or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ao Prao Resort

60 Moo 4. Tambol Phe, Amphur Mueang, Ao Prao, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior
Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview Exterior Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Entrance Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Lobby Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Ao Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/Lounge
Area: Ao Prao Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
756 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Kannikar C. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2011
Nice hotel but transportation is quite difficult

Good services and serene
7.7
Good value for money compare to price and accommodation, Great Location with friendly services, need improvement on variety of menu in restaurant.
Chulayuth L. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2011
Nice hotel with good service and facilities

location and food
9.3
we spent two nights at ao prao resort. the room is in a good condition, very comfortable and staff there are friendly. the breakfast that was included was nice. we particularly enjoyed the dinner which has free salad bar for every order of the bbq (either beef or seafood). good value and comfortable stay. location is great too.
Mak M. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2011
A very relaxing stay

nice breakfast every morning, cosy beach front cottage seaview, a very good choice outside the crowed hat sai kiew beach.
9
during a 4 days three night stay, it was very very relaxing .with beautiful beach and cottage. it's not a bad thing which it stay away from the hat sai kiew town beacause it only takes about 10 or less minutes " taxi" to the main town. if you go there by yourself from bangkok, remember to told your driver to seree ban phe pier rather than ban phe pier. because there is free ferry service form seree ban phe to the hotel. if you go to the wrong "ban phe pier" you will take much longer time to the hotel as well as extra fee of ferry and taxi in koh samed. recommend to join one day island tour, only thai dollar for the whole day trip on national park island. included snorkelling and small island. you can join the trip in hat sai kiew beach, there is a lot seller to sell one day trip.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant next door called "Buzz" really relaxing . you can tast nice thai crusine there with best sunset view. Mango with sticky rice taste a lot better than mae voon in Bangkok. Very taste
Nicolas C. Families with young children July 3, 2011
Beautiful beach and nice hotel!

This was our first trip to Koh Samet and we really enjoyed it. The beach is right outside of the hotel and is lovely. The ocean is calm, blue, clean, and perfect for little kids.
7.7
We liked this hotel. Big, clean rooms. Beds were pretty comfy and staff was helpful. I think it was a little more expensive than its worth and the food, although pretty good, was overpriced. Overall, we enjoyed the trip and plan on going back.
Rhiannon J. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
Charming hotel bun in a quiet setting on the beac

Sea views, attractive wooden bungalows, boat service.
7
although the rooms are getting a little bit dated over all we really liked the setting and the natural style of the resort. service was very good and the west coast of koh samet is very quite and peaceful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is easy to walk to the east of the island and do a lovely coastal walk through the different bays.
Hans O. Families with older children Norway, June 2, 2011
everything is just gorgous....

gives discount for repeating guest! and ruen thai restaurant was just lovely...
9
a little problems with departure, about getting people and luggage in the same boat, anyway luggage tags were correct. guests will save a lot of money if they arrange their travel themselves from airport to resort.
Restaurant Tip: Ruen Thai if you want real wonderful Thai cuisine...
Sandro D. Couples Italy, May 29, 2011
Lovely and quiet hotel with great landscape

Very comfortable rooms, only bathrooms are a bit too dark....excellent restaurant with good choice of int.and thai menu; very nice and gentle staff; relaxing atmosphere in hotel and on the beach. Great breakfast
9.7
we stayed several times here and have always enjoyed very much our stays. relaxing atmosphere, with all conforts and great view. excelent restaurant, wonderful breakfast...great service from ban phe port to the hotel.,...you just arrive at the port and forget about everything...they will think about all for you! some advices: the equipment of the beach need to be changed, and in a place like this with these rates, the're should be free wi-fi connection in the rooms; actually it's only a bit expensive compared to thai hotel prices....
Vincent O. Families with older children United States of America, May 22, 2011
Solid beach vacation place, low key

Location, house band is excellent, good value, comfortable
9.7
We like the Ao Prao resort: good staff, good beach (no rocks), good entertainment in evening (really good!), rooms are nice. So that is my only complaint.
Nightlife Tip: Good band at Ao Prao, male guitarist plays jazz and family favorites, sounds like Ray Charles himself singing "Georgia"
Morris I. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2011
Exceptional quality

Extremely clean beach, great service and wonderful breakfast
9.7
The staff tend to all your needs. It was one of the most relaxing times that I have had on holiday.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant is great. For variety you need to travel to other parts of the island.
Kittiya S. Couples Thailand, May 5, 2011
Nice beach and resort

Clean and good services
9
I had looked around the beach and found few resorts on that beach and this is the best one on that beach, comparing to atmosphere, price and services. Room was comfy and clean. Breakfast buffet was really good with many types of food. I would stay there again if I go to ko samet
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This resort is lacerated at quiet beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ao Prao Resort Koh SametAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage SeaviewAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Seaview ExteriorAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - EntranceAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - LobbyAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Pub/LoungeAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - BeachAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolAo Prao Resort Koh Samet - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Ao Prao Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A01