or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Reception Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Piyamard C. Families with young children Thailand, October 23, 2012
Nice Hotel but bad road

Good Price , Quite Place
7.3
I stay with my daughter one night. It is a very nice pool where can see the sea. It is very quiet. If you do not have a car that will be difficult for you to go to the convenience store. The way is to go to hotel is bad and very dark at night.
Su Q. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Quiet and lovely hotel

great escape from the likes of patong beaches
8.3
arrived in the evening at aochalong after a day trip starting from patong. was quite surprised that the hotel was so far off the main road. check in to a room with garden view, and quite happy with the interior and balcony. have free wifi without need of password. took a little walk and found the place to be tranquil and charming thou not in the best maintenance. had a good look around the hotel the next day, and totally loved the pool near the beach, very nice view and good depth. the beach and seawater itself is not so welcoming, but we enjoyed the view enough to make up for it. initial booking was for 2 days but we ended up staying for 5days.
Restaurant Tip: was able to walk to kan eng 2 seafood via the hotel's narrow beach front after given directions by hotel staff. even thou at night still fairly safe if it is low tide. spent almost 1000 on dinner for 2, with steam blue crap, fried fish, vegetable, butter fried squid and juice. recommended dinner location with nice ambience.
Emilie H. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2012
Tranquil hotel with lovely staff -need transport

lush plants, swimming pools with garden or beach view, spacious rooms
8
IT was a lovely hotel, we've returned several times actually. It's a good option for the price. You definitely get good value. The only but major downside is the location as far as transportation is concerned. You definitely want to rent a motorbike or car.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Chalong Pier for most restaurants & bars.
Todd K. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
Better choices are available in Chalong Beach area

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool setting near the beach.
5.7
Aochalong Villa is a relatively small hotel, set back from the main road along a mostly unpaved road that takes about 5 minutes to walk to from the hotel. The hotel offers a free shuttle cart that will take you out to the main road. Unfortunately, we were unable to find a good restaurant after being dropped off at that point. The hotel restaurant is OK, but the restaurant staff has a hard time understanding English and some of the things we ordered were oddly prepared. Our room was rather cramped, and the hotel could use some minor repair work. WiFi worked reasonably well in our room. Chalong Beach, as with most beaches areas along the eastern side of Phuket, is mostly rocky and what little sand there is is apparently trucked in, so don't come expecting to take long pleasant walks along the beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My wife selected this hotel because of its location within walking distance of the Batik House, where she took some lessons and bought some gifts for friends.
Jonathan H. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
Quiet, clean, but very slow

Quiet beach-front pool and garden
7.7
We got a very good deal on a last minute stay with 2 rooms, the staff were friendly and the resort was quiet and relaxing. We had an issue when checking in as we had actually turned up a day early owing to a booking error on our part, but the reception staff were very obliging and the issue was rectified promptly. Nice rooms that were clean and tidy, well kept gardens, but the service was just impossible. The bar staff spoke no English whatsoever, which I can forgive as we are in Thailand after all, but what was confusing was that both my brother and I speak Thai and the barman didn't understand Thai either! The hotel also seemingly has a stock control issue during low season, as some straight-forward drinks we ordered were not available (Bloody Mary, Gin and Tonic etc).This wasn't rectified the following day either. After waiting for 45 mins and 4 failed attempts to be served 2 cold beers by the pool, we decided that perhaps this wasn't the place to attempt to order any food...If this is the service when in low season (I counted 9 guests in total), I have no idea what it would be like when the resort is full.
Restaurant Tip: Be patient when ordering anything, and have an alternative choice (or two).
Massimo R. Families with young children Italy, October 15, 2012
Charming medium sized resort

Very polite staff, very relaxing resort setting with good swimming pools and on beach front.
8
Both western & thai food at a good quality price ratio. Beatific vegetation, very nice staff and nice pool bungalows. It's very clean and comfortable beds, very welcoming to young kids.
Maureen M. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Very Friendly staff lovely gardens and pools.

Very clean inside and out. Wet Edge Pool overlooking the Bay.
8
We enjoyed staying here so much that the next time we go to Ao Chalong we will stay again.
Restaurant Tip: wonderful little bakery just across the road when you drive back to the main road look right. Great for breakfast lunch or dinner. Licenced as well. Lots of European foord.
Mary S. Groups United States of America, October 9, 2012
Very sweet

Quiet and cute
7.7
This place is really nice to come and enjoy a quiet time. The staff was really helpful and they'll sort you out with a motor bike to get to some of the better beaches.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motor bike and visit all the beaches on the western coast of the island.
Narongdej T. Business travelers Thailand, October 5, 2012
Great location and lovely service

Good place for relax and good service
10
My first visit this hotel after stay for many hotel in phuket, the service is really friendly especially restaurant, The room is fine, coz i stay in the back building, but they also available for seaview room, all the things was great. I can drink some whizky with friend till late nite beside the ocean. The sea is calm and relax for the rest afterwork. Even my friend in phuket also like this place. And the price is so lovely. Recommended for everyone
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurant around there 7 eleven just next about 1 km.
Arjun U. Solo travelers India, September 28, 2012
Amazing facilities, sea view, clean, friendly staf

Quite, Good staff, away from night life.
7.7
Very nice hotel for couples who want to spend some quality time. Very good staff and facilities. 2 big swimming pools, good food. If you are looking for quite place and away from night life, this is the best place. Far from Patong area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07