or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ao Prao Resort

60 Moo 4. Tambol Phe, Amphur Mueang, Ao Prao, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior
Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Entrance Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Lobby Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/Lounge
Area: Ao Prao Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
749 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (749)
Sort by:
Hans O. Families with older children Norway, June 2, 2011
everything is just gorgous....

gives discount for repeating guest! and ruen thai restaurant was just lovely...
9
a little problems with departure, about getting people and luggage in the same boat, anyway luggage tags were correct. guests will save a lot of money if they arrange their travel themselves from airport to resort.
Restaurant Tip: Ruen Thai if you want real wonderful Thai cuisine...
Sandro D. Couples Italy, May 29, 2011
Lovely and quiet hotel with great landscape

Very comfortable rooms, only bathrooms are a bit too dark....excellent restaurant with good choice of int.and thai menu; very nice and gentle staff; relaxing atmosphere in hotel and on the beach. Great breakfast
9.7
we stayed several times here and have always enjoyed very much our stays. relaxing atmosphere, with all conforts and great view. excelent restaurant, wonderful breakfast...great service from ban phe port to the hotel.,...you just arrive at the port and forget about everything...they will think about all for you! some advices: the equipment of the beach need to be changed, and in a place like this with these rates, the're should be free wi-fi connection in the rooms; actually it's only a bit expensive compared to thai hotel prices....
Vincent O. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2011
Solid beach vacation place, low key

Location, house band is excellent, good value, comfortable
9.7
We like the Ao Prao resort: good staff, good beach (no rocks), good entertainment in evening (really good!), rooms are nice. So that is my only complaint.
Nightlife Tip: Good band at Ao Prao, male guitarist plays jazz and family favorites, sounds like Ray Charles himself singing "Georgia"
Morris I. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2011
Exceptional quality

Extremely clean beach, great service and wonderful breakfast
9.7
The staff tend to all your needs. It was one of the most relaxing times that I have had on holiday.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant is great. For variety you need to travel to other parts of the island.
Kittiya S. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2011
Nice beach and resort

Clean and good services
9
I had looked around the beach and found few resorts on that beach and this is the best one on that beach, comparing to atmosphere, price and services. Room was comfy and clean. Breakfast buffet was really good with many types of food. I would stay there again if I go to ko samet
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This resort is lacerated at quiet beach.
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2011
A near perfect beach retreat.

Fantastic Location, Food (especially smoothies) beach and staff.
9.7
we stayed here for four nights and never have we felt more relaxed! the rooms are simple but delightful; everything you need with perhaps the one exception of a slightly temperamental air conditioner. it is wonderfully located on the quiet side of the island, but only a short taxi ride from all the night life. the beach is stunning and the sea is like a warm bath! dining at any of the resorts' affiliated restaurants is a treat and the talented duo (a two man house band) provide warm engaging entertainment. this coupled with the kind patience and smiles of (the majority) of the staff gives ao prao a gentle, welcoming atmosphere, perfect for families or couples seeking a relaxing break.
Restaurant Tip: All the restaurants provide fantastic food at fairly reasonable prices, the banana and pineapple smoothies are a must.
Canard S. Families with young children France, April 9, 2011
Realy lovely place

kindness and service
9.3
It's a realy lovely place.A little point of paradise on the earth.Very peacefull.
Christina H. Couples Germany, April 7, 2011
"nice hotel but not worth 4 stars"

location, quiet and beautiful beach- probably best beach on island
6.3
staff members were smiling
Hotel Feature Tip: bring your own mosquito net
Teerapong K. Couples Thailand, April 3, 2011
Private and Lovely hotel

very Private
7.3
Television in the room is quite old, and the TV remote is unusable.
James M. Couples Canada, March 4, 2011
Beautiful, quiet resort setting with great service

secluded,clean,lovely rooms with comfortable beds, friendly staff
9.3
we loved the quiet,romantic atmosphere & found the resort to be very relaxing. service was wonderful with friendly,smiling staff always ready to help. although over-priced, the food was top notch & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Travel tip: Not the place to be if you're looking for night life or non-stop activities. But if you're willing to walk 4 km or brave the fun taxi ride (which we did twice) to the main beach, you can enjoy the inexpensive food & night life there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ao Prao Resort Koh SametAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - EntranceAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - LobbyAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/LoungeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ao Prao Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3C01