Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 800 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 800 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Margaret V.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2012
Average Hotel good size rooms
Near to Chalong Pier to pick up dive boats
Dark and smelly room, stagnant water behind balcony, only booked here as out diving all day so did not stay in resort. Better rooms across the road. Charged me £2 to make a local call to dive shop to arrange pick-up. Only meal we had in the restaurant we order four items and two of them were wrong should not be difficult as all items have a number on the menu. Very long walk to the action around the pier when the tide is in.

Cedric L.
France
January 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
beatiful swimming pool and garden
lovely hotel and good service with a smile, i like the garden and the big swimming pool because they are very clean. i apreciate the free breackfast front of the beach, just the location little bit weird just before arrived to the resort. i recomande this resort for the relaxation.

Ingrid O.
Sweden
January 12, 2012
Out of the way hotel with a great pool
Pool
The hotel is located in Chalong and the beach is not usable as it is adjacent to some sort of industrial facility. The rooms are very small and the beds are hard. The water pressure is even worse than usual in Thailand - prepare to be patient while taking a shower! Still - it's a good value if you don't mind arranging for a taxi every time you want to go somewhere. The prices for taxis offered by the hotel are very inflated - make your own arrangement. We were there for 8 days and simply hired a driver to take us everywhere we wanted to go for 800 Baht per day. (The hotel price is 500 baht per trip...) The rooms are clean but small and the beds are hard.

emma E.
Sweden
January 10, 2012
lovely but in the middle of nowhere
bautiful poolareas and great food
as we had not really realized this hotel is not near to anything and taxis are very expensive, especially when using hotels taxi service. you can afford spending your money on a higher rate hotel in the city. however for a family with children or honeymooners that dont want to much people and sound around this hotel is ideal. the staff was very nice and helpful.

Graham B.
Canada
January 09, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly service
Quiet ambience with good amenities
The staff went out of the way to provide service. For example, the wi-fi was not functional in our rooms, so they setup ADSL wiring for us. Another example, I asked for a knife to slice a locally bought pineapple and bread - instead they cut, sliced and plated the items for us.

Mohammad J.
Malaysia
January 09, 2012
Very Peaceful Location
Location
the hotel is a nice hideaway with a wonderful tropical garden and a wonderful pool, there is another smaller, cute pool next to the small beach. the beach is actually in a harbour, so it is not good for swimming. if you don't want to stay in the crazy west part of phuket it is a nice location to explore, but you have to drive for at least half an hour to go to the nice beaches. breakfast is good, sitting close to the sea, overlooking the bay. villas are clean and spacious. it is very close to all the big shopping malls etc. Cons - very far to town

Ming G.
Malaysia
January 09, 2012
Great Quiet location
Quiet hotel with 2 swimming pool
Rooms are clean, the environment greeny and pleasent

Justine S.
Canada
January 08, 2012
Great for some peace and quiet
Wonderful staff, great spa in the hotel, resturant food was very good and the rooms were spacious and clean.
My stay at the Aochalong was a peaceful and pleasent one. The staff was very friendly and the spa service was great. You only need book it 30 min in advance. The rooms were clean and had more than enough room.The restaurant food was very good. We ate there our entire time because other restaurants were very out of the way. The only down side is the location, but we knew this ahead of time from other reviews. You do need a cab ride almost everywhere, but it really is not that much. The other down side was there is really no beach, but the pool side view is worth it if that is what you are looking for. Overall if you are looking for a nice quiet relaxing vacation this is a great place to stay.

jatin S.
India
January 08, 2012
very nice location calm cool place
location food service
phuket itself is a good place its upon u which locaion beach u like i like calm cool place for relax for which i choose aochalong villa and spa thanks

Irshaad V.
South Africa
January 07, 2012
Lovely hotel but very far from the nightlife
The cleanliness and friendly staff
The standard garden view rooms are for budget rooms. Maybe choose a higher class room. Hotel looked very nice overrall but very far from Patong where the nightlife is