Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 790 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (790)
Sort by:
Massimo R. Families with young children Italy, April 2, 2013
Great second time stay

Very friendly staff
9
A great place for business or family travellers to relax.
Report this review
Tanakornp P. Groups Thailand, March 30, 2013
Worth every cents

Price, Seaside and nice breakfast
8.3
Better than expect. We want to book for a beach hotel at Phuket with reasonable price. And Ao Chalong give us a very good deal.
Report this review
Daniel K. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
always nice

pool staff gardens
5.7
Report this review
Suthasinee L. Families with older children Thailand, March 23, 2013
It's a nice place to relax especcially at the pool

Swimming pool, near the nice local food and relax place (quite quiet)
6
Report this review
Daniel K. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2013
Always good

The swimming pools and staff
6.3
Always. Fun. Everyone very friendly. Great pools. Lovely place
Report this review
Jeffrey P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
If you want quiet location, this is it

Quiet - Friendly Staff - Clean
5.7
Really enjoyed the stay - staff are the best i've seen in a long time and i'm a very frequent traveller - wanted somewhere quiet, relax and take it easy, laid back away from the normal mad rush of life...this is the perfect location..yes it's a three star and not as comfortable as the better hotels, however, more than makes up for that with location well off the main road (this is a pin if walking back late at night as road surface not good) - then again your paying for the location off the beaten track. Well worth a visit - on;y down side, breakfast not good and the chef (i think that's an overstatement) couldn't even make a good omelette...but catering the rest of the day is great - good traditional thai food is good here
Report this review
Yokrak V. Couples Thailand, March 17, 2013
I think the hotel price ok.

Only Nice building swimming pool and shuttle car to town.
3.7
On the day we arrive not busy and a few guest stay there,the staff give us not nice room even we ask for the good view. It such a silly management of front office. And here is Thailand. You know what they refuse for THAI NATIONALITY TO BOOK THIS HOTEL. How Thai people feel? I am a Thai people who love Thailand more than other country. So that why here have a few guest to book. They should close the hotel and go back to hell.
Report this review
Henrik H. Solo travelers Sweden, March 13, 2013
Relaxing hotel in Chalong

Nice rooms, great pool, good spa.
8
Very friendly and pleasant staff. Nice relaxing location. THe hotel is pretty close to Chalong, but not to any beaches. Very calm surroundings.
Report this review
Florena A. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2013
Breakfast served was poor

Staff are friendly and good
4.7
I supposely staying for 2 nights at this hotel however after 2nd day I have decided to move to another hotel at Patong area. The distance of hotel is quite far from the nearest town and it was so hard to get any goods and food. Besides the cost of tranportation being charged to me was so expensive. The breakfast served was not that very good and I was so dispointed about this issue.However if you plan to have a countryside and far from the night life or honeymoon the location and an environtment of this hotel may suit to you.Staffs are friendly
Report this review
Rocky J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
AWESOME resort hotel in Chalong!

Two awesome pools, beautiful views, GREAT staff
8
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 367 reviews Next page
Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06