Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anthurium Inn

Sitio Pool, Brgy. Bankal, Lapu-Lapu,, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Airconditioned Room Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan Room Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan Room Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Portion of Lobby Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample Breakfast Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Interior Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Rooftop Garden Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Exterior Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from Rooftop Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample Breakfast Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Interior Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Reception Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sto. Nino Parish Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Big Foot Studios
Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Roof deck fountain Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan Shrine Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Reception Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from roof deck Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Laundry Service Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Driveway Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan Newtown
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 108 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Norman D. Groups Philippines, August 3, 2015
Hotel or Motel?
5.3
The bedsheets and pillows smell, the bathroom does not divide the shower from the toilet bowl, the sink leaks, and the room had no window. The Inn is in the middle of a residential area which can be difficult to find. Its more like a motel than a hotel.
Report this review
Madalina C. Couples Canada, July 6, 2015
Amazing staff, good for one night

The location, the staff and the Internet
7
The staff is truly amazing at this hotel! They totally made our stay here worth it! We only stayed here because we had a super early flight the next day to camiguin! The rooms are small but clean! The only negative is that the washrooms smell bad but good value for money
Report this review
Amielyn B. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2015
Booked two rooms but only prepared one room.

The accommodating staff ONLY.
5.3
Report this review
Emelyn A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2015
Anthurium Inn

Friendly staff
6
Was okay
Report this review
Loan T. Groups Australia, May 9, 2015
Great place to stay, beyond excellent staff

Staff help, rooftop hammocks, comfy bed
8.7
Really good, we were given excellent tips and help on what to do around Cebu, as we really didn't know much, we hung out on the hammocks in the rooftop under the stars at night, with a 360 view of the city, can't get much better than that! Be aware if you're picky about the bathrooms, the showering space is quite tight, but we were ok with it, all the utilities worked well (they also have their own generator if the town electricity supply is down). All day breakfast and food service!
Report this review
Marlon @. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2015
the place quite nice

clean ,value for the money and near to airport
8
Nice place
Report this review
Hung H. Solo travelers China, March 1, 2015
Good

Nice service Nice location Clean room
9
I had wonderful night at this hotel,and service was excellence !
Report this review
Bremeline M. Couples Canada, February 20, 2015
Nice staff, close to airport

Staff, location to airport and view
8.3
We only stayed one night, solely for the purpose of staying in a property close to the airport. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for one night and the hotel has a really cool rooftop, with an amazing view of the city.
Report this review
Kenneth L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2015
clean rooms but out of the way

staff, clean rooms, out of the way
7.3
Nice hotel but out of the way...the taxi driver figured I must have a wife or family to be staying in that area...after getting there I could see why. I always look at the positives: great local food just 8min walk down the street. Nice roof top to chill out at night. Staff was always helpful. Easy to get to the beach or markets once you figure how. Real Philippine environment not just a tourist experience. Rooms clean showers hot.
Report this review
Claire H. Couples Ireland, February 18, 2015
A bit grim but fine for 1 night

Staff, lobby, location
6.7
The room was pretty grim, with no window and a fake leather mattress to keep you hot and sticky. Was woken at four am to a bizarre PA system playing loud pop music but the staff kindly turned it off when I asked them to. In short it was convenient for the airport but there's no other reas
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anthurium Inn Mactan IslandAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Airconditioned RoomAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Portion of LobbyAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - InteriorAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Rooftop GardenAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - ExteriorAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from RooftopAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - InteriorAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - ReceptionAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sto. Nino ParishAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Big Foot StudiosAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Roof deck fountainAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan ShrineAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - ReceptionAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from roof deckAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Laundry ServiceAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - DrivewayAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan Newtown


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03