arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Jinna T.
Thailand
February 20, 2012
ติดชายหาด แต่หาดไม่ค่อยสวย มีสระว่ายน้ำเล็กๆ 2 สระ
ติดหาดทราย
เดินทางสะดวก แต่ทางเข้า ถนนไม่ค่อยดี น่าจะปรับปรุง ห้องพักก็โอเค แต่แปลนของโรงแรมมีสองส่วน มีสระส่ายน้ำทั้งสองฝั่ง มีส่วนที่ติดชายหาด แต่หาดไม่ค่อยสวย ไม่ค่อยมีใครลงเล่นน้ำ อาหารเช้าโอเคมากๆ

6.7 Alzbeta P.
Slovakia
February 19, 2012
Nice palce to stay....
Small, privat away from dirty Chalong town...
enjoy the stay, staff very nice, food great, if had a choice once again would not go for breakfast as it wasn't that good... we have stayed for 3 nights, but to be honest not much to do there, but it's by the sea, clean...

8 Theresia W.
Indonesia
February 15, 2012
Peacefull place with nice view..
Villa's room
Nice place but quiet far from the town. With complete facility. Enjoy the seaside view.

10 Charlene C.
Australia
February 14, 2012
great place
Right on the beahc and close to the action of the harbour
it was a great place and the food was good and cheap.... we had booked a seaview villa and were a little disappointed when told they had over booked the villa considering we had booked it in august but the garden villa was just as nice and we were refunded our money promptly for the extra accomodation. it was great to walk along the beach a low tide and see the way people lived along the way. the pools were delightful as was the cocktails at sunset around the pool..

5 Kim R.
Australia
February 13, 2012
Clean, neat, nicely presented
Nice outlook and surrounds, good brealfast
Access to accomodation was dodgy (poorly constructed earth track). Staff moderately friendly - some language difficulties but passable.

4.7 Angelique W.
New Zealand
February 08, 2012
Nice pool pity about the rooms
The two pools
We were very disappointed with the rooms, they looked a lot nicer in the pictures. The rooms didn't seem to be very secure and the air conditioning was not very good and was very noisy. We ended up leaving the hotel after our first night because it was too far away from the main beaches such as patong and because we didn't like the rooms

4.7 Yew O.
Malaysia
February 05, 2012
Past its best
Rear swimming pool shaded by tropical trees
The hotel is past its best and there are signs of wear everywhere. On our first night, although we had booked a poolside villa with a sea view, none was available and we were given a poor quality room up 3 flights of stairs, reminiscent of a low-grade stateside motel room. The antique TV did not work and it was not possible to get a wifi signal. The breakfast buffet provided little choice. The hotel advertises itself as a wedding destination and a year ago a beach wedding would have been possible. Now the sea comes to within a few metres of the hotel grounds. Although we were moved to a poolside villa on our second and last day, even that time was spoilt by the fact that the patio faced onto a smelly drain. There is nothing to do in Chalong, which is merely a stopping off point for island hopping and fishing trips.

7.7 Brian S.
United States
January 26, 2012
Poor location, good service.
The pools were clean, rooms were clean, staff was helpful and spoke pretty good english.
The breakfast each morning was OK, but never great. We would head to the beach to let our daughter play, but had to walk around and pick up broken glass that washed up over night. The restaurant at the hotel was the most expensive Thai food around, but there are a few cheap options within a 10-15 minute walk. They recently got a golf cart that would take you out the the main road, but you still have to walk from there.

8 Susan K.
Australia
January 26, 2012
Lovely ambience, laid back and felt like home.
Quiet, beautiful location and great pools
This hotel had a relaxed atmosphere and was in a very quiet area.the 2 pools were excellent. Relaxed dining area looking over pool and bay. Garden rooms very small but other rooms good. Located about 150 mtrs off road but free transport to road. Would stay again. Daughter on crutches so important to have ground floor room as no lift.

6.7 Chan K.
Hong Kong
January 25, 2012
Don't expect full set of hotel services
Staffs are polite
quite nice but not very beautiful places. not too big, facilities are a bit old.