or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
723 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (723)
Sort by:
Cedric L. Couples France, December 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

beatiful swimming pool and garden
7.3
lovely hotel and good service with a smile, i like the garden and the big swimming pool because they are very clean. i apreciate the free breackfast front of the beach, just the location little bit weird just before arrived to the resort. i recomande this resort for the relaxation.
Mario T. Couples South Africa, December 21, 2011
Friendly Helpful service

Location, peaceful, nature
7.3
To Short Will definately return for a longer period
Shopping Tip: Hire a bike
Emma E. Couples Sweden, December 20, 2011
lovely but in the middle of nowhere

bautiful poolareas and great food
6.3
as we had not really realized this hotel is not near to anything and taxis are very expensive, especially when using hotels taxi service. you can afford spending your money on a higher rate hotel in the city. however for a family with children or honeymooners that dont want to much people and sound around this hotel is ideal. the staff was very nice and helpful.
Laura K. Solo travelers Finland, December 20, 2011
awerage hotel in a bad location! do not stay!

Nice service and clean awerage rooms
4
The hotel was middle of nowhere, only way out was hotel's expensive taxi service. 30min drive to Patong Beach. Hotel has 2 pools, nicer one looking at the sea had terrible construction drilling noises from next door and we felt sorry for the people who had booked their whole stay here with their kids too. We only stayed 2 nights and luckily I had a couple who I travelled with. We were able to laugh for the whole situation. I would definately never ever stay this part of Phuket again as it is too far from anything and the taxis in Phuket are expensive and the hotel will rip you off if you don't want to walk next to the road and catch your own and bargain the price. Thats what we did. staff was extremely nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok not amazing. Food was expensive but not the value of the price.
Travel tip: nothing close!! absolutely nothing! even the beach is dirty
Codruta M. Couples Romania, December 19, 2011
Very nice and neat hotel; friendly staff

spacious and clean rooms; cheap scooter rental inside hotel; great pools; excellent wifi; tasty breakfast
8.3
The rooms are spacious and very clean; the air conditioning is very silent. Big bed and big bathroom with hot water; there is a long balcony with little tables and seats near each room. You have wifi everywhere! Breakfast is continental, tasty and fresh. Also a la carte menu is also good. The two pools are indeed a sensation. The hotel staff takes deep care of all their assets, everything is so neat and beautiful. We would definitely go back. Cons: The beach is actually a bay and sea water is not clean (don't feel like swimming) and noisy sometimes from surrounding buildings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent from the hotel a scooter and travel around the island. You can visit like that all the beautiful beaches (Patong, Karon, Kata...) at only 300TB a day :). Go to Phuket town (10km distance, easy with scooter) and eat at Up Town restaurant. It has excellent food at a very reasonable price.
Maxim S. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2011
Great Hotel with friendly staff

Right on the beach, great value for money.
10
I probably had the best room in the hotel with a great Chalong Bay view from every window.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are into scuba diving - check out Jolly Roger Scuba diving centre
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
Beautiful and quiet location,Friendly service

Big Cleans rooms with all you need in them, Great big main pool which I loved, Friendly services
8.7
Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. I would stay again althought there were some cons as wells as pros. Mostly pros though. Pros - I felt the staff where extremely helpful, I thought the rooms where large, very clean, had full CAble TV which was great to be able to watch the occasion english movie that had just been released at the UK cinemas. It is in a great location in Chalong. Off a main road next to the beach, so it is remote and quiet and very peaceful yet less than 500 metres to the main road. I was able to hire a moped from the hotel at bhat per day which was very reasonable which meant I was able to travel all around the island. Which meant I dipped into the busy parts of Phuket when I wanted to and I was able to come home to peace and quiet. Fantastic. Finally they have their own animals which I just felt gave it that final feel that it was hoime from home Cons - I am not sure I would say it is four star. Definitely 3 but I can't say four really. The brakfast was a buffet breakfast and to be quite honest i didn't rate it that much. I am a healthy eater and the buffet breakfast wasn't that health, so not sure I would pay for B and B again. Also the WiFi was not good. It was free but it wasn't able to extend to most rooms which meant you had to go to the open lobby. Also the beech isn't the best beech and I never swam in it. It looks very beautiful and it is nice to have a hotel that has its own beech.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I came to Phuket for the Thai boxing. Tiger Thai boxing is amazing. It was the best fitness bootcamp I have ever been on. And itdoesn't matter if you are new or experienced.
Ali I. Couples Pakistan, December 6, 2011
an average hotel, away from main locations

reasonably priced
3.3
If you are on a low budget this might be a suitable option, however the cost of travelling might offset this advantage since it far away from all main attractions in phuket. There is no beach near by since chalong is a bay and u cant swim or do other water activities. The breakfast was also disappointing and the staff not very welcoming.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u decide to stay anywhere in chalong then u must have an international license and hire a scooter. otherwise chalong is not ideal to stay if u are here for vaccations
Greg L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2011
some rooms better than others but all decent

felt like a good value for money
8
hotel was nice, set off from the main road about 1/4mile but they do have a complementary golf-cart shuttle.
Restaurant Tip: if you're up for food exploration, a 10min walk south on the main road leads to a local outdoor street food (nighttime) experience. the foods were amazing, laughably inexpensive, and mysterious. no one spoke english that i could find but who cares...
Vincent D. Couples France, November 30, 2011
satisfying but not exceptional

Nice rooms and pools
7.3
Nice staff and facilities but poor location. The beach is not really a highlight. Remote hotel, although everything seems to be done to get the guests to the main road and transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Shower at swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04