or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-Balcony Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Lobby Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Reception Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet Service Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in evening Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in evening Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at night Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at night Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at night
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Maxim S. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2011
Great Hotel with friendly staff

Right on the beach, great value for money.
10
I probably had the best room in the hotel with a great Chalong Bay view from every window.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are into scuba diving - check out Jolly Roger Scuba diving centre
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
Beautiful and quiet location,Friendly service

Big Cleans rooms with all you need in them, Great big main pool which I loved, Friendly services
8.7
Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. I would stay again althought there were some cons as wells as pros. Mostly pros though. Pros - I felt the staff where extremely helpful, I thought the rooms where large, very clean, had full CAble TV which was great to be able to watch the occasion english movie that had just been released at the UK cinemas. It is in a great location in Chalong. Off a main road next to the beach, so it is remote and quiet and very peaceful yet less than 500 metres to the main road. I was able to hire a moped from the hotel at bhat per day which was very reasonable which meant I was able to travel all around the island. Which meant I dipped into the busy parts of Phuket when I wanted to and I was able to come home to peace and quiet. Fantastic. Finally they have their own animals which I just felt gave it that final feel that it was hoime from home Cons - I am not sure I would say it is four star. Definitely 3 but I can't say four really. The brakfast was a buffet breakfast and to be quite honest i didn't rate it that much. I am a healthy eater and the buffet breakfast wasn't that health, so not sure I would pay for B and B again. Also the WiFi was not good. It was free but it wasn't able to extend to most rooms which meant you had to go to the open lobby. Also the beech isn't the best beech and I never swam in it. It looks very beautiful and it is nice to have a hotel that has its own beech.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I came to Phuket for the Thai boxing. Tiger Thai boxing is amazing. It was the best fitness bootcamp I have ever been on. And itdoesn't matter if you are new or experienced.
Ali I. Couples Pakistan, December 6, 2011
an average hotel, away from main locations

reasonably priced
3.3
If you are on a low budget this might be a suitable option, however the cost of travelling might offset this advantage since it far away from all main attractions in phuket. There is no beach near by since chalong is a bay and u cant swim or do other water activities. The breakfast was also disappointing and the staff not very welcoming.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if u decide to stay anywhere in chalong then u must have an international license and hire a scooter. otherwise chalong is not ideal to stay if u are here for vaccations
Greg L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2011
some rooms better than others but all decent

felt like a good value for money
8
hotel was nice, set off from the main road about 1/4mile but they do have a complementary golf-cart shuttle.
Restaurant Tip: if you're up for food exploration, a 10min walk south on the main road leads to a local outdoor street food (nighttime) experience. the foods were amazing, laughably inexpensive, and mysterious. no one spoke english that i could find but who cares...
Vincent D. Couples France, November 30, 2011
satisfying but not exceptional

Nice rooms and pools
7.3
Nice staff and facilities but poor location. The beach is not really a highlight. Remote hotel, although everything seems to be done to get the guests to the main road and transport.
T-Neale O. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Big rooms pools were amazing,friendly safe

Best part was close to the peir at chalong (5mins) which was a plus to who ever want to go do a day trip to phi pho island!!
8.3
Beautiful, friendly safe, helpful aswell, safe - all your vaulables are safe in your rooms. Pools were amazing, food was great , close to chalong main road an the safe also give you a free lift to the main street in a golf buggy! :) very private place , great Interent service is want to get in contact or scoop the net! The only down fall was the phones were down in the rooms but understandable they were getting fix while we were there! Heavy weather at night!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do a day trip to the islands phi phi island . Well worth it!
Nattawan K. Families with young children Thailand, November 29, 2011
Great swimming pool

Best swimming pool
4.3
At first it was difficult to find the hotel. Hotel is located in not very popular part of island. Rooms are very small( looks like guest house rooms not hotel ) but have very big bed. The best feature of hotel is a swimming pool. Situated in the tropical garden give a chance to enjoy in any time of the day. Swimming pool is a big too. Hotel is located next to the sea, but it is so ugly. No way to swim.
Shopping Tip: Big C shopping is located 10 minutes walk from the hotel . Good to buy products paying local price.
Shirley D. Families with older children South Africa, November 29, 2011
Most beautiful views and place

The restaurant and the beach
10
This was the most beautiful place to stay the view , the smimming pools the retuarant served the lovely delicous food. the staff is very friendly and helpful
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you gou frm Phuket to Phi Phi Ilands buy only a single ticket. Because it cheaper from there to Krabi and bangkok, because you can take a luxury bus from Krabi to Bangkok
Veronica L. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
Chill out in the heat

2 swimming pools, welcome, Spa
7
great for the pools + jacuzzi + fountains, the view and the massages. don't count on using the "private beach" as the river water makes it not too clean. if you want to visit you need to hire a scooter or car to get about. the staff are very friendly & helpful. the hotel is comfortable & clean
Dalina S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 23, 2011
Nice view hotel.

Quiet.good for relax.
7.3
good view but beach not really clean.i love two pools especially beach pool is very lovely.room is ok clean & quiet.i feel comfortable in this hotel.all staff are friendly.hotel should improve a road to hotel.it is bad.hotel taxi expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Two restaurant near this hotel.if sea level is down you can walk along the beach to 2 restaurant.good view and good food not very expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02