or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Kim R. Groups Australia, January 31, 2012
Clean, neat, nicely presented

Nice outlook and surrounds, good brealfast
5
Access to accomodation was dodgy (poorly constructed earth track). Staff moderately friendly - some language difficulties but passable.
Tan C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Big room, good food
7.7
The hotel is located at away from the city, but the environment of the hotel is very nice, especially having the dinner near to the swimming pool
Charlene C. Couples Australia, January 26, 2012
great place

Right on the beahc and close to the action of the harbour
10
it was a great place and the food was good and cheap.... we had booked a seaview villa and were a little disappointed when told they had over booked the villa considering we had booked it in august but the garden villa was just as nice and we were refunded our money promptly for the extra accomodation. it was great to walk along the beach a low tide and see the way people lived along the way. the pools were delightful as was the cocktails at sunset around the pool..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From here we went to Phangna caves and it was a truly great all day outing with the most attentive and helpful guides all the way.We did however book a trip to Phi Phi Island with a tour company that forgot to pick us up and that was a dissappointment however the hotel staff managed to get us on another tour to another island and the day was not wasted... They were very helpful and compassionate as it was my daughter's 21st present and she was very upset. Loved the place and did not want to leave.
Yew S. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Past its best

Rear swimming pool shaded by tropical trees
4.7
The hotel is past its best and there are signs of wear everywhere. On our first night, although we had booked a poolside villa with a sea view, none was available and we were given a poor quality room up 3 flights of stairs, reminiscent of a low-grade stateside motel room. The antique TV did not work and it was not possible to get a wifi signal. The breakfast buffet provided little choice. The hotel advertises itself as a wedding destination and a year ago a beach wedding would have been possible. Now the sea comes to within a few metres of the hotel grounds. Although we were moved to a poolside villa on our second and last day, even that time was spoilt by the fact that the patio faced onto a smelly drain. There is nothing to do in Chalong, which is merely a stopping off point for island hopping and fishing trips.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a poolside villa
Brian S. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2012
Poor location, good service.

The pools were clean, rooms were clean, staff was helpful and spoke pretty good english.
7.7
The breakfast each morning was OK, but never great. We would head to the beach to let our daughter play, but had to walk around and pick up broken glass that washed up over night. The restaurant at the hotel was the most expensive Thai food around, but there are a few cheap options within a 10-15 minute walk. They recently got a golf cart that would take you out the the main road, but you still have to walk from there.
Restaurant Tip: There are many good restaurants on the main road... but you just have to try them. Many of them have Thai dishes for 50-80 baht. Half the price of the hotel.
Chan N. Groups Hong Kong, January 21, 2012
Don't expect full set of hotel services

Staffs are polite
6.7
quite nice but not very beautiful places. not too big, facilities are a bit old.
Kari T. Solo travelers Finland, January 18, 2012
Nice resort, quiet beach

Big, clean rooms, two pools, quiet place
7.3
Resort is not very close to Ao Chalong centre or pier, so it was a little difficult to find. Service was friendly and helpful, the staff changed the room from double to twin in 10 minutes. Breakfast OK in a little restaurant. Room big and clean with separate kitchen and sleeping area. Nice surroundings with two big pools and sandy beach. Free golf car shuttle to and from main road.
Susan K. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2012
Lovely ambience, laid back and felt like home.

Quiet, beautiful location and great pools
8
This hotel had a relaxed atmosphere and was in a very quiet area.the 2 pools were excellent. Relaxed dining area looking over pool and bay. Garden rooms very small but other rooms good. Located about 150 mtrs off road but free transport to road. Would stay again. Daughter on crutches so important to have ground floor room as no lift.
Shopping Tip: Central festival is an excellent shopping area.
Jennifer M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
Wonderful service, great staff, beautiful place

two pools, peaceful location
9
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a family friendly place.
Nyssa L. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Nice atmosphere.

It has a nice pools and veiw of bay and restaurant that caters for all tastes
7.3
when we first arrived we were down graded in room, but we were reibursed which was nice, but lucky we were only there a night as the room we were in was too small, saying that when we got back for our night after staying in phi phi we were very impressed by the room we got that we originally booked the first and were very happy with that and all rooms/villas are in good location to all facilites. it is a good place to stay if your thinking of doing a day/want to go to phi phi as its not too far from where the boats leave.. about a 15min bus/taxi ride which was handy for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Shower at swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08