Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Brian S.
United States
January 26, 2012
Poor location, good service.
The pools were clean, rooms were clean, staff was helpful and spoke pretty good english.
The breakfast each morning was OK, but never great. We would head to the beach to let our daughter play, but had to walk around and pick up broken glass that washed up over night. The restaurant at the hotel was the most expensive Thai food around, but there are a few cheap options within a 10-15 minute walk. They recently got a golf cart that would take you out the the main road, but you still have to walk from there.

Susan K.
Australia
January 26, 2012
Lovely ambience, laid back and felt like home.
Quiet, beautiful location and great pools
This hotel had a relaxed atmosphere and was in a very quiet area.the 2 pools were excellent. Relaxed dining area looking over pool and bay. Garden rooms very small but other rooms good. Located about 150 mtrs off road but free transport to road. Would stay again. Daughter on crutches so important to have ground floor room as no lift.

Chan K.
Hong Kong
January 25, 2012
Don't expect full set of hotel services
Staffs are polite
quite nice but not very beautiful places. not too big, facilities are a bit old.

Kari T.
Finland
January 24, 2012
Nice resort, quiet beach
Big, clean rooms, two pools, quiet place
Resort is not very close to Ao Chalong centre or pier, so it was a little difficult to find. Service was friendly and helpful, the staff changed the room from double to twin in 10 minutes. Breakfast OK in a little restaurant. Room big and clean with separate kitchen and sleeping area. Nice surroundings with two big pools and sandy beach. Free golf car shuttle to and from main road.

kristy H.
Australia
January 19, 2012
worst place all trip
not much maybe the breaky area nice
we traveled thailand for four weeks. We went to a full moon party in koh phnang and did not want to go all the way to koh phi phi don island while hungover so we booked this place in phuket. It was the most expensive in all of thailand but we thought we would spoil ourself. We arraged hotel transfer however they failed to pick us up... we got a cab instead after waiting a hour. It took a hr from the airport.We finally arrived and they said they no longer had our villa by the beach even though i confirmed the day before. it really was a dump the pics look so nice on the net but it looks nothing like that and the beach view is right next to a tip/ dump and there is rubbish all over the beach. We didn;t go to the beach because we didn't want to cut our feet or anything overall wasn't a good experience. They did give us a free massage which was really nice of them. But didn't make up for it

Nyssa L.
Australia
January 18, 2012
Great Facilities, good place to chilll out at
Close to the port to go to phi phi, nice facilities.
The 2nd time we stayed here was lovely had a great room that gave us space, enjoyed the lovely pool one of two which has a nice veiw of the bay and it was handy as its not far from the port to phi phi island, so if you want somewhere nice to stay before heading to the islands for awhile, i recommend this place.

Jennifer M.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2012
Wonderful service, great staff, beautiful place
two pools, peaceful location
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a family friendly place.

Briana O.
Australia
January 15, 2012
Tucked away little oasis
restaurant, rooms
really nice people, great rooms and good pool overlooking water. great food at restaurant. little bit out, slightly pricey to get to an attraction or main town.

Nyssa L.
Australia
January 14, 2012
Nice atmosphere.
It has a nice pools and veiw of bay and restaurant that caters for all tastes
when we first arrived we were down graded in room, but we were reibursed which was nice, but lucky we were only there a night as the room we were in was too small, saying that when we got back for our night after staying in phi phi we were very impressed by the room we got that we originally booked the first and were very happy with that and all rooms/villas are in good location to all facilites. it is a good place to stay if your thinking of doing a day/want to go to phi phi as its not too far from where the boats leave.. about a 15min bus/taxi ride which was handy for us.

Margaret V.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2012
Average Hotel good size rooms
Near to Chalong Pier to pick up dive boats
Dark and smelly room, stagnant water behind balcony, only booked here as out diving all day so did not stay in resort. Better rooms across the road. Charged me £2 to make a local call to dive shop to arrange pick-up. Only meal we had in the restaurant we order four items and two of them were wrong should not be difficult as all items have a number on the menu. Very long walk to the action around the pier when the tide is in.