Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anting Villa Hotel HengShan

46 Anting Road, Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui, Shanghai, China 200031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - View Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest Room Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - View Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Exterior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Exterior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior
Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Exterior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Exterior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior
Area: Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 137 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Andrew P. Groups United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Value

Check in good. Hotel near metro. Staff helpful
7.7
5 rooms all enjoyed our stay
Report this review
Xing X. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2015
Good room and location, and it ends there.

location, room
6
It's impossible to get a real non-smoking room. I booked two rooms at Anting, both times there are multiple ashtrays inside. Every morning I would smell cigarette smoke coming through the door. They have a nice balcony but access is not allowed unless you pay for a special room. Service is very spotty as they would throw out our stuff that we carefully set aside in the bathroom, like our toothbrushes that we brought ourselves! Problems with doors and safes. Service at reception is very basic but that was expected. Also they say it's very secure because they have cameras in every room. Their internet is terrible and I made the the mistake of logging into my email on the first night without encryption. That was a mistake. There was one other option in the neighborhood that I would book next time that seemed much nicer.
Report this review
Wenhui Z. Solo travelers China, June 6, 2015
Better Than Expected

Location, Atmosphere, Nice Room
8.7
Genereally it was very good accomodation experience! Will come back next time!
Report this review
Martin D. Solo travelers Bulgaria, May 1, 2015
Quite oasis in a lovely neighborhood

Good location, quite, comfortable bed
8
I stayed for 7 nights. No complains of any kind; the staff was helpful and efficient; it's near by lots of restaurants, bars and shops. I really liked the bed and some mornings I could hear distant piano playing from the building across the road, which was real pleasant to wake up to. Didn't try the food, so can't comment on it, although I gave it some score, coz that's a required field. The whole area is great for walks and strolls and just watching the people doing their thing.. Will definitely stay there again. Highly recommendable!
Report this review
Weishan L. Groups China, April 18, 2015
Clean but bit old

Service Hygiene Location
8
Nice staff, great location, very quiet, but the room slightly smells cos its bit old. But the interior deisgn has a consistant vintage sort of style i guess.
Report this review
Piriya K. Business travelers Thailand, December 19, 2014
Good staying here

Clean , great bed , large room
8.7
I have a great time here. this is very nice hotel and good staffs.
Report this review
Ian D. Business travelers Switzerland, December 8, 2014
Excellent location

Location, very quite, nice surrounding
8.7
Ideal for visiting Shanghai. Quite, clean. Near metro station. Excellent value for money
Report this review
Scott B. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
ok but staff weren't very friendly or helpful

price, price, price
7
Ok - staff were pretty rude but i guess thats standard for this type of hotel
Report this review
Rishi P. Business travelers India, September 26, 2014
It can be made so much BETTER...Sigh...

Location, Interiors and english speaking staffs
6.7
It was definitely not in line with my expectation. Limitation of Wi fi only in room(it doesn't work outside your room) is a big set back and somehow they just could not lower the room temperature below 24 C which literally made me sweat! The breakfast is absolutely normal so Agoda is absolutely right in not "offering" that option at all! They can make the hotel so much better if at all they try because it has a great location and lovely interiors..
Report this review
Martin K. Couples Canada, September 4, 2014
Very quiet location in busy city

Location is great, very quiet, even the TV has a low max setting so Chinese guests can't blast it late at night
8
It was perfectly fine, would stay there again for 600 RMB a night, cheapest quality stay in SH likely.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anting Villa Hotel HengShan ShanghaiAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ViewAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ViewAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02