or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ao Prao Resort

60 Moo 4. Tambol Phe, Amphur Mueang, Ao Prao, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior
Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Entrance Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Lobby Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/Lounge
Area: Ao Prao Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Gorgeous setting, away from it all

Lovely rooms and very friendly staff
8.7
We were running late for the speedboat transfer and the hotel kindly held it for ten minutes - a good sign that we were going to be looked after. The hotel is positioned in a quiet part of the island which is exactly what we wanted. The room was just fine but not much space to put personal things - everything ended up on the day bed so that we could easily locate sunglasses, books, hats etc. A really nice touch was at breakfast the second morning when the waitress offered a cappuccino and a green tea: just what we had ordered the morning before. We like great service like that. The food at Ao Prao was OK, but there are better options at the neighbouring hotels (all part of the same group so you can charge stuff to your room).
Hotel Feature Tip: It's isolated and away from it all - no nightlife here - perfect!
Khun G. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2011
Beautiful Place on secluded beach, nice breeze

Only three resorts on this beach
8
great place to stay, keep in mind that you are limited to three restaurants if you stay here, a taxi to the other side of the island cost $6 us their breakfast buffet was very good, lunch and dinner is a little pricey. the little villas are great, it would be nice if the windows had screens, we stayed in august and there was a constant breeze we would of liked to enjoy. all in all, beautiful place. ko samet is hard to beat
James C. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
Nice location if you stay

private beach
6
nice basic accomodation on it's own private beach so you don't get jetskii's etc driving by, so exclusive. however, if you want to go anyhwere it's a brain-snappingly bumpy ride in to "town". good if you just want to stay at the resort.
Michael W. Couples Australia, August 8, 2011
Resort beutiful,hotel staff gracious and friendly

View,food,comfortable rooms,peace,good service
9.3
we arrived on a quick boat trip and was greeted by wonderful staff on first day check in easy taken to room with ease .the rest of the day we swam,dranks,laughed ,played very relaxing and enjoyes some delicious food that night and retired to the very romantice room awaiting me and my beutiful wife .on the second we travelled to hasa gow main island tourist strip to look around shop,swim eat drink very good day. day three we enjoyed half day at ao prao resort relaxing,swimming,eating and then went back to town for more fun activities. most activities are limited at ao prao resort and other resorts on that strip unless you love night club atmosphere there is one on site but we never attended just walked past , our visit was aimed at romance and it was satisfieying ,overall a wonderful experience well delivered to tourists i give it 9 /10
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you book in to a resort that includes the boat trip and car parking we did it was great . Do not forget your sunscreen its not worth going red for a few days to achieve brown as i saw some bizzare farang do this ouch!!
Katherine H. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2011
Excellent hotel and great service

the hotel has fantastic rooms, all with a sea view of some sort, really welcoming and friendly staff with a rrally quiet and secluded beach
9.3
we had an excellent time at ao prao, we wanted a nice, quiet and relaxing few nights somewhere in the middle of our thailand trip. it is only 3 hours from bangkok and is well worth the trip. however the ao prao area has very limited night life, with everywhere closed by 11 pm. however there is plenty of bars and restaurants a short taxi ride or walk away. we would definitely go back.
Nightlife Tip: Make the trip to Na Dan or the smaller local areas for cheap food
Guy A. Solo travelers Belgium, July 31, 2011
Lovely resort beautifull situated

Situation, calmness, beautifull rooms,beautifull view on the beach and sea,good service and quality food
9
Very nice hotel. No wifi in every room although only in public areas... I was lucky because I received connection because my room was situated near the lobby...
Laurent C. Couples France, July 31, 2011
Good value on Ao Prao beach

The quiet beach and high speed boat transfer
7.3
There are only 3 options on that quiet beach. This is the most value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Buzz at the Vimarn (same owner): of course it is outrageously expensive compared to Bangkok or other islands but at least the food is very good and service attentive
Kathryn B. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2011
Lovely resort shame about the trashy ocean

Views
7
lovely resort - moderately expensive but not outrageous. while they make a real effirt in the mornings to clear the beach and shallows of rubbish, it really needs someone on it all day every day. this is the one major letdown as the beach is lovely but surfacing with a plastic bag wrapped around you is not pleasant. beaches are much better on the other side but also much busier - water is calmer, but it is lovely to hear the crashing waves outside your door. we had a brilliant view - not sure what the beachside villas offer when the seaview rooms are so close to the beach anyway! lima coco next door is cheaper to eat at - but they make no effort at all to clean their section of beach and the whole place needs a refurb. i would stay at ao prao, swim at sai kew and eat there too!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the sister resort Sai Kew for lunch and cleaner beach (albeit much busier)
Kwong H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 23, 2011
Good resort for real silent vacatioin

Silent beach & nice staff
7
the beach is really lovely with tiny sands and no stones. my kids enjoy very much on the beach playing swimming boards in high tides. swimming pool seems to be small and the choices for buffet breakfast is limited. all staffs are very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ao Prao has a private cruise go directly to the beach (3 times per day). If missed, need to pay for other boat trip and take a mini-truck ride to hotel.
Kannikar C. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2011
Nice hotel but transportation is quite difficult

Good services and serene
7.7
Good value for money compare to price and accommodation, Great Location with friendly services, need improvement on variety of menu in restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ao Prao Resort Koh SametAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - EntranceAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - LobbyAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/LoungeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ao Prao Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A04