arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9.3 Chris W.
New Zealand
August 16, 2012
Really nice and tidy, staff were really friendly.
Location was great for taking trips to islands, food was good also.
my wife and i really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly, the food and location/view from the restraunt was very good, and the service staff were excellent. we stayed in one of the sea view villas. rooms were serviced well and everything was clean and tidy. pool was also good!! makes for a great stay and a layed back holiday when compared staying in patong.

8.3 David M.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel, quiet location
Pool, quiet, lovely staff
This is a really lovely hotel set in beautiful gardens with two really nice pools. We had a regular room, which was really nice (if a little small) but they also have bungalows around the pools which are really cute. It was a really peaceful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket. If you are staying for any length of time I would recommend getting a scooter as the hotel is down a long driveway and far from anything, but we were only there for two nights so didn't need a vehicle. At low tide you can walk along the beach to bars and restaurants, which takes around 10 minutes. At high tide you ahve totake the road, which is about 20 minutes walk. Staff were lovely, and overall we were happy with our stay.

8 Yasmine L.
Australia
August 11, 2012
Lovely haven away from the hustle and bustle
Location (not on the main drag), friendly staff, clean
i have stayed here twice now, and would without hesitation return next time i am in phuket. we always rent a car, and therefore location is not an issue for us. i love that ao chalong is away from busy patong and other high profile tourist areas, but close enough to things we enjoy, such as phrom thep cape (for a beautiful sunset), dinners in rawai, and great restaurants/shops in phuket town plus central festival, big c etc. very peaceful, great food, and decent breakfast too.

8.3 Robert H.
Australia
August 03, 2012
as good on our second visit as the first
Lovely villas with million dollar views andmost attentive staff
2nd visit, this time with friends. nothing is a trouble to all and any staff. The most restful, enjoyable beachside accommodation and small resort on the island. The perfect place to take a body and mind restoring holiday. Great value very good restaurant for breakfast(buffet), Lunch or dinner.

7.7 Jenadi B.
Indonesia
August 02, 2012
Great hotel with average facilites
quiet (suitable for honeymoon), beautiful seaside view next to restaurant, nice and helpful service
it's actually just and average hotel with cheap price. but this hotel is worth to stay. i like the seaside view and quietness. the room is clean, and the service was quite nice. the hotel is quite remote in location, so it's quite confusing to find it if going by yourself or a taxi not knowing the location. but the hotel can give a transfer from airport with a fair price. overall it's a good hotel

8 DAVE P.
Australia
July 31, 2012
Very quiet.. peaceful and friendly
Two pools. waterfront on chalong bay. and good pricing
everthing was A-ok.. Clean.. reasonable pricing on food and bev. Happy staff. The perfect place to just "chill". Yacht club next door, but there is a bit of a walk to any nightlife. I liked that :-D Thats what made it so peaceful.

8.7 Brijesh T.
India
July 24, 2012
g8 location
yes more liked
this is good location hotel and strong believe always booked by agoda sites hv good property in hotel & resorts category

7.7 Yao F.
China
July 23, 2012
Quiet,beautiful
Quiet!with a beautiful pool beside the sea
If you arrival at Phuket airport in midnight .no one will share the taxi with you to Changlong,because most tourists will go to Patong beach.the hotel is hard to find,but if you plan to taxi,it is ok.

8 Richard P.
Australia
July 18, 2012
simple, clearn, small room, good price
near to the drop off for Chalong Pier
friendly helpful staff, convenient and just what we needed to get to the boat in the morning after a late arrival into the airport.

7.7 Jetse V.
Netherlands
July 11, 2012
Very cute hotel
Hotel feels authentic
This was my first hotel in asia since I'm from europe and I liked it from the first minute. It felt like a authentic asian hotel with an outdoor hotel lobby. They upgraded our room to one of the villa's and that was very nice. Trees, plants, statues and good food. The hotel is not directly situated from a busy road what is very nice and if you want to get there they will bring you with a golfkart. They had 2 pools and was one was closed but it had influance on our vacation mood. Nice hotel!