Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 800 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 800 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Nicolas C.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Amazing
Wonderful staff, great rooms and great pools
The staff are really helpful- we cannot thank Steve at reception enough even after we left the hotel he continued to help us out and provided us with another weeks accommodation after our other accommodation fell through. Kip from the restaurant is also very friendly and helpful, always smiling and chatting, a really lovely man. Other staff were also very friendly creating a warm and homely environment to travellers. The hotel itself is a pleasure to stay at, pools and grounds are well maintained. The location of the hotel isn't really around tourist areas and we did have plumbing problems in one of our rooms. Nonetheless we will return and cannot give the hotel enough praise.

Ee T.
Malaysia
February 26, 2013
Great Location but the small room
Neayby chalong bay which is convenient for islands hopping. Swimming pool with seaside view.
i was staying at the hotel for two days. the location is good as chalong bay is nearby and the distance is about 10-15 minutes of transport time from hotel. good for those who likes to islands hopping nearby that area. but the rooms looks a little bit older and smaller. there is a staff from england who is very friendly. he is very kind and share with us where is the view point at phuket and can even draw a map for us that where are the places and recommended restaurants. we should rent a scooter next time if we go again as it is only cost baht for whole day. there is not as happening as at patong, the place is quite quiet and need to walk quite far for a 7-11 shop, although there is buggy car service provided by the hotel.

Philip W.
Australia
February 21, 2013
Not good for a beach holiday
Great swimming pools
A good place to stay if the locale suits you. Not very close to resturants etc. however the swimming pools are great, hotel resturant adequate. Access via a very rough road

LIN C.
China
February 19, 2013
Natural resort
sea view and very quiet
very nice place, but the breakfast there was not good enough. they had two swimming pool, one sea view pool, the other was not but bigger. Room was a little small.

David B.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2013
Pleasant resort with beautiful swimming pools
Attractive gardens and pool, quiet location and friendly staff
Aochalong Villa was recommended to us as being a reasonably priced resort in a quiet location. We were not disappointed. Although our room was a little small, we had our own private balcony and a good view from the fourth floor. The swimming pools were a plus point and had lots of shaded areas for use in the middle of the day. The staff were very friendly and eager to assist us and we were personally introduced to local amenities of the area by Steve. The free wifi in our room was good. The resort was a 20 minute walk from the majority of restaurants.

Kailey D.
Canada
February 19, 2013
Nice and quiet location, but expensive services
Steve, good location, nice pool
The standard room we stayed in was very nice, the mini fridge was very handy to store your drinks in...but do not buy any drinks from the hotel. Instead, do your wallet a favor and head across the street to the left and go to the 30/30 (local version of 7eleven). We bought a whole case of water there for what it would cost for a few at the hotel. If you are needing to do any laundry, don't get that done at the hotel either! Right across the main road is a local laundry shop that charges roughly 60 baht per kg. If you are needing a taxi anywhere (which is more than likely, seeing as the hotel is a little bit far from some of the main areas and attractions) you will be better off to take the golf card ride to the main road and flag down one yourself. Booking the taxi through the hotel will cost you almost double what you would pay if you did it yourself. The pools at the hotel were great, and very clean, and the hotel itself is quiet and relaxing. If you are needing any advice on what to see while you're there...go talk to, he is an awesome help!

Patrick J.
Sweden
February 04, 2013
Good hotel at a reasonable place
Good price, Friendly staff
We stayed here for just one night but we had a very pleasant stay here and could definitely stay here next time as well. The location is not that good and the beach is very small but if just like ous stay because you are going out to the islands later on this is a good stop. We got good help from the staff and they told ous where to rent motorbikes if we wanted and what you could do in Phuket. The food in the restaurant was also good and at reasonable prices!

David T.
Australia
January 25, 2013
Good for a few days beside pool and gardens
good location
Beside a still water beach with 2 swimming pools and good gardens. It is away from the main centre of the island but plenty of activity in the area. Food was nothing special but a good place for an isolated few days in the gardens beside the pools and restaurant. Staff were good but they move around alot so they probably the same as other hotels.

Trine V.
Denmark
January 22, 2013
Bad location, But a very good Hotel
Nice pools, Nice Staff, Restaurant around the pool.
Aochalong bay is boring area, no real markets and no real shops. If you want to go anywhere you have to get a taxi or rent a car. The staff is very polite and helpfull . We stayed at the hotel for 12 days. The Hotel is located on the Beach, but you cannot swim in the Water as it is very shallow and muddy. If you have kids they will enjoy when the Water is gone and you can find, crabs, and mussels in the mud. We had a very good new years eve at the hotel.

Chris R.
United States
January 20, 2013
Great place, away from the hustle and bustle
Very friendly staff and activities coordinator
My wife and I stayed here while we were in Phuket and it was one of our favorite places in Thailand. The location is a little bit off the beaten path but its clean and nice. If you're going to stay here I would rent a moped to see the rest of the island. One, they are a blast and two it is the best way to get around and they are super cheap. Check-in with the activities coordinator, he has a lot of local knowledge and suggested our now most favorite Thai restaurant ever.