or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ao Prao Resort

60 Moo 4. Tambol Phe, Amphur Mueang, Ao Prao, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior
Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Entrance Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Lobby Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/Lounge
Area: Ao Prao Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Kirsten R. Groups Australia, September 6, 2011
Lovely views, tiny rooms

Lovely view, very quiet, would be great for couples
6.3
We had requested a room with three seperate beds through Agoda but at checkin Room we had was very small, one king size bed only and the third temp bed that was brought in was a camp bed.
Jinwoo L. Families with older children South Korea, September 2, 2011
So comfortable and lovely space

very kindly and calm for family tour
9.7
Ao Prao Resort has a beautiful beach. e.g. excellent sunset, suitable waves, and green sea.. At night many trash are washed ashore, but it is not problem because workers clean it frequently. The resort services are good except for breakfast. People is kindly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Haad Sai Kaew, the largest beach in Ko Samet, is only 15min away by taxi. There are many bars, restaurants, and reports. But It is not easy to get through such a rugged road for the aged.
Claudine F. Families with older children France, August 28, 2011
Lovely place, good service but dark rooms,

Wonderfull landscape and location
7
A good hotel, wonderfull place but not enough activities in the beach
Alexandra L. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 26, 2011
A real treat, lovely hotel with a great staff

great service, beautiful room, pool and beach
9.7
I had a great time at Ao Prao Resort, I felt like a princess. From the start, at the pier in Ban Phe, you are welcomed with a smile and they do everything to make you feel at home. Furthermore, their restaurant is a great place to enjoy the amazing sunset. Although the food is good, it's not very special. But try the buffet plus seafood bbq, it's nice. I was travelling alone, it's not a great place for meeting people, because most of the visitors are families and couples. But for 3 nights it was perfect.
Hotel Feature Tip: I loved the pool at the beach, it looks really beautiful and its great to combine the see with the pool.
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Gorgeous setting, away from it all

Lovely rooms and very friendly staff
8.7
We were running late for the speedboat transfer and the hotel kindly held it for ten minutes - a good sign that we were going to be looked after. The hotel is positioned in a quiet part of the island which is exactly what we wanted. The room was just fine but not much space to put personal things - everything ended up on the day bed so that we could easily locate sunglasses, books, hats etc. A really nice touch was at breakfast the second morning when the waitress offered a cappuccino and a green tea: just what we had ordered the morning before. We like great service like that. The food at Ao Prao was OK, but there are better options at the neighbouring hotels (all part of the same group so you can charge stuff to your room).
Hotel Feature Tip: It's isolated and away from it all - no nightlife here - perfect!
Khun G. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2011
Beautiful Place on secluded beach, nice breeze

Only three resorts on this beach
8
great place to stay, keep in mind that you are limited to three restaurants if you stay here, a taxi to the other side of the island cost $6 us their breakfast buffet was very good, lunch and dinner is a little pricey. the little villas are great, it would be nice if the windows had screens, we stayed in august and there was a constant breeze we would of liked to enjoy. all in all, beautiful place. ko samet is hard to beat
James C. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
Nice location if you stay

private beach
6
nice basic accomodation on it's own private beach so you don't get jetskii's etc driving by, so exclusive. however, if you want to go anyhwere it's a brain-snappingly bumpy ride in to "town". good if you just want to stay at the resort.
Michael W. Couples Australia, August 8, 2011
Resort beutiful,hotel staff gracious and friendly

View,food,comfortable rooms,peace,good service
9.3
we arrived on a quick boat trip and was greeted by wonderful staff on first day check in easy taken to room with ease .the rest of the day we swam,dranks,laughed ,played very relaxing and enjoyes some delicious food that night and retired to the very romantice room awaiting me and my beutiful wife .on the second we travelled to hasa gow main island tourist strip to look around shop,swim eat drink very good day. day three we enjoyed half day at ao prao resort relaxing,swimming,eating and then went back to town for more fun activities. most activities are limited at ao prao resort and other resorts on that strip unless you love night club atmosphere there is one on site but we never attended just walked past , our visit was aimed at romance and it was satisfieying ,overall a wonderful experience well delivered to tourists i give it 9 /10
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you book in to a resort that includes the boat trip and car parking we did it was great . Do not forget your sunscreen its not worth going red for a few days to achieve brown as i saw some bizzare farang do this ouch!!
Katherine H. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2011
Excellent hotel and great service

the hotel has fantastic rooms, all with a sea view of some sort, really welcoming and friendly staff with a rrally quiet and secluded beach
9.3
we had an excellent time at ao prao, we wanted a nice, quiet and relaxing few nights somewhere in the middle of our thailand trip. it is only 3 hours from bangkok and is well worth the trip. however the ao prao area has very limited night life, with everywhere closed by 11 pm. however there is plenty of bars and restaurants a short taxi ride or walk away. we would definitely go back.
Nightlife Tip: Make the trip to Na Dan or the smaller local areas for cheap food
Guy A. Solo travelers Belgium, July 31, 2011
Lovely resort beautifull situated

Situation, calmness, beautifull rooms,beautifull view on the beach and sea,good service and quality food
9
Very nice hotel. No wifi in every room although only in public areas... I was lucky because I received connection because my room was situated near the lobby...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ao Prao Resort Koh SametAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - EntranceAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - LobbyAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/LoungeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ao Prao Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3C04