or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Reception Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
735 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
Nyssa L. Couples Australia, January 8, 2012
Great Facilities, good place to chilll out at

Close to the port to go to phi phi, nice facilities.
8
The 2nd time we stayed here was lovely had a great room that gave us space, enjoyed the lovely pool one of two which has a nice veiw of the bay and it was handy as its not far from the port to phi phi island, so if you want somewhere nice to stay before heading to the islands for awhile, i recommend this place.
Mohammad J. Couples Malaysia, January 6, 2012
Very Peaceful Location

Location
7.3
the hotel is a nice hideaway with a wonderful tropical garden and a wonderful pool, there is another smaller, cute pool next to the small beach. the beach is actually in a harbour, so it is not good for swimming. if you don't want to stay in the crazy west part of phuket it is a nice location to explore, but you have to drive for at least half an hour to go to the nice beaches. breakfast is good, sitting close to the sea, overlooking the bay. villas are clean and spacious. it is very close to all the big shopping malls etc. Cons - very far to town
Jatin S. Couples India, January 3, 2012
very nice location calm cool place

location food service
8
phuket itself is a good place its upon u which locaion beach u like i like calm cool place for relax for which i choose aochalong villa and spa thanks
Nightlife Tip: nightlife only at karon and patong bangla
Kristy H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
worst place all trip

not much maybe the breaky area nice
3.7
we traveled thailand for four weeks. We went to a full moon party in koh phnang and did not want to go all the way to koh phi phi don island while hungover so we booked this place in phuket. It was the most expensive in all of thailand but we thought we would spoil ourself. We arraged hotel transfer however they failed to pick us up... we got a cab instead after waiting a hour. It took a hr from the airport.We finally arrived and they said they no longer had our villa by the beach even though i confirmed the day before. it really was a dump the pics look so nice on the net but it looks nothing like that and the beach view is right next to a tip/ dump and there is rubbish all over the beach. We didn;t go to the beach because we didn't want to cut our feet or anything overall wasn't a good experience. They did give us a free massage which was really nice of them. But didn't make up for it
Ming S. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Great Quiet location

Quiet hotel with 2 swimming pool
7.7
Rooms are clean, the environment greeny and pleasent
Justine S. Groups Canada, December 29, 2011
Great for some peace and quiet

Wonderful staff, great spa in the hotel, resturant food was very good and the rooms were spacious and clean.
8
My stay at the Aochalong was a peaceful and pleasent one. The staff was very friendly and the spa service was great. You only need book it 30 min in advance. The rooms were clean and had more than enough room.The restaurant food was very good. We ate there our entire time because other restaurants were very out of the way. The only down side is the location, but we knew this ahead of time from other reviews. You do need a cab ride almost everywhere, but it really is not that much. The other down side was there is really no beach, but the pool side view is worth it if that is what you are looking for. Overall if you are looking for a nice quiet relaxing vacation this is a great place to stay.
Kelsey C. Families with young children United States of America, December 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Service With A Smile, Isolated

Quiet, Relaxing
9.3
We stayed here for our last 2 days in Thailand. We were not prepared for it to be so isolated, but after renting a couple of scooters we made an entire day out of traveling the hills, peaks, and backroads. It was absolutely breathtaking and such a relief to return to our hotel which now was pleasantly isolated therefore quiet. Definitely book a villa, very nice and clean. The two pools were in perfect condition and you are right on the water. No swimming in the beach but we didn't mind, we were kind of beach'ed out by this point.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel food was pretty great and very nicely priced.
Irshaad V. Groups South Africa, December 25, 2011
Lovely hotel but very far from the nightlife

The cleanliness and friendly staff
7
The standard garden view rooms are for budget rooms. Maybe choose a higher class room. Hotel looked very nice overrall but very far from Patong where the nightlife is
Nightlife Tip: Patong is where the nightlife is. It's fairly dead elsewhere
Cedric L. Couples France, December 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

beatiful swimming pool and garden
7.3
lovely hotel and good service with a smile, i like the garden and the big swimming pool because they are very clean. i apreciate the free breackfast front of the beach, just the location little bit weird just before arrived to the resort. i recomande this resort for the relaxation.
Mario T. Couples South Africa, December 21, 2011
Friendly Helpful service

Location, peaceful, nature
7.3
To Short Will definately return for a longer period
Shopping Tip: Hire a bike

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03