Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kelli B. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
decent place for an overnight stay
pool is the only feature worthwhile
Grounds reminded me of the Flintstones architecture. Rooms were clean. Pool was large and clean. Staff was friendly.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Justine B. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Peaceful location and very family-friendly
Pool on the beach, view of the sailing boats right off the beach, room size
not luxurious or on trend but so comfortable and friendly. two swimming pools, a beach for our little one to dig in the sand, friendly staff and extremely clean rooms.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Thy E. from Austria
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Great location but small rooms
2 big pools
Staff very unfriendly, refused to get us a public cab as they only push for in-house taxi with expensive fee. Long way to the main road and their only buggy is not all the the time is available.
Reviewed April 06, 2012

udon T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
A simple good
Close to the beach, Big pool
Stayed here just the one night the resort sitting on the good and quiet location that close to Chalong Beach. I love the pool there it so hug one and another one the pool close to the beach well design infinity edge pool over looking to the blue sea of Chalong harbor. The room was simple no more Wow faction no bath robe, no slipper, just a very simple amenity that a bit difference from another 3 stars resort I have stayed in Phuket. The room very simple design, Bath room also simple. The staff they are good but not best they have no more idea to recommend that sometime they look like quietly especially at the reception but at the restaurant they were good and active
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Alfredas S. from Lithuania
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
The stay for one night
Good spacy room, good swiming poopl.
dificult to make any coments when you stay one night, but generally the hotel is good, but location verry bad and very dificult to find.
Reviewed April 02, 2012

Nanzhou L. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Pleasant hotel at Changlong Bay
Two swimming pools and private beach
The hotel is quite pleasant. It is furnished in Thai style and there are funny and cartoon decoration everywhere. The hotel got two swimming which were the selling points. And it is just at Changlong beach. The food at the restaurant is nice. The staff is friendly. When I wanted to borrow the knife to cut the mango and apple that I bought. The restaurant staff cut them for me and put them nicely on the plate. The golf cart went out of order according to hotel staff. We had to walk 15 minutes to the main road where we came across a few stray dogs barking at us. Quite dangerous.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

KRITTEE T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely poolside villa
Swimming Pool, Poolview Villa
When i arrived, i got free upgrade to poolview villa due to some certain circumstances. The poolview villa is very spacious with separate living room section and kitchen sink. The pool is very nice and there is also an outdoor jacuzzi next to it.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Meghan S. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2012
Nice hidden gem in Chalong Village
Good deal, good food, pretty views of the bay, awesome pool
The front desk was helpful in scheduling taxis to the local pier for transportation to some of the islands off of Thailand. The hotel was within walking distance of local eateries and bars. The grounds were kept in great condition and the hotel personnel were more than friendly.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

David T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Quiet Resort with nice rooms
Two pools, nice room (we stayed in a pool villa), helpful staff, nice view of the surrounding islands from the resort
we stayed at aochalong for 3 nights on our arrival to thailand after landing in phuket. we found it to be a little out of the way and the beach was dissapointing, because it's near chalong pier there was a fair bit of litter and the water didn't look good for swimming. overall i liked the resort setting, the gardens were really well kept and the pools were very clean. the included breakfast was also good with a wide selection of food and the resort staff were very helpful. i'd recommend the resort to anyone who wanted to stay in a quieter part of phuket or who wanted to be close to chalong pier.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Mario T. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Friendly Helpful service
Location, peaceful, nature
To Short Will definately return for a longer period
Reviewed March 14, 2012