Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort

211 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Ban Ao Nang Resort
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest Room Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Restaurant Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Restaurant Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Breakfast Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Sabai Sabai Restaurant Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Sabai Sabai Restaurant Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Food and Beverages Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Spa Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Foot Massage Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Spa Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Spa Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Interior
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 111
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
485 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (485)
Sort by:
Danielle M. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
Hard beds, needs updating

None
5.7
The location is walking distance to restaurants, however that is the only good point. The beds were rock hard and really uncomfortable. The hotel and rooms need updating, although Agoda pics show differently. Staff speak very little English, so any requests are difficult to communicate.
Lim Y. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
nice place

great nice and value
8
Closeness to the sea and town of Ao Nang. Room had a fantastic view of the sea and near bye Islands
Qing W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2014
Staff was terrible.

location, pool
5.3
The staff was very aggressive during checkin. I felt as if I was being interrogated as to the total number of people staying in the room. We booked 2 rooms for 4 people, which is quite usual for comfort. The staff apparently didn't believe me when I told her we had 4 people staying . She gave me a very aggressive "are you sure?!" Was totally unnecessary and unjustified.
Wanwicha S. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2014
aggressive check in reception

none
4.3
i had worse experience with reception girl. from the start she keep asked me with my passport and i already explained that i left it in another back and i don't care if i cann't check in now. i just want to drop my bags. she start to get angry and raised her voice which is clearly she not even listen what the guest said and understand . no customer service whatsoever also the bell boy didn't help us with the luggage which is fine with us we can do it ourself. however, it will be nice and a little touch if he can just direct me to my room :( overall we had a terrible experience with this hotel because of the staffs. we want to stay in ao nang for 1 week and i am glad that i only booked 1 night to see what it like and we have to check out and sorry to say but we will never come back to this hotel again. you can try but this is a warning message for all traveller.
Jocelyn S. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2014
It's all about the location!!

Location, location and location...
4.3
Rooms are too old.. Renovation needed.. Especially the toilet..
Mohana R. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
pleasant and satisfied

location walking distance to the beach and center of Ao nang town
8
satisfied. minor set backs were , there was no lift to head to ur room on the 3rd floor.. Most rooms face the jungle, hence quite a bit of insects around but none gets into the rooms.bathroom could use sum refurbishing .
Pamela S. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2014
not good experience

locate near to shopping area, restaurant and near to massage salons.
6
Breakfast is neutral good. Room has many mosquitoes
Vivek M. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2014
Decent hotel

Close to beach, restaurants, bars and shopping. Nice kid-friendly swimming pool
7.7
Location is great! Close to the beach (5min walk), long boats (to other islands), shopping, restaurants, nightlife and bars. A nice swimming pool with a section for kids. Plenty of outdoor, but within the hotel, seating/eating areas. The actual room was just ok, the bed was very hard and the bathroom had a lingering urine smell. We had to change rooms but noticed that the smell, although not as strong, was in the other room too (different floor).
Ylva L. Couples Sweden, April 18, 2014
Ao Nang - over crouded, dirty beaches, no trashcan

location
6.7
Good - nice and quiet hotel. Personel were not that "service minded" Breakfast could be better. Lunch-area by the pool was quite boring. Pool was good.
Irene E. Couples Indonesia, April 15, 2014
Decent

Located near to the eating places & Beach
6.7
I stayed at the Best Western before in other city and this is my second time in Krabi. I did not enjoy this hotel brand as the Hotel is not up to my liking or standard. This Hotel should not be rated as 3.5 stars but lower. I assume the Hotels in Krabi is not too modern and are still old and in traditional way or slightly under developed. The main advantage of staying in this hotel is the heart of the Ao Nang beach, very near to eateries, mini marts, money changer and tour agents. But I think the price I paid for the hotel was not worth at all (~1700B). The bed was hard and my main concern is the toilet had a bad pungent smell, lastly no lifts. Breakfast was ok, as I just had a simple omelette, sausage and toasts. Stayed one night in here but I personally wont recommend this hotel to anyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort KrabiAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - RestaurantAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - BreakfastAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Sabai Sabai RestaurantAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Sabai Sabai RestaurantAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Coffee Shop/CafeAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - SpaAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Foot MassageAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - SpaAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - SpaAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - InteriorAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - InteriorAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - InteriorAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - InteriorAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - InteriorAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAnyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort Krabi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Anyavee Ban Ao Nang Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02