Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anthurium Inn

Sitio Pool, Brgy. Bankal, Lapu-Lapu,, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Airconditioned Room Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan Room Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan Room Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Portion of Lobby Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample Breakfast Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Interior Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Rooftop Garden Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Exterior Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from Rooftop Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample Breakfast Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Interior Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Reception Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sto. Nino Parish Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Big Foot Studios
Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Roof deck fountain Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan Shrine Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Reception Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from roof deck Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Laundry Service Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Driveway Anthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan Newtown
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
Emelyn A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2015
Anthurium Inn

Friendly staff
6
Was okay
Report this review
Hung H. Solo travelers China, March 1, 2015
Good

Nice service Nice location Clean room
9
I had wonderful night at this hotel,and service was excellence !
Report this review
Kenneth L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2015
clean rooms but out of the way

staff, clean rooms, out of the way
7.3
Nice hotel but out of the way...the taxi driver figured I must have a wife or family to be staying in that area...after getting there I could see why. I always look at the positives: great local food just 8min walk down the street. Nice roof top to chill out at night. Staff was always helpful. Easy to get to the beach or markets once you figure how. Real Philippine environment not just a tourist experience. Rooms clean showers hot.
Report this review
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Like they say: you get what you pay for!

Location, warm shower, that's all....
5.3
If you factor the cheap price of this hotel, there's not much to complain about. Aside from that though, it was very loud (hallway noise and roosters in the morning - owned by neighbors, not the hotel). I was totally expecting a typical cold shower, but was pleasantly surprised to have nice, warm water. Overall, it's a divey hotel, with location and warm shower water the only perks.
Report this review
Greg B. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Nothing good here

nothing
2.7
I didn't stay here..the room was tiny and no wifi ( as advertised) and in a rural village with substandard food choices and far from civilisation.
Report this review
Pablo G. Solo travelers Spain, September 30, 2014
the best!

location (near to the airport), Cleanliness
7.7
It was great, the best hotel manager in all Philippines! We had a chance to speak a while with him and it was a great time :) Cheers from Madrid!
Report this review
Michael F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 15, 2014
Nice place to stay at an affordable cost.

Located somewhere near the airport; The best thing is the management of the inn coz the owner has a positive and warm reception to every customer, even offered a drive to the airport.
6
Report this review
Rene A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2014
Value for Money

Very affordable and friendly staff.
8
I arrived in the hotel much faster with the new road, and I was also allowed early check in free of charge. Reception area has improved since my last visit, with bigger lounge area and plants, and it is a nice place to relax. I had a good rest after having drinks at the roof deck. Friendly staff. I will be back on my next trip.
Report this review
Alfred S. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 21, 2014
small rooms, kind staff

price. friendly staff, clean
8.3
Anthurium Inn is a little hotel behind the airport and not easy to find for the taxi drivers. The rooms are very small but okay for the price. In my room the aircon was brainless fixed, just over the little table/desk exact in front of the face. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the airport transfer for 95 PHP is cheap, a taxi ask 300 PHP plus. No Shopping around only a little market. But at all for price I would go back again.
Report this review
Adam D. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
Brief

Close to airport
6.7
It was ok my partner stayed there and she was a little shocked about the lack of security there was in your room. There was no hot water in the room there was a hot water heater but it did nit work but this is pretty standard for the economy rooms
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anthurium Inn Mactan IslandAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Airconditioned RoomAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Fan RoomAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Portion of LobbyAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - InteriorAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Rooftop GardenAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - ExteriorAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from RooftopAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sample BreakfastAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - InteriorAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - ReceptionAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Sto. Nino ParishAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Big Foot StudiosAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Roof deck fountainAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan ShrineAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - ReceptionAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - View from roof deckAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Laundry ServiceAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - DrivewayAnthurium Inn Mactan Island - Mactan Newtown


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07