Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Daniel K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2012
Very friendly

Quiet
7.7
always love this hotel. they treat me like family. very quiet this time of year. the room wasa little small but got a great rate through agoda. the gravel road leading to the hotel has got worse. overall very good.
Restaurant Tip: Pizza great. Tom yam koong not so good
Michael G. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2012
quiet & relaxing

lovely view of the bay
10
*rooms were very clean *shower water got very hot - good & rare in thailand *food prices are very low if you are coming from a western country ($5-10), but very high if you live on thai wages. but it was good. *pretty decent channel selection *room had a kettle & a fridge so it was easy for me to get my own food *plenty of shopping with in a few miles *feels isolated, but you're not that far from anything *staff is very nice & has amazing english *2 pools *good landscaping *the free wifi stayed strong all the way to the beach cons: the room smelled a bit damp, but i've noticed this happens allot in thailand because of the air conditioners. i see this even in the nicest of places. would go back!
Hotel Feature Tip: get gps. the street the hotel is on is very easy to miss. they have a sign, but it's quite hard to see even in the day time. also, another street up or two, there's another aochalong resort with a slightly different name. so, that is a little confusing.
Khun T. Couples Thailand, September 1, 2012
The hotel is located a very beautiful beach.

Very quiet hotel and staff very good.
9
the hotel is away from the main road. and street difficult bit. atmosphere suitable for relaxation but the food is delicious and the service staff is very good.
Onin S. Families with young children Thailand, August 30, 2012
Very quiet.. peaceful, Simple, and Helpful Staffs

Quiet!with a beautiful pool beside the sea
6.3
1. Very quite and peaceful hotel , Great for relaxation trip 2. Very simple and a bit old 3. All staffs were very nice. 4. The pool beside the sea is very big and pretty. 5. Definitely need more variety for Breakfast buffet. Overall, it's fairly good.
Restaurant Tip: you must have seafood meal at kan eang 2 rest, fresh, clean, fair price! and it's just 5 mins away from the hotel. one of the best meal when i was in phuket
Ross R. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2012
extra helpful staff in a quiet but scenic location

Quiet really nice surrounds and lovely rooms with a view of chalong bay
8.7
this is our third stay at Aochalong and our first stay in the seaview villas.Well worth the extra cost compared to the garden view rooms.The two pools are both well maintained as are the grounds and the rooms.the golf cart to the road is a much appreciated addition since our last visit in 2010.if any thing the level of service has improved even more and you are made to feel very welcome and nothing seems to be too much trouble.If you want to get away from the crazy tourist scene this is the place for you.there are a lot of really good eateries handy from local style through to top of the range.Breakfast is quite Basic but still quite acceptable.
Vincent R. Groups France, August 12, 2012
Really nice hotel and staff

swiming pool and restaurant on the beach/ quality price of their food
8.7
Stayed there 3 nights and the staff was really friendly and helpfull. The F n B manager helped us a lot since he was the one speaking the better english among the employees. The standard rooms have nothinggexceptional but the bed is big and it is clean. The bathroom is fully furnished with hair dryer,cotton buds,soap,body gel, etc.
Chris W. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2012
Really nice and tidy, staff were really friendly.

Location was great for taking trips to islands, food was good also.
9.3
my wife and i really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly, the food and location/view from the restraunt was very good, and the service staff were excellent. we stayed in one of the sea view villas. rooms were serviced well and everything was clean and tidy. pool was also good!! makes for a great stay and a layed back holiday when compared staying in patong.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel, quiet location

Pool, quiet, lovely staff
8.3
This is a really lovely hotel set in beautiful gardens with two really nice pools. We had a regular room, which was really nice (if a little small) but they also have bungalows around the pools which are really cute. It was a really peaceful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. If you are staying for any length of time I would recommend getting a scooter as the hotel is down a long driveway and far from anything, but we were only there for two nights so didn't need a vehicle. At low tide you can walk along the beach to bars and restaurants, which takes around 10 minutes. At high tide you ahve totake the road, which is about 20 minutes walk. Staff were lovely, and overall we were happy with our stay.
Fiona S. Families with young children Australia, August 8, 2012
Lovely location, great staff

Location, villa and staff
9.7
I really liked the location of this resort right on the beach and although it was close enough to walk to Chalong Pier or take a taxi to Phuket town it was far enough away to have a relaxing day on the beach with only other guests and locals around. The staff were friendly and helpfull and the villa was large enough and clean.
Yucheng L. Couples China, August 7, 2012
Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

“One night was enough”
6
The staff at reception were very welcoming and the pool area and the pools very pleasant. We had chosen the poolside 'Villa" which consisted of a large room and pleasant spacious terrace. The room was frankly odd. Dominated by a massive Tv but apart from a couple of bar stools no way of sitting and watching it,plus with an adjoining door we could clearly hear the family next door. The sleeping area contained a king bed on a slightly raised dias. The bed on the floor was extremely hard as was the pillow,we both had a lousy nights sleep. I have no idea what the rooms are like but I would certainly not recommend the Villas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Shower at swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08