Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Emilie H. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2012
Tranquil hotel with lovely staff -need transport

lush plants, swimming pools with garden or beach view, spacious rooms
8
IT was a lovely hotel, we've returned several times actually. It's a good option for the price. You definitely get good value. The only but major downside is the location as far as transportation is concerned. You definitely want to rent a motorbike or car.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Chalong Pier for most restaurants & bars.
Todd K. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
Better choices are available in Chalong Beach area

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool setting near the beach.
5.7
Aochalong Villa is a relatively small hotel, set back from the main road along a mostly unpaved road that takes about 5 minutes to walk to from the hotel. The hotel offers a free shuttle cart that will take you out to the main road. Unfortunately, we were unable to find a good restaurant after being dropped off at that point. The hotel restaurant is OK, but the restaurant staff has a hard time understanding English and some of the things we ordered were oddly prepared. Our room was rather cramped, and the hotel could use some minor repair work. WiFi worked reasonably well in our room. Chalong Beach, as with most beaches areas along the eastern side of Phuket, is mostly rocky and what little sand there is is apparently trucked in, so don't come expecting to take long pleasant walks along the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My wife selected this hotel because of its location within walking distance of the Batik House, where she took some lessons and bought some gifts for friends.
Jonathan H. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Quiet, clean, but very slow

Quiet beach-front pool and garden
7.7
We got a very good deal on a last minute stay with 2 rooms, the staff were friendly and the resort was quiet and relaxing. We had an issue when checking in as we had actually turned up a day early owing to a booking error on our part, but the reception staff were very obliging and the issue was rectified promptly. Nice rooms that were clean and tidy, well kept gardens, but the service was just impossible. The bar staff spoke no English whatsoever, which I can forgive as we are in Thailand after all, but what was confusing was that both my brother and I speak Thai and the barman didn't understand Thai either! The hotel also seemingly has a stock control issue during low season, as some straight-forward drinks we ordered were not available (Bloody Mary, Gin and Tonic etc).This wasn't rectified the following day either. After waiting for 45 mins and 4 failed attempts to be served 2 cold beers by the pool, we decided that perhaps this wasn't the place to attempt to order any food...If this is the service when in low season (I counted 9 guests in total), I have no idea what it would be like when the resort is full.
Restaurant Tip: Be patient when ordering anything, and have an alternative choice (or two).
Massimo R. Families with young children Italy, October 15, 2012
Charming medium sized resort

Very polite staff, very relaxing resort setting with good swimming pools and on beach front.
8
Both western & thai food at a good quality price ratio. Beatific vegetation, very nice staff and nice pool bungalows. It's very clean and comfortable beds, very welcoming to young kids.
Maureen M. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Very Friendly staff lovely gardens and pools.

Very clean inside and out. Wet Edge Pool overlooking the Bay.
8
We enjoyed staying here so much that the next time we go to Ao Chalong we will stay again.
Restaurant Tip: wonderful little bakery just across the road when you drive back to the main road look right. Great for breakfast lunch or dinner. Licenced as well. Lots of European foord.
Mary S. Groups United States of America, October 9, 2012
Very sweet

Quiet and cute
7.7
This place is really nice to come and enjoy a quiet time. The staff was really helpful and they'll sort you out with a motor bike to get to some of the better beaches.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motor bike and visit all the beaches on the western coast of the island.
Narongdej T. Business travelers Thailand, October 5, 2012
Great location and lovely service

Good place for relax and good service
10
My first visit this hotel after stay for many hotel in phuket, the service is really friendly especially restaurant, The room is fine, coz i stay in the back building, but they also available for seaview room, all the things was great. I can drink some whizky with friend till late nite beside the ocean. The sea is calm and relax for the rest afterwork. Even my friend in phuket also like this place. And the price is so lovely. Recommended for everyone
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurant around there 7 eleven just next about 1 km.
Arjun U. Solo travelers India, September 28, 2012
Amazing facilities, sea view, clean, friendly staf

Quite, Good staff, away from night life.
7.7
Very nice hotel for couples who want to spend some quality time. Very good staff and facilities. 2 big swimming pools, good food. If you are looking for quite place and away from night life, this is the best place. Far from Patong area.
Elumalai B. Couples India, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel for relaxation

Candle light Dinner by the beach
8
We arrived late night and we had our first candlelight dinner by the beach and it was very romantic with a little drizzle. We took an early deep in the pool as we watched the beautiful sunrise by the private beach the resort have. We were just quite surprised how come we were being charged with the bucket of ice. We have to walk for half an hour to find ourselves a massage place. And there's that Chinese restaurant near the resort tht offers a very sumptuous meal.
Restaurant Tip: There's a newly opened Chinese restaurant nearby.
Daniel K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Very friendly

Quiet
7.7
always love this hotel. they treat me like family. very quiet this time of year. the room wasa little small but got a great rate through agoda. the gravel road leading to the hotel has got worse. overall very good.
Restaurant Tip: Pizza great. Tom yam koong not so good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02