Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Kelsey C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely Hotel and Service With A Smile, Isolated
Quiet, Relaxing
We stayed here for our last 2 days in Thailand. We were not prepared for it to be so isolated, but after renting a couple of scooters we made an entire day out of traveling the hills, peaks, and backroads. It was absolutely breathtaking and such a relief to return to our hotel which now was pleasantly isolated therefore quiet. Definitely book a villa, very nice and clean. The two pools were in perfect condition and you are right on the water. No swimming in the beach but we didn't mind, we were kind of beach'ed out by this point.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Codruta M. from Romania
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
Very nice and neat hotel; friendly staff
spacious and clean rooms; cheap scooter rental inside hotel; great pools; excellent wifi; tasty breakfast
The rooms are spacious and very clean; the air conditioning is very silent. Big bed and big bathroom with hot water; there is a long balcony with little tables and seats near each room. You have wifi everywhere! Breakfast is continental, tasty and fresh. Also a la carte menu is also good. The two pools are indeed a sensation. The hotel staff takes deep care of all their assets, everything is so neat and beautiful. We would definitely go back. Cons: The beach is actually a bay and sea water is not clean (don't feel like swimming) and noisy sometimes from surrounding buildings.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

laura K. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
awerage hotel in a bad location! do not stay!
Nice service and clean awerage rooms
The hotel was middle of nowhere, only way out was hotel's expensive taxi service. 30min drive to Patong Beach. Hotel has 2 pools, nicer one looking at the sea had terrible construction drilling noises from next door and we felt sorry for the people who had booked their whole stay here with their kids too. We only stayed 2 nights and luckily I had a couple who I travelled with. We were able to laugh for the whole situation. I would definately never ever stay this part of Phuket again as it is too far from anything and the taxis in Phuket are expensive and the hotel will rip you off if you don't want to walk next to the road and catch your own and bargain the price. Thats what we did. staff was extremely nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok not amazing. Food was expensive but not the value of the price.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

vincent D. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
satisfying but not exceptional
Nice rooms and pools
Nice staff and facilities but poor location. The beach is not really a highlight. Remote hotel, although everything seems to be done to get the guests to the main road and transport.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Shirley J. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Most beautiful views and place
The restaurant and the beach
This was the most beautiful place to stay the view , the smimming pools the retuarant served the lovely delicous food. the staff is very friendly and helpful
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Maxim S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great Hotel with friendly staff
Right on the beach, great value for money.
I probably had the best room in the hotel with a great Chalong Bay view from every window.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

ali I. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
an average hotel, away from main locations
reasonably priced
If you are on a low budget this might be a suitable option, however the cost of travelling might offset this advantage since it far away from all main attractions in phuket. There is no beach near by since chalong is a bay and u cant swim or do other water activities. The breakfast was also disappointing and the staff not very welcoming.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

craig D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Nice clean room
Nice pool and very quiet
I enjoyed my stay here very quiet and very relaxing.A bit of a walk from the center of Chalong but a nice walk along the beach if the tide was out if not its a long walk in the dark.Overall clean rooms friendly staff but a little to isolated
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Mark H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Beautiful and quiet location,Friendly service
Big Cleans rooms with all you need in them, Great big main pool which I loved, Friendly services
Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. I would stay again althought there were some cons as wells as pros. Mostly pros though. Pros - I felt the staff where extremely helpful, I thought the rooms where large, very clean, had full CAble TV which was great to be able to watch the occasion english movie that had just been released at the UK cinemas. It is in a great location in Chalong. Off a main road next to the beach, so it is remote and quiet and very peaceful yet less than 500 metres to the main road. I was able to hire a moped from the hotel at bhat per day which was very reasonable which meant I was able to travel all around the island. Which meant I dipped into the busy parts of Phuket when I wanted to and I was able to come home to peace and quiet. Fantastic. Finally they have their own animals which I just felt gave it that final feel that it was hoime from home Cons - I am not sure I would say it is four star. Definitely 3 but I can't say four really. The brakfast was a buffet breakfast and to be quite honest i didn't rate it that much. I am a healthy eater and the buffet breakfast wasn't that health, so not sure I would pay for B and B again. Also the WiFi was not good. It was free but it wasn't able to extend to most rooms which meant you had to go to the open lobby. Also the beech isn't the best beech and I never swam in it. It looks very beautiful and it is nice to have a hotel that has its own beech.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

RACHEL T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great view but very bad location.
It's quiet and you can enjoy peace there.
If peace is what you are looking for, then book this hotel. Basically, i booked the Sea View Room, however, it faces the Chalong Harbour, which means the shore is not meant for beach fun. You dont get to see nice beach as the harbour looks pretty littered. The good part of this hotel is that it is really very quiet. You can really swim in the pool on your own without anybody disturbing. I stayed there for 4D3N and i only saw 1 Thai family and 1 Caucasian. It's pretty rundown somehow. Don't get cheated by the 10mins drive to Patong. It is much further than that. It does not even have a basic hotel transport out to the town. It's a 8-10mins walk get out of this hotel. When it is night time, it's better that you don't go out as it is very dark. The main road is very boring and there is not much to eat either. Hotel food is very expensive.
Reviewed December 08, 2011