or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Reception Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Anupam G. Couples India, November 23, 2011
ok hotel but at remote location

none
4.7
the room was on third floor with no lift and no room service phone. staff was ok . location not preferable for people looking for some exciting time. very far from any market or excitement.
Ulrike P. Couples Germany, November 22, 2011
Very nice hotel,a little far from the main road

Very nice and quiet resort for a reasonable rate!!
8.7
the resort is very beautiful, very nice atmosphere with friendly staff. the rooms are ok for the size, we had a standard room, cleaned every day. drinking water complimentary in the room. free wifi, but only in the lobby, pool area. it is based directly on the beach, but which is very small and not so nice, due to neighboors. the breakfast was very basic, but ok. they offer a free shuttle service to the main road, as there is only a dirt road between hotel and main road - where are a few shops and restaurants, but chalong is in general not very nice. but if you want to stay in a quiet hotel, clean, friendly, with pool, we definitely recommend this hotel for a stay up to a week. you can rent a moto or other services directly in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice Korean restaurant on the main street, the restaurant in the hotel is ok but not special.
Sandra S. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Great hotel. Lovely staff

Beautiful setting for a small hotel
8
We stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the staff were excellent. Our only problem was internet access which had been affected by a thunderstorm.
Nightlife Tip: This is not the place to come if you are looking for much nightlife
Cherri W. Couples November 9, 2011
Convenient , clean and friendly

Quiet and clean nice pool
8
We stayed in this hotel because we wanted a quiet few days between arrival in Phuket and joining our dive boat at Chalong Pier. It suited our needs very well Nice room looking at the waterfront and the hotel pool. Restaurant food was good. It is a very quiet spot up a long laneway but we found this quite ok. in contrast our fellow dive buddy stayed in Chalong main street where the brothels kept going loud and noisy until 4 am!! So choose your style loud and noisy or tranquil! We could walk to Chalong main street and pier along the beach at low tide, not much shopping but plenty of sex on offer!! Hotel restaurant was cheap and food good. The staff were helpful. the room was clean if a bit dated but we did enjoy the balcony looking out to the sea. We chose the most expensive room and it was worth it but it was cheap by Australian standards. The bed/mattress was on a raised platform and was very hard but the room was clean and the bathroom quite adequate. Not the height of luxury or modernity but a perfectly nice backwater hotel with 2 very nice swimming pools. You will be quite comfortable in this room.
Shopping Tip: Be prepared to take a taxi to Phuket if you want shopping for clothes souveniers etc. from memory the fare was approx 450 Bhat.
Ongkorn P. Families with young children Thailand, November 9, 2011
Nice pool

2 nice pools
7.3
it has two nice pools for the sea view and garden view. hotel also has the nice place and clam. it is big difference from patong. however, i have to hold my child and climb to third floor. it would be good if they have elevator. beside, road from main street to hotel is not good. i hope it will improve.
Guzun N. Couples Turkey, November 6, 2011
Lovely Hotel

We liked on floor bed a lot
8.7
Very nice hotel. They upgrade us to sea view room because we were honeymoon couple. The pool is not very big but it is enjoyable. The room was very big and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We preferred Vip tour to Phi Phi island. It was very fun to walk with fishes in the boat. It was kind of fast tour but it was very nice. Also you may find Wat chalong and sea shell museum. There is a beautiful sea food restaurant near the pier (eang).
Seppo S. Couples Finland, November 5, 2011
Good hotel

Nice pool areas
7.3
Nice Hotel on Chalong beach very nice swimming pools.Very peaceful area but still a short walking distance to the street shops/bars and beach restaurants. Hotel has also free of charge golf car transport to the main street if needed.
Erin O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2011
beautiful garden, not a nice beach, bad location

The pool & grounds are lovely, the rooms are impeccable
6.7
This is a lovely hotel in a crummy location. There are nice beaches in Aochalong, but this is not one of them. I found much of the staff to be unhelpful (for instance couldn't quote me a taxi price to head down to Rawai as they wanted to call me an overpriced taxi). Wifi didn't work & more unnerving was that I was told it was a problem in Bangkok, however their pay per use computer had internet & I could use that (uhhh, if there's a problem with the server, both would be out & I did not appreciate being lied to). Their hotel taxi took me to the airport for 800 Baht which was a complete ripoff. I DID feel like this place, more than any other place I stayed in Thailand was only interested in my money.
Tjong C. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2011
Disappointed and good service

Romantic Swimming pool
6.3
the feature of the hotel is good but then alot of mosquito around there . surprisingly there is no more food to order after 10.30pm in a hotel . and not much of the staff know how to speak english during communication.
Shopping Tip: Bargain is the only thing you need to do in thailand
Rajesh J. Families with young children India, October 27, 2011
Great view but not very clean surroundings

Great view, nice pool, nice staff, very spacious villa
6.3
Overall it was a good experience. The complementary breakfast was not upto the standards. Gardens didn't look very clean and it was stinking out there. The villa was very spacious and the pools were great. Nice view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07