Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ao Prao Resort

60 Moo 4. Tambol Phe, Amphur Mueang, Ao Prao, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior
Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Entrance Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Lobby Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/Lounge
Area: Ao Prao Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 783 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Hor Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 21, 2012
Ao Prao Resort

good service hotel
10
the hotel is very good. the spa is very good but shower is not good. the hotel have good service
Report this review
Philippe V. Couples Belgium, January 1, 2012
Samed a little exotic

Feels as good as Samui and drivable from Bangkok
8.7
first experience at samed. we were both delighted by the place. samed has several beaches and ao prao resort is located on the nicest and most scneic.
Nightlife Tip: A place for couples and families rather then party goers "a la Chaweng"
Report this review
Supaluck C. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2011
Cute hotel with lovely location

The water is so clear, with amazing view
7
The room is a bit tiny. Good selection of breakfast. The weather is really nice during my stay. Will come back
Report this review
Robert K. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Ideal hotel for a relaxing Holiday

Location and staff could not be bettered
8.7
our allocated room (n0 403) was a disgrace! dark and dismall, its facilities were poor, decor very tired and the bathroom sink leaked on the floor and only had cold water supply! the shower tiles,curtain and walls covered in mildew - far from the standards expected in a 4 -5 star hotel! at our request we were moved after one night, and room no 302 was so much nicer, larger with table and chair and a sofa. all decorated to a much better standard, with a lovely bathroom. our initial disappointment -(we would have checked out)-was turned into a very pleasant stay, so thank you!
Report this review
Bongotrat S. Families with older children Thailand, December 24, 2011
Beautiful and not far from Bkk Island Resort!!

Resort environments and clear sea water
7.7
For 3 days and 2 nights was perfect for us, the resort provided lot of kind of services for you. My husband and son enjoyed the kayak and fishing. We also rent speed boat to cruise around the Island with 2 stop snorkel points and one stop to relax at the main beach the other side of the island. The guys in the speed boat were friendly and helpful!. It's such a nice break and we will go back again!
Travel tip: Bring your own bug protection lotion, at the beach has some bug that can bite you and if you allergic to that, it will give you itchy spot for 2-3 weeks.
Report this review
Winnie B. Couples Denmark, December 15, 2011
Romantic and quiet hotel

Directly located on the beach and complementary internet access
9
Nice and friendly staff. Gives personal service, but still without getting too familiar.
Restaurant Tip: Breeze Restaurant - Tom Ka Gai is the best I have ever had !
Report this review
Micheal P. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
excellant room good service quite location.

Location, clean beach and sea.
9.3
Expensive, captive once there a couple of nights is enough, to wind down.
Report this review
Ploy P. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2011
Nice Romantic and Privacy Resort

best beach in Samet
7.7
been to koh samet but different beach fell in love with ao prao cuz its quiet and peaceful. have a night stay in ao prao resort very beautiful scenery - ao prao beach has only 3-4 hotels, this resort situated on the left i think it is the best area on the beach. our room is located on the hill not too far to walk - room condition is clean with balcony that can be chill all day. breakfast is good - food is good but everything they sell here is overprice. a only one thing that i dont like is services of the reception not very nice, they dont really smile and dont really give us the right information.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: be ready for expensive drinks and meal at the hotel - recommend to buy some drinks , alcohol and extra water and snacks, there is fridge provided. If you looking for cheaper food go to the hotel next to it call lima coco, very reasonable price.
Report this review
Bart D. Couples Belgium, December 12, 2011
Great place to spend a weekend

Great location, beautiful setting, friendly staff
7.3
Ao Prao Resort is a great place to relax for a weekend, if you're living in Bangkok or traveling around the country. It is however no place to stay much longer than a couple of days, since there is not so much to do or visit in the neighborhood. The setting is really fantastic. All rooms are very close to the beach, even those without direct seaview. The beach is clean, quiet and offers enough shadow for those who are afraid of getting burnt. The water is very clear and stays shallow over quite some distance. The sunsets are really fantastic... The staff is very friendly, with the exception of the guys selling water recreation material and activities. They look completely disinterested and demotivated... The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of choices. However the coffee tasted horrible... The salads we ate for lunch were really delicious. However dinner in the Breeze restaurant was nothing special. We also tried the "O" Italian restaurant: beautiful setting, friendly staff, but the food was really bad: the mozzarella, the salmon and tuna carpaccio were not fresh at all; one of our lasagnes was overcooked (no sauce) and the other one was like soup. We still don't understand how the chef of an upmarket Italian restaurant doesn't seem capable of warming up 2 frozen lasagnes in the same wey...
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2011
great services great location but too expensive

the view and the structure and design of the room
9
when i first arrive, i did not know that they actually provide a free private boat service which will pick us up from the jetty. after i paid for baht to reach there and only i realise i actually can save up the cost which they claim they actually show it out in the receipt that i have receive from agoda or in the website, but i do not see any of the thing that the hotel mention. the price of the hotel is costly and i was hoping for a price that i pay can actually at least have a big toilet or jacuzzi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a really good place to bring your girl friend along for a couple life
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ao Prao Resort Koh SametAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - EntranceAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - LobbyAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/LoungeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ao Prao Resort, Koh Samet

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08