arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.7 Stuart R.
New Zealand
July 09, 2012
nice place
pools
Nice hotel, good setting, ok if you like walking (I do)

7.7 Tan W.
Malaysia
July 04, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Big room, good food
The hotel is located at away from the city, but the environment of the hotel is very nice, especially having the dinner near to the swimming pool

8 Rachmad B.
Indonesia
July 04, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Hotel with great room and services
Aochalong Villa and Spa is good hotel. Near with Car Rental Services and near with Phuket City. Good breakfast, receptionist welcome for our arrival,even we arrival at 23 pm . Some information for recreation places and other beach. Thank,we can stay in this hotel.

8 Christopher M.
South Africa
July 03, 2012
Lovely hotel with great beach and pools
Pools, beach, service
First impressions can be deceptive and when were were driving to the hotel it looked like nothing but it really is lovely - very well maintained. We were welcomed with our bed strewn with petals and a happy honeymoon sign on the bed and complimntary fruit platter - the only hotel in Thailand that actually acknowledged we are on honeymoon so that was a nice touch. In a very quiet area of Phuket so would suggest hiring a bike to see more of Phuket. Can hire a bike from hotel as well as several day trips.

5 Heidi K.
Finland
July 02, 2012
Great pools, nice grades, horrible location
Thai style accommodation
hotel was ok, nice garden, kids loved the pools. location is horrible, you can not swim at sea and there is a junkyard next at the beach. you always need a cab to go around, restaurant was not ok there.

8 Maria R.
Italy
June 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel but expensive
Nice pool
This place is very pretty. The staff was nice. The pool is very big and pretty but I wouldn't pay as much as I did, I think it is overcharged.

7.3 Stewart I.
United Kingdom
June 24, 2012
quiet hotel away from action
ideal place to relax
very quiet situation- need to use hotel buggy (free)to take you to main road -small rooms clean and ok -nice pool on to the sea front- 15 minute walk to chalong pier and action - little choice of places to eat without the buggy transport to mainroad or sea front walk to pier /action area -sfaff helpful -breakfast below average -nice 2nd pool well maintained

2 Jasmin B.
Australia
June 20, 2012
middle of nowhere
pool
middle of know were with bad road to get in, luck we hired a scooter would have cost a fortune getting around otherwise, bugs all through our tiny tiny room said it had in room safe when they didn't to top it of they have a sign in ur room stating the hotel takes no response ability for lost or stolen items. staff are rude and unhelpful.

10 David D.
Australia
June 13, 2012
nice place
pool is nice
this hotel is hard to find but worth it.stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute.you can hire a bike in the lobby and visit local attractions from here easily. Wat Chalong not far away and big Boudha not far also. some nice Thai authentic food in sidestreets on the carts near the pier. breakfast staff really friendly and helpfull.

7.7 woo T.
Singapore
June 12, 2012
All the staff are very helpful
Quiet and relax
The resort is very clean and well maintain with very nice place to stay