or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anting Villa Hotel HengShan

46 Anting Road, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China 200031 (Show on map)

Book now!

Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Ballroom Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest Room Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest Room Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest Room Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest Room Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Superior Queen Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Superior Twin Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Exterior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Exterior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Lobby Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Lobby Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Lobby Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Lobby Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Lobby Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Lobby Lounge
Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Meeting Room Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Meeting Room Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Meeting Room Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Reception Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Restaurant Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Restaurant Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Restaurant Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Exterior Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Beauty Salon Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Ballroom Anting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, June 26, 2014
Not great, but not bad

Location, location, location
6
Fair
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
basic, but serviceable

location
6
Tracy B. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Quiet oasis in the middle of Shanghai

calm, location
6
Shanghai is loud, chaotic, and overwhelming, which is of course, what we all love about it but this hotel gives you a break from all that. The building is lovely and the grounds make you feel like you not in the center of one of the largest cities in the world. We didn't eat there but it looked nice. It's within walking distance of a couple of metro stops and some popular tourist areas.
Marcus B. Business travelers Germany, May 3, 2014
Here you can sleep with open window

Location, you can sleep with open window hearing the birds sing in the morning, room is equipped with what you
7.7
Everytime I need to stay in the center of Shanghai I chose this hotel for its location. Quiet, pieceful with the garden, and convenient location close to 4 metro lines. Only don't expect any quality breakfast, the coffee is really ugly. For breakfast, go from Anting Lu to Yongjia Lu, turn right and walk 5 mins till you see coffee shop Voce on the left side of the street.
Sarah H. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Fun, active and cultural

Location, location, location
8.7
Lovely. I would definitely stay here again. It is right in the heart of the French Concession and at a really affordably price. The rooms are modest but clean and comfortable. I look forward to returning!
Anthony C. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Value for money and great ambience

Wonderful ambience - the hotel has a luscious garden, with three period buildings set in the grounds. Great staff, free wi-fi and superb rooms well maintained.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Anting Villa. Having read up on the hotel we weren't sure what to expect but when we arrived it was a pleasure all the way. The service was great, the hotel clean and well maintained, the room was immaculate and the service staff maintained it daily. Location wise we were 2 min from the subway - getting cabs was a breeze and food and shopping lined the roads nearby. A great place to stay and explore Shanghai. Being in the French Concession area we were able to explore the sights on foot. Anting Villa is located quite centrally and yet in an oasis of tranquility of its own. The hustle and bustle of downtown Shanghai does not intrude. Truly a retreat in the city.
Michel A. Business travelers France, December 17, 2013
Good location, mansion in a nice quiet garden

Metro line 1, quite location, beautiful buiding and garden
7.3
Overall good, the room decoration is far from the buiding architecture, garden and lobby in term of standard.
Jay U. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Location
8
Anting Villa Hotel was located in the middle of the Shanghai business district. It was Quite and comfortable and easy access to metro station was a plus. There were many restaurants near by to enjoy local and international cuisine. I would recommend this hotel to people who is travelling for business to Shanghai.
Michael O. Business travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful

location, price, quality
9
My stay at the Anting was great. It is hard to imagine that you are in the middle of one of the largest cities in the world when you walk among the gardens. Truly an oasis.
Chia L. Couples Taiwan, August 4, 2013
Small smelly and old hotel difficult to find

Big hard king size bed with pillows and somewhat quiet.
3.7
I picked the hotel based on previous customers' reviews and its location; however, the hotel was nothing as described and impossible to find by all taxi drivers. First, the hotel is super old and smelled of sewage water or something quite pungent. And the room is very small. The bathroom can barely fit one grown-up. The sheets were damp and did not feel clean. Worse, the minibar fridge was not working unbeknownst to us so the pineapples and fruit we bought and put in rotted overnight. We told the hotel to fix it, and it worked for one night, but the next night it went out of order again and the coconut milk we placed in also went bad. Since we were checking out that day we merely told the concierge, but the staff didn't do anything other than saying they will reflect it to management. The shower is very weak too. The only redeeming feature was the big bed, which pretty much took up the entire room. Not worth the price at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anting Villa Hotel HengShan ShanghaiAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - BallroomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Superior QueenAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Superior TwinAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - LobbyAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - LobbyAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - LobbyAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - LobbyAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - LobbyAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Lobby LoungeAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Meeting RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Meeting RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Meeting RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ReceptionAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - RestaurantAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - RestaurantAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - RestaurantAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Beauty SalonAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Balcony/TerraceAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - BallroomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Pub/LoungeAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Pub/LoungeAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Pub/LoungeAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - LobbyAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ExteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - BallroomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - BallroomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - EntranceAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Fitness RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Fitness RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - InteriorAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - ViewAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - Guest RoomAnting Villa Hotel HengShan Shanghai - View


AS-AGWEB-3B04