My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ao Prao Resort

60 Moo 4. Tambol Phe, Amphur Mueang, Ao Prao, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior
Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Entrance Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Lobby Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/Lounge
Area: Ao Prao Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Katherine H. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2011
Excellent hotel and great service

the hotel has fantastic rooms, all with a sea view of some sort, really welcoming and friendly staff with a rrally quiet and secluded beach
9.3
we had an excellent time at ao prao, we wanted a nice, quiet and relaxing few nights somewhere in the middle of our thailand trip. it is only 3 hours from bangkok and is well worth the trip. however the ao prao area has very limited night life, with everywhere closed by 11 pm. however there is plenty of bars and restaurants a short taxi ride or walk away. we would definitely go back.
Nightlife Tip: Make the trip to Na Dan or the smaller local areas for cheap food
Guy A. Solo travelers Belgium, July 31, 2011
Lovely resort beautifull situated

Situation, calmness, beautifull rooms,beautifull view on the beach and sea,good service and quality food
9
Very nice hotel. No wifi in every room although only in public areas... I was lucky because I received connection because my room was situated near the lobby...
Laurent C. Couples France, July 31, 2011
Good value on Ao Prao beach

The quiet beach and high speed boat transfer
7.3
There are only 3 options on that quiet beach. This is the most value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Buzz at the Vimarn (same owner): of course it is outrageously expensive compared to Bangkok or other islands but at least the food is very good and service attentive
Kathryn B. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2011
Lovely resort shame about the trashy ocean

Views
7
lovely resort - moderately expensive but not outrageous. while they make a real effirt in the mornings to clear the beach and shallows of rubbish, it really needs someone on it all day every day. this is the one major letdown as the beach is lovely but surfacing with a plastic bag wrapped around you is not pleasant. beaches are much better on the other side but also much busier - water is calmer, but it is lovely to hear the crashing waves outside your door. we had a brilliant view - not sure what the beachside villas offer when the seaview rooms are so close to the beach anyway! lima coco next door is cheaper to eat at - but they make no effort at all to clean their section of beach and the whole place needs a refurb. i would stay at ao prao, swim at sai kew and eat there too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the sister resort Sai Kew for lunch and cleaner beach (albeit much busier)
Kwong H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 23, 2011
Good resort for real silent vacatioin

Silent beach & nice staff
7
the beach is really lovely with tiny sands and no stones. my kids enjoy very much on the beach playing swimming boards in high tides. swimming pool seems to be small and the choices for buffet breakfast is limited. all staffs are very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ao Prao has a private cruise go directly to the beach (3 times per day). If missed, need to pay for other boat trip and take a mini-truck ride to hotel.
Kannikar C. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2011
Nice hotel but transportation is quite difficult

Good services and serene
7.7
Good value for money compare to price and accommodation, Great Location with friendly services, need improvement on variety of menu in restaurant.
Chulayuth L. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2011
Nice hotel with good service and facilities

location and food
9.3
we spent two nights at ao prao resort. the room is in a good condition, very comfortable and staff there are friendly. the breakfast that was included was nice. we particularly enjoyed the dinner which has free salad bar for every order of the bbq (either beef or seafood). good value and comfortable stay. location is great too.
Mak M. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2011
A very relaxing stay

nice breakfast every morning, cosy beach front cottage seaview, a very good choice outside the crowed hat sai kiew beach.
9
during a 4 days three night stay, it was very very relaxing .with beautiful beach and cottage. it's not a bad thing which it stay away from the hat sai kiew town beacause it only takes about 10 or less minutes " taxi" to the main town. if you go there by yourself from bangkok, remember to told your driver to seree ban phe pier rather than ban phe pier. because there is free ferry service form seree ban phe to the hotel. if you go to the wrong "ban phe pier" you will take much longer time to the hotel as well as extra fee of ferry and taxi in koh samed. recommend to join one day island tour, only thai dollar for the whole day trip on national park island. included snorkelling and small island. you can join the trip in hat sai kiew beach, there is a lot seller to sell one day trip.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant next door called "Buzz" really relaxing . you can tast nice thai crusine there with best sunset view. Mango with sticky rice taste a lot better than mae voon in Bangkok. Very taste
Nicolas C. Families with young children July 3, 2011
Beautiful beach and nice hotel!

This was our first trip to Koh Samet and we really enjoyed it. The beach is right outside of the hotel and is lovely. The ocean is calm, blue, clean, and perfect for little kids.
7.7
We liked this hotel. Big, clean rooms. Beds were pretty comfy and staff was helpful. I think it was a little more expensive than its worth and the food, although pretty good, was overpriced. Overall, we enjoyed the trip and plan on going back.
Rhiannon J. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
Charming hotel bun in a quiet setting on the beac

Sea views, attractive wooden bungalows, boat service.
7
although the rooms are getting a little bit dated over all we really liked the setting and the natural style of the resort. service was very good and the west coast of koh samet is very quite and peaceful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to walk to the east of the island and do a lovely coastal walk through the different bays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ao Prao Resort Koh SametAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - EntranceAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - LobbyAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/LoungeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ao Prao Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3B05