Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Daniel K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Always good
The swimming pools and staff
Always. Fun. Everyone very friendly. Great pools. Lovely place
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Suthasinee L. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
It's a nice place to relax especcially at the pool
Swimming pool, near the nice local food and relax place (quite quiet)
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Yokrak V. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
I think the hotel price ok.
Only Nice building swimming pool and shuttle car to town.
On the day we arrive not busy and a few guest stay there,the staff give us not nice room even we ask for the good view. It such a silly management of front office. And here is Thailand. You know what they refuse for THAI NATIONALITY TO BOOK THIS HOTEL. How Thai people feel? I am a Thai people who love Thailand more than other country. So that why here have a few guest to book. They should close the hotel and go back to hell.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Rocky J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
AWESOME resort hotel in Chalong!
Two awesome pools, beautiful views, GREAT staff
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Henrik H. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Relaxing hotel in Chalong
Nice rooms, great pool, good spa.
Very friendly and pleasant staff. Nice relaxing location. THe hotel is pretty close to Chalong, but not to any beaches. Very calm surroundings.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Jacob S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice but far away from anywhere
Clean, helpful staff
We stayed here for one night as we were under the impression that we were going to catch the boat to Phi Phi Islands from the pier here. However that was only the speedboat and not in our budget! It was a nice hotel but I am not sure why anyone would be staying so far away from everything. However that was just our personal circumstance as we needed to be closer to Patong/Kata to catch the ferry. The hotel itself was ok, pretty standard. The bathroom was tiny and we were glad we only stayed one night.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Florena A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Breakfast served was poor
Staff are friendly and good
I supposely staying for 2 nights at this hotel however after 2nd day I have decided to move to another hotel at Patong area. The distance of hotel is quite far from the nearest town and it was so hard to get any goods and food. Besides the cost of tranportation being charged to me was so expensive. The breakfast served was not that very good and I was so dispointed about this issue.However if you plan to have a countryside and far from the night life or honeymoon the location and an environtment of this hotel may suit to you.Staffs are friendly
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Osmo P. from Finland
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel in excellent environment.
Pools, rooms and reaturants
Reviewed March 13, 2013

harminder S. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel, with very nice pool
nice pool, good food & location
nice resort with 2 big pools. next to the beach, friendly and helpfull staff. big rooms, with all the things you need. i would certainly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Nicolas C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Amazing
Wonderful staff, great rooms and great pools
The staff are really helpful- we cannot thank Steve at reception enough even after we left the hotel he continued to help us out and provided us with another weeks accommodation after our other accommodation fell through. Kip from the restaurant is also very friendly and helpful, always smiling and chatting, a really lovely man. Other staff were also very friendly creating a warm and homely environment to travellers. The hotel itself is a pleasure to stay at, pools and grounds are well maintained. The location of the hotel isn't really around tourist areas and we did have plumbing problems in one of our rooms. Nonetheless we will return and cannot give the hotel enough praise.
Reviewed March 03, 2013