arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.3 vincent D.
France
December 22, 2011
satisfying but not exceptional
Nice rooms and pools
Nice staff and facilities but poor location. The beach is not really a highlight. Remote hotel, although everything seems to be done to get the guests to the main road and transport.

10 Shirley J.
South Africa
December 22, 2011
Most beautiful views and place
The restaurant and the beach
This was the most beautiful place to stay the view , the smimming pools the retuarant served the lovely delicous food. the staff is very friendly and helpful

10 Maxim S.
Australia
December 20, 2011
Great Hotel with friendly staff
Right on the beach, great value for money.
I probably had the best room in the hotel with a great Chalong Bay view from every window.

3.3 ali I.
Pakistan
December 16, 2011
an average hotel, away from main locations
reasonably priced
If you are on a low budget this might be a suitable option, however the cost of travelling might offset this advantage since it far away from all main attractions in phuket. There is no beach near by since chalong is a bay and u cant swim or do other water activities. The breakfast was also disappointing and the staff not very welcoming.

6.7 craig D.
United Kingdom
December 15, 2011
Nice clean room
Nice pool and very quiet
I enjoyed my stay here very quiet and very relaxing.A bit of a walk from the center of Chalong but a nice walk along the beach if the tide was out if not its a long walk in the dark.Overall clean rooms friendly staff but a little to isolated

8.7 Mark H.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2011
Beautiful and quiet location,Friendly service
Big Cleans rooms with all you need in them, Great big main pool which I loved, Friendly services
Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. I would stay again althought there were some cons as wells as pros. Mostly pros though. Pros - I felt the staff where extremely helpful, I thought the rooms where large, very clean, had full CAble TV which was great to be able to watch the occasion english movie that had just been released at the UK cinemas. It is in a great location in Chalong. Off a main road next to the beach, so it is remote and quiet and very peaceful yet less than 500 metres to the main road. I was able to hire a moped from the hotel at bhat per day which was very reasonable which meant I was able to travel all around the island. Which meant I dipped into the busy parts of Phuket when I wanted to and I was able to come home to peace and quiet. Fantastic. Finally they have their own animals which I just felt gave it that final feel that it was hoime from home Cons - I am not sure I would say it is four star. Definitely 3 but I can't say four really. The brakfast was a buffet breakfast and to be quite honest i didn't rate it that much. I am a healthy eater and the buffet breakfast wasn't that health, so not sure I would pay for B and B again. Also the WiFi was not good. It was free but it wasn't able to extend to most rooms which meant you had to go to the open lobby. Also the beech isn't the best beech and I never swam in it. It looks very beautiful and it is nice to have a hotel that has its own beech.

4 RACHEL T.
Singapore
December 08, 2011
Great view but very bad location.
It's quiet and you can enjoy peace there.
If peace is what you are looking for, then book this hotel. Basically, i booked the Sea View Room, however, it faces the Chalong Harbour, which means the shore is not meant for beach fun. You dont get to see nice beach as the harbour looks pretty littered. The good part of this hotel is that it is really very quiet. You can really swim in the pool on your own without anybody disturbing. I stayed there for 4D3N and i only saw 1 Thai family and 1 Caucasian. It's pretty rundown somehow. Don't get cheated by the 10mins drive to Patong. It is much further than that. It does not even have a basic hotel transport out to the town. It's a 8-10mins walk get out of this hotel. When it is night time, it's better that you don't go out as it is very dark. The main road is very boring and there is not much to eat either. Hotel food is very expensive.

8 Cherri W.
December 06, 2011
Convenient , clean and friendly
Quiet and clean nice pool
We stayed in this hotel because we wanted a quiet few days between arrival in Phuket and joining our dive boat at Chalong Pier. It suited our needs very well Nice room looking at the waterfront and the hotel pool. Restaurant food was good. It is a very quiet spot up a long laneway but we found this quite ok. in contrast our fellow dive buddy stayed in Chalong main street where the brothels kept going loud and noisy until 4 am!! So choose your style loud and noisy or tranquil! We could walk to Chalong main street and pier along the beach at low tide, not much shopping but plenty of sex on offer!! Hotel restaurant was cheap and food good. The staff were helpful. the room was clean if a bit dated but we did enjoy the balcony looking out to the sea. We chose the most expensive room and it was worth it but it was cheap by Australian standards. The bed/mattress was on a raised platform and was very hard but the room was clean and the bathroom quite adequate. Not the height of luxury or modernity but a perfectly nice backwater hotel with 2 very nice swimming pools. You will be quite comfortable in this room.

8 greg L.
United States
December 06, 2011
some rooms better than others but all decent
felt like a good value for money
hotel was nice, set off from the main road about 1/4mile but they do have a complementary golf-cart shuttle.

8.7 Ulrike P.
Germany
December 04, 2011
Very nice hotel,a little far from the main road
Very nice and quiet resort for a reasonable rate!!
the resort is very beautiful, very nice atmosphere with friendly staff. the rooms are ok for the size, we had a standard room, cleaned every day. drinking water complimentary in the room. free wifi, but only in the lobby, pool area. it is based directly on the beach, but which is very small and not so nice, due to neighboors. the breakfast was very basic, but ok. they offer a free shuttle service to the main road, as there is only a dirt road between hotel and main road - where are a few shops and restaurants, but chalong is in general not very nice. but if you want to stay in a quiet hotel, clean, friendly, with pool, we definitely recommend this hotel for a stay up to a week. you can rent a moto or other services directly in the hotel.