets and pillows smell, the bathroom does not divide the shower from the toilet bowl, the sink leaks, and the room had no window. The Inn is in the middle of a residential area which can be difficult to find. Its more like a motel than a hotel.
Report this review
Madalina C. Couples Canada, July 6, 2015
Amazing staff, good for one night

The location, the staff and the Internet
7
The staff is truly amazing at this hotel! They totally made our stay here worth it! We only stayed here because we had a super early flight the next day to camiguin! The rooms are small but clean! The only negative is that the washrooms smell bad but good value for money
Report this review
Amielyn B. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2015
Booked two rooms but only prepared one room.

The accommodating staff ONLY.
5.3
Report this review
Emelyn A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2015
Anthurium Inn

Friendly staff
6
Was okay
Report this review
Loan T. Groups Australia, May 9, 2015
Great place to stay, beyond excellent staff

Staff help, rooftop hammocks, comfy bed
8.7
Really good, we were given excellent tips and help on what to do around Cebu, as we really didn't know much, we hung out on the hammocks in the rooftop under the stars at night, with a 360 view of the city, can't get much better than that! Be aware if you're picky about the bathrooms, the showering space is quite tight, but we were ok with it, all the utilities worked well (they also have their own generator if the town electricity supply is down). All day breakfast and food service!
Report this review
Marlon @. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2015
the place quite nice

clean ,value for the money and near to airport
8
Nice place
Report this review
1 - 10 of 76 reviews Next page
Anthurium Inn Mactan IslandAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Airconditioned RoomAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Portion of LobbyAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - InteriorAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Rooftop GardenAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - ExteriorAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from RooftopAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - InteriorAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - ReceptionAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sto. Nino ParishAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Big Foot StudiosAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Roof deck fountainAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan ShrineAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - ReceptionAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from roof deckAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Laundry ServiceAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - DrivewayAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan Newtown


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01