or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Reception Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
735 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
Bunyu K. Groups Japan, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice food

View from main pool and restaurant
6.3
Good hotel with nice food and scenery. But far from airport and having no see where we can swim. Need to move to nearest beach for enjoy beach activity.
Chris R. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Great place, away from the hustle and bustle

Very friendly staff and activities coordinator
7.3
My wife and I stayed here while we were in Phuket and it was one of our favorite places in Thailand. The location is a little bit off the beaten path but its clean and nice. If you're going to stay here I would rent a moped to see the rest of the island. One, they are a blast and two it is the best way to get around and they are super cheap. Check-in with the activities coordinator, he has a lot of local knowledge and suggested our now most favorite Thai restaurant ever.
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, January 1, 2013
peaceful palce

chill place
6.7
Aochalong resort is about 20 minute drive from patong beach which is the main tourist place, you can rent a scooter at hotel or just outside it for very cheap and travel with it as u please. The road to aochalong villa is not in very good shape but thats not really a problem, they have free shuttle service to the main road, also easy to order a taxi from the reception. The breakfast was medicore, they got omelet, some fruit, toasts and the basic stuff. Its a very quiet place, but you should really take the VILLA if you come here, the rooms are just medicore and quite small. All in all the place is nice and the manager Steve is very helpful
Sebastian N. Groups Finland, January 1, 2013
chill place

not crowded
6.7
Aochalong resort is about 20 minute drive from patong beach which is the main tourist place, you can rent a scooter at hotel or just outside it for very cheap and travel with it as u please. The road to aochalong villa is not in very good shape but thats not really a problem, they have free shuttle service to the main road, also easy to order a taxi from the reception. The breakfast was medicore, they got omelet, some fruit, toasts and the basic stuff. Its a very quiet place, but you should really take the villa if you come here, the rooms are just medicore and quite small. All in all the place is nice and the manager is very helpful
Teti L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
nice hotel

hotel is at chalong beach
8
i love to stay in this hotel, coz hotel at the beach, and there is swimming pool at the beach area with nice restourant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to visit other attraction / beach, we can use motorcyle rental
Brunna P. Couples Brazil, December 30, 2012
The hotel is not so nice as it seems.

no pros
3
They have a beautiful pool just in front of the beach, but when the tide dropped down we could see lots of rubbish. Since we arrived there the staff was confused and did't inform us about the breakfast or any other facilities in the hotel. I had to keep asking them, which was uncomfortable to me. The room is regular, but the air conditioning was too noise and dusty. The wifi is also not good. At last, I had an intoxication after eating a salad at the hotel's restaurant. My trip to Phuket was almost ruined because of that.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the hotel's restaurant.
Marvin V. Groups Netherlands, December 27, 2012
Great hotel, with very nice pool

Location, pool, staff, big rooms
8.3
nice resort with 2 big pools. next to the beach, friendly and helpfull staff. big rooms, with all the things you need. i would certainly recommend this hotel.
Harald B. Families with young children Germany, December 23, 2012
Nice place but very difficult to find

very silent place
5.7
roads linking the place to the main road are horrible (no plastering) and difficult to find - follow signs to "yacht club". place looks nice on pictures but seaside appeares to be in need of cleaning up. the villa i booked was supposed to be a pool view villa - i could hardly have a glimps of the pool looking through my windows or sitting on one of the balconies. the villas are quite comfortable and air conditioning is adaequate. the price is too high for the valueas offered.
Diane G. Solo travelers Canada, December 22, 2012
secluded. quiet yet close to everything

staff, cleanliness of room, pools, spa
10
wonderful resort and spa, thai massage is for one hour and only costs B500, which is about $20.00 depending on currency exchange.... very quiet, staff is great, breakfast buffet is great with wide selection of things to eat, restaurant view of one of the pools and the bay, where all the yatchs are. staff is very accommodating and friendly and helpful... even when i saw some tourists been rude to the staff, the staff always smiled and obliged the 'demanding' tourist, was quite embarrassed that a 'tourist' would behave this way to Thai people. would recommend this resort and spa
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Steve the service manager is most helpful in assisting you in getting around, what to see, how to get there, what is reasonable for paying i.e. taxi, etc... most obliging, originally from UK and has been at resort for about a year... he is so very kind and helpful..........
Stephan B. Solo travelers South Africa, December 21, 2012
Very nice and well situated hotel

Nice swimming pools and restaurant, very nice to relax
8
Had a nice stay in Aocahlong, one of the older hotels with great infrastructure, guest realtions speak english, that made things easy. Nice and neat rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a car or scooter and travel the island, not much to do and see in Rawai and chalong if you have been there for more than 2 days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02