Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

yucheng L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2012
Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket
“One night was enough”
The staff at reception were very welcoming and the pool area and the pools very pleasant. We had chosen the poolside 'Villa" which consisted of a large room and pleasant spacious terrace. The room was frankly odd. Dominated by a massive Tv but apart from a couple of bar stools no way of sitting and watching it,plus with an adjoining door we could clearly hear the family next door. The sleeping area contained a king bed on a slightly raised dias. The bed on the floor was extremely hard as was the pillow,we both had a lousy nights sleep. I have no idea what the rooms are like but I would certainly not recommend the Villas.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Mary S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very sweet
Quiet and cute
This place is really nice to come and enjoy a quiet time. The staff was really helpful and they'll sort you out with a motor bike to get to some of the better beaches.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Arjun U. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Amazing facilities, sea view, clean, friendly staf
Quite, Good staff, away from night life.
Very nice hotel for couples who want to spend some quality time. Very good staff and facilities. 2 big swimming pools, good food. If you are looking for quite place and away from night life, this is the best place. Far from Patong area.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Narongdej T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location and lovely service
Good place for relax and good service
My first visit this hotel after stay for many hotel in phuket, the service is really friendly especially restaurant, The room is fine, coz i stay in the back building, but they also available for seaview room, all the things was great. I can drink some whizky with friend till late nite beside the ocean. The sea is calm and relax for the rest afterwork. Even my friend in phuket also like this place. And the price is so lovely. Recommended for everyone
Reviewed October 08, 2012

elumalai B. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel for relaxation
Candle light Dinner by the beach
We arrived late night and we had our first candlelight dinner by the beach and it was very romantic with a little drizzle. We took an early deep in the pool as we watched the beautiful sunrise by the private beach the resort have. We were just quite surprised how come we were being charged with the bucket of ice. We have to walk for half an hour to find ourselves a massage place. And there's that Chinese restaurant near the resort tht offers a very sumptuous meal.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Daniel K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very friendly
Quiet
always love this hotel. they treat me like family. very quiet this time of year. the room wasa little small but got a great rate through agoda. the gravel road leading to the hotel has got worse. overall very good.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

michael G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
quiet & relaxing
lovely view of the bay
*rooms were very clean *shower water got very hot - good & rare in thailand *food prices are very low if you are coming from a western country ($5-10), but very high if you live on thai wages. but it was good. *pretty decent channel selection *room had a kettle & a fridge so it was easy for me to get my own food *plenty of shopping with in a few miles *feels isolated, but you're not that far from anything *staff is very nice & has amazing english *2 pools *good landscaping *the free wifi stayed strong all the way to the beach cons: the room smelled a bit damp, but i've noticed this happens allot in thailand because of the air conditioners. i see this even in the nicest of places. would go back!
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Khun R. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
The hotel is located a very beautiful beach.
Very quiet hotel and staff very good.
the hotel is away from the main road. and street difficult bit. atmosphere suitable for relaxation but the food is delicious and the service staff is very good.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Onin S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Very quiet.. peaceful, Simple, and Helpful Staffs
Quiet!with a beautiful pool beside the sea
1. Very quite and peaceful hotel , Great for relaxation trip 2. Very simple and a bit old 3. All staffs were very nice. 4. The pool beside the sea is very big and pretty. 5. Definitely need more variety for Breakfast buffet. Overall, it's fairly good.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

kaushik G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel, great location but rooms needs uplift.
sea view was excellant
Comfortable, but restaurant menu could have done with more vegetarian choices. very friendly staff. Lovely local beach.
Reviewed August 29, 2012