arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.7 udon T.
Thailand
April 05, 2012
A simple good
Close to the beach, Big pool
Stayed here just the one night the resort sitting on the good and quiet location that close to Chalong Beach. I love the pool there it so hug one and another one the pool close to the beach well design infinity edge pool over looking to the blue sea of Chalong harbor. The room was simple no more Wow faction no bath robe, no slipper, just a very simple amenity that a bit difference from another 3 stars resort I have stayed in Phuket. The room very simple design, Bath room also simple. The staff they are good but not best they have no more idea to recommend that sometime they look like quietly especially at the reception but at the restaurant they were good and active

7 Alfredas S.
Lithuania
April 02, 2012
The stay for one night
Good spacy room, good swiming poopl.
dificult to make any coments when you stay one night, but generally the hotel is good, but location verry bad and very dificult to find.

7.7 Nanzhou L.
China
March 31, 2012
Pleasant hotel at Changlong Bay
Two swimming pools and private beach
The hotel is quite pleasant. It is furnished in Thai style and there are funny and cartoon decoration everywhere. The hotel got two swimming which were the selling points. And it is just at Changlong beach. The food at the restaurant is nice. The staff is friendly. When I wanted to borrow the knife to cut the mango and apple that I bought. The restaurant staff cut them for me and put them nicely on the plate. The golf cart went out of order according to hotel staff. We had to walk 15 minutes to the main road where we came across a few stray dogs barking at us. Quite dangerous.

8.7 KRITTEE T.
Thailand
March 29, 2012
Lovely poolside villa
Swimming Pool, Poolview Villa
When i arrived, i got free upgrade to poolview villa due to some certain circumstances. The poolview villa is very spacious with separate living room section and kitchen sink. The pool is very nice and there is also an outdoor jacuzzi next to it.

9.7 Meghan S.
United States
March 18, 2012
Nice hidden gem in Chalong Village
Good deal, good food, pretty views of the bay, awesome pool
The front desk was helpful in scheduling taxis to the local pier for transportation to some of the islands off of Thailand. The hotel was within walking distance of local eateries and bars. The grounds were kept in great condition and the hotel personnel were more than friendly.

8.3 David T.
Australia
March 17, 2012
Quiet Resort with nice rooms
Two pools, nice room (we stayed in a pool villa), helpful staff, nice view of the surrounding islands from the resort
we stayed at aochalong for 3 nights on our arrival to thailand after landing in phuket. we found it to be a little out of the way and the beach was dissapointing, because it's near chalong pier there was a fair bit of litter and the water didn't look good for swimming. overall i liked the resort setting, the gardens were really well kept and the pools were very clean. the included breakfast was also good with a wide selection of food and the resort staff were very helpful. i'd recommend the resort to anyone who wanted to stay in a quieter part of phuket or who wanted to be close to chalong pier.

7.3 Mario T.
South Africa
March 14, 2012
Friendly Helpful service
Location, peaceful, nature
To Short Will definately return for a longer period

6.3 Ernst K.
Norway
March 06, 2012
Beautiful hotel in hopeless location.
Pools, friendly staff, ok breakfast
two very nice pools, friendly staff, good restaurant. hopeless wi-fi, road to hotel not easy to find and in miserable condition. beach is dirty and a lot of work going on, noisy. pools large, and very nice. not many taxis or tuktuks around.

7.7 mina B.
Egypt
February 28, 2012
great hotel with hidden treasures
quite, clean, rooms are far beyond expectations
far from everything, but if you have a motor bike no problem or you can take a taxi. near very large shopping malls. very bad food and beverages

10 Tina B.
Croatia
February 27, 2012
Verry good hotel, nice rooms nice stuff
nice and quite hotel
Verry nice hotel in Chalong. Verry good price. We stay 3 nights in pool view villa. nice brakefast and stuff.