or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ao Prao Resort

60 Moo 4. Tambol Phe, Amphur Mueang, Ao Prao, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior
Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Entrance Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Lobby Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/Lounge
Area: Ao Prao Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
750 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (750)
Sort by:
Corina W. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2011
Overpriced and past it's prime, but great location

location, friendly staff
7
located on a beautiful, peaceful beach. rooms are overpriced and not well maintained. restaurant food is good. cost of speedboat transfer is very expensive for what you get...and for having to wait until their designated 3 departures each day. nothing to do after sunset on this side of ko samet, but the beach and facilities are far better than the east side.
Hotel Feature Tip: tip: pack your own water. hotel only gives you two small bottles per day for free and after that is 55 baht per bottle...and there is no store on the west side to buy anything at.
Peng Y. Families with young children China, October 6, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

beach
7.7
lovely beach, nice and clean room, little far from the downtown but acceptable, I will stay here for the next trip
Daniel P. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2011
Great service, beautiful views

beautiful beach, great service, nice rooms
8.7
We arrived at the hotel and immedeately were offered help with our bags, drinks, and a warm greeting by the staff. They checked us in quickly, and took us to our rooms. The rooms were a little dark, but large, and cozy. After our checkout, they even had a free speedboat ready to take us back to the mainland. An excellent resort if I have ever seen one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to contact the hotel before you go. Some at the ports in Ban Phe will try to rip you off with the price of their tickets to Koh Samet, and the hotel will help you out.
Koen N. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 26, 2011
Good hotel perfect service

Clean and spacious rooms, friendly personel
8.3
the hotel is situated in a lovely bay and there is a nice beach and pool. the hotel personel is very kind and helpfull. my room was on sea level so i didn't have to climb al those stairs.
Ketan C. Families with young children India, September 25, 2011
Lovely hotel, beautiful location and good service

Location, location, location, peace and quiet
7.3
overall a great place to stay, great location, very quiet, beach is realitively clean (though it is not white sand as on the other side of the island) and hotel is nice, alomost in the forest up the hill. cons - when it rains, which it did when we were there a lot, the stairs are slippery and if the room is high up then it is a bit risky. swimming pool is too small. food is just about okay and also on the expensive side.
Eszter N. Couples Hungary, September 19, 2011
Perfect place for relaxation

Environment and nature
8.7
It is a perfect place if you want to recharge your batteries. The nature is beautiful, the people are really nice and helpful. We stayed at a cottage house close to the sea, that was a great location. The cottage house is simple, but you have everything that you have to. Additional plus that the atmosphere of the accommodation and the whole hotel is really positive. For us the only disadvantage was the breakfast, it was a bit poor with lots of cooked dish that you normally never eat for breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely try the massage that is at the beach of the hotel.
Thomas G. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2011
lovely get-a-way

staff was knowledgeable and very friendly
9
This was a quick get away from Bangkok for the weekend... we knew it was off season and it was everything we thought it would be...this hotel was referred to us and we in turn recommend it...I hear the high season (Dec-Feb) the water is more calm and leads to more water sports...the resort was fantastic and we were glad that it was not as commercial as some other Thai destinations.
John H. Families with older children United States of America, September 19, 2011
Nice quiet resort, nice rooms, friendly staff

Great beach, nice rooms, friendly staff, out of the fray of town.
8
i stayed 3 nights at the ao prao resort with my 17 year old daughter. we had a great time. the ao prao beach is relatively secluded and quiet, with only a couple of resorts and a couple of additional restaurants. the beach has no walking vendors so you can relax in peace. my only complaint is that there was no information provided regarding the boat to the island. you pay for it with the hotel. but they don't tell you that this is covering their private speed boat service that leaves from a different pier than the commercial boats. you are supposed to go to the samed resorts office which is in bahn phe about half a mile up the road from where the bus from bangkok drops you off. we went to the commercial peir across the street from the bus and they could only tell us that this was the wrong place. i called the resort and they gave me the number for the office in bahn phe. i called them and they sent someone to pick us up. this all would have been a disaster if i did not have international coverage on my cell phone, and still those calls were not cheap. so it would be good for the posting on agoda for ao prao included the details for the samed resort boat service. once you get to their offices in bahn phe, everything is very organized and runs very smoothly. the taxi service on the island is well organized with a fleet of small pick ups with benches in the back. but the cost adds up if you go back and forth to town a lot. i recommend renting a scooter (motorbike) for a couple of days. but keep in mind the roads are dirt and heavily rutted so it is not for the uncoordinated or faint at heart. getting the motorbikes also allowed us to scope out some other cool beaches on the island.
Restaurant Tip: The Lima Coco restaurant is right next to the Ao Prao resort and is somewhat less expensive. They also have free WiFi that we found to be more consistent than the WiFi at the resort. The Ploy Resort restaurant and bar on the busy side of the Island is fun. They have low tables on the beach with cushions to sit on, they also serve hookas if you're into that, and they have a great fire show. Also on the way into town is a bar with a kickboxing ring for local competition on the weekends. This was loads of fun, keeps you entertained while drinking and is a real mixing place for locals and tourists.
Fabio F. Families with young children Italy, September 18, 2011
All good except the food

Very nice location, nice rooms, kind crue
6.7
We would like to go back. We have booked a deluxe room that was supposed to be quite far from the beach, but since they saw we were coming with 2 kids they gave us a room closer to the beach. The staff is very good except the fact some of them would need to understand and speak english better. I suggest to keep the beach much cleaner...I have spent my early mornings to clean the beach with my kids! Overall it was a fantastic stay!
Restaurant Tip: Since the restaurant is quite expensive you can chose to have lunch or dinner at the Lima Coco next door
Sara N. Groups Saudi Arabia, September 18, 2011
An Interesting Experience

The beach is beautiful, & view of beach from restaurant, esp at sunset, is stunning.
7.7
People with babies or neck issues or the like will suffer on speedboat ride to resort. Too bumpy, although my friend and I enjoyed it immensely. Resort is beautiful. The rooms feel slightly old, bedsheets and towels definitely need a replacement. Appreciated the toilet offering a water pipe, which is rare in Thailand I think. The walk to the room was painful; chameleons, frogs, long lizards and snakes (we did not see the latter, thankfully) are hidden in the bushes that are on each side of walkway as you walk to your room. The hotel says they are not poisonous but I have my doubts. My friend and I were grateful we only stayed a night because the walk outside the room to the restaurant/beach and vice versa was much too agonizing for us. However, there were a few families etc there that didn't seem to mind the brief walk too much. The beach was not full of people, which I liked, and was certainly not noisy. I was quite repulsed by the line of people getting massaged in the open public by the beach. Did not appreciate the view. Fascinating how people lack modesty. The beach has gotten a bit dirty; people throw cans and plastic into the sea that washes up to shore. There should be a fine for that. Overall, memorable experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ao Prao Resort Koh SametAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - EntranceAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - LobbyAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/LoungeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ao Prao Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3B03