or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
722 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (722)
Sort by:
Jonathan H. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Quiet, clean, but very slow

Quiet beach-front pool and garden
7.7
We got a very good deal on a last minute stay with 2 rooms, the staff were friendly and the resort was quiet and relaxing. We had an issue when checking in as we had actually turned up a day early owing to a booking error on our part, but the reception staff were very obliging and the issue was rectified promptly. Nice rooms that were clean and tidy, well kept gardens, but the service was just impossible. The bar staff spoke no English whatsoever, which I can forgive as we are in Thailand after all, but what was confusing was that both my brother and I speak Thai and the barman didn't understand Thai either! The hotel also seemingly has a stock control issue during low season, as some straight-forward drinks we ordered were not available (Bloody Mary, Gin and Tonic etc).This wasn't rectified the following day either. After waiting for 45 mins and 4 failed attempts to be served 2 cold beers by the pool, we decided that perhaps this wasn't the place to attempt to order any food...If this is the service when in low season (I counted 9 guests in total), I have no idea what it would be like when the resort is full.
Restaurant Tip: Be patient when ordering anything, and have an alternative choice (or two).
Massimo R. Families with young children Italy, October 15, 2012
Charming medium sized resort

Very polite staff, very relaxing resort setting with good swimming pools and on beach front.
8
Both western & thai food at a good quality price ratio. Beatific vegetation, very nice staff and nice pool bungalows. It's very clean and comfortable beds, very welcoming to young kids.
Maureen M. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Very Friendly staff lovely gardens and pools.

Very clean inside and out. Wet Edge Pool overlooking the Bay.
8
We enjoyed staying here so much that the next time we go to Ao Chalong we will stay again.
Restaurant Tip: wonderful little bakery just across the road when you drive back to the main road look right. Great for breakfast lunch or dinner. Licenced as well. Lots of European foord.
Mary S. Groups United States of America, October 9, 2012
Very sweet

Quiet and cute
7.7
This place is really nice to come and enjoy a quiet time. The staff was really helpful and they'll sort you out with a motor bike to get to some of the better beaches.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motor bike and visit all the beaches on the western coast of the island.
Narongdej T. Business travelers Thailand, October 5, 2012
Great location and lovely service

Good place for relax and good service
10
My first visit this hotel after stay for many hotel in phuket, the service is really friendly especially restaurant, The room is fine, coz i stay in the back building, but they also available for seaview room, all the things was great. I can drink some whizky with friend till late nite beside the ocean. The sea is calm and relax for the rest afterwork. Even my friend in phuket also like this place. And the price is so lovely. Recommended for everyone
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurant around there 7 eleven just next about 1 km.
Arjun U. Solo travelers India, September 28, 2012
Amazing facilities, sea view, clean, friendly staf

Quite, Good staff, away from night life.
7.7
Very nice hotel for couples who want to spend some quality time. Very good staff and facilities. 2 big swimming pools, good food. If you are looking for quite place and away from night life, this is the best place. Far from Patong area.
Elumalai B. Couples India, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel for relaxation

Candle light Dinner by the beach
8
We arrived late night and we had our first candlelight dinner by the beach and it was very romantic with a little drizzle. We took an early deep in the pool as we watched the beautiful sunrise by the private beach the resort have. We were just quite surprised how come we were being charged with the bucket of ice. We have to walk for half an hour to find ourselves a massage place. And there's that Chinese restaurant near the resort tht offers a very sumptuous meal.
Restaurant Tip: There's a newly opened Chinese restaurant nearby.
Daniel K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Very friendly

Quiet
7.7
always love this hotel. they treat me like family. very quiet this time of year. the room wasa little small but got a great rate through agoda. the gravel road leading to the hotel has got worse. overall very good.
Restaurant Tip: Pizza great. Tom yam koong not so good
Michael G. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
quiet & relaxing

lovely view of the bay
10
*rooms were very clean *shower water got very hot - good & rare in thailand *food prices are very low if you are coming from a western country ($5-10), but very high if you live on thai wages. but it was good. *pretty decent channel selection *room had a kettle & a fridge so it was easy for me to get my own food *plenty of shopping with in a few miles *feels isolated, but you're not that far from anything *staff is very nice & has amazing english *2 pools *good landscaping *the free wifi stayed strong all the way to the beach cons: the room smelled a bit damp, but i've noticed this happens allot in thailand because of the air conditioners. i see this even in the nicest of places. would go back!
Hotel Feature Tip: get gps. the street the hotel is on is very easy to miss. they have a sign, but it's quite hard to see even in the day time. also, another street up or two, there's another aochalong resort with a slightly different name. so, that is a little confusing.
Khun T. Couples Thailand, September 1, 2012
The hotel is located a very beautiful beach.

Very quiet hotel and staff very good.
9
the hotel is away from the main road. and street difficult bit. atmosphere suitable for relaxation but the food is delicious and the service staff is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Shower at swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03