Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
775 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Veronica L. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
Chill out in the heat

2 swimming pools, welcome, Spa
7
great for the pools + jacuzzi + fountains, the view and the massages. don't count on using the "private beach" as the river water makes it not too clean. if you want to visit you need to hire a scooter or car to get about. the staff are very friendly & helpful. the hotel is comfortable & clean
Report this review
Dalina S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 23, 2011
Nice view hotel.

Quiet.good for relax.
7.3
good view but beach not really clean.i love two pools especially beach pool is very lovely.room is ok clean & quiet.i feel comfortable in this hotel.all staff are friendly.hotel should improve a road to hotel.it is bad.hotel taxi expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Two restaurant near this hotel.if sea level is down you can walk along the beach to 2 restaurant.good view and good food not very expensive.
Report this review
Anupam G. Couples India, November 23, 2011
ok hotel but at remote location

none
4.7
the room was on third floor with no lift and no room service phone. staff was ok . location not preferable for people looking for some exciting time. very far from any market or excitement.
Report this review
Ulrike P. Couples Germany, November 22, 2011
Very nice hotel,a little far from the main road

Very nice and quiet resort for a reasonable rate!!
8.7
the resort is very beautiful, very nice atmosphere with friendly staff. the rooms are ok for the size, we had a standard room, cleaned every day. drinking water complimentary in the room. free wifi, but only in the lobby, pool area. it is based directly on the beach, but which is very small and not so nice, due to neighboors. the breakfast was very basic, but ok. they offer a free shuttle service to the main road, as there is only a dirt road between hotel and main road - where are a few shops and restaurants, but chalong is in general not very nice. but if you want to stay in a quiet hotel, clean, friendly, with pool, we definitely recommend this hotel for a stay up to a week. you can rent a moto or other services directly in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice Korean restaurant on the main street, the restaurant in the hotel is ok but not special.
Report this review
Sandra S. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Great hotel. Lovely staff

Beautiful setting for a small hotel
8
We stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the staff were excellent. Our only problem was internet access which had been affected by a thunderstorm.
Nightlife Tip: This is not the place to come if you are looking for much nightlife
Report this review
Cherri W. Couples November 9, 2011
Convenient , clean and friendly

Quiet and clean nice pool
8
We stayed in this hotel because we wanted a quiet few days between arrival in Phuket and joining our dive boat at Chalong Pier. It suited our needs very well Nice room looking at the waterfront and the hotel pool. Restaurant food was good. It is a very quiet spot up a long laneway but we found this quite ok. in contrast our fellow dive buddy stayed in Chalong main street where the brothels kept going loud and noisy until 4 am!! So choose your style loud and noisy or tranquil! We could walk to Chalong main street and pier along the beach at low tide, not much shopping but plenty of sex on offer!! Hotel restaurant was cheap and food good. The staff were helpful. the room was clean if a bit dated but we did enjoy the balcony looking out to the sea. We chose the most expensive room and it was worth it but it was cheap by Australian standards. The bed/mattress was on a raised platform and was very hard but the room was clean and the bathroom quite adequate. Not the height of luxury or modernity but a perfectly nice backwater hotel with 2 very nice swimming pools. You will be quite comfortable in this room.
Shopping Tip: Be prepared to take a taxi to Phuket if you want shopping for clothes souveniers etc. from memory the fare was approx 450 Bhat.
Report this review
Ongkorn P. Families with young children Thailand, November 9, 2011
Nice pool

2 nice pools
7.3
it has two nice pools for the sea view and garden view. hotel also has the nice place and clam. it is big difference from patong. however, i have to hold my child and climb to third floor. it would be good if they have elevator. beside, road from main street to hotel is not good. i hope it will improve.
Report this review
Guzun N. Couples Turkey, November 6, 2011
Lovely Hotel

We liked on floor bed a lot
8.7
Very nice hotel. They upgrade us to sea view room because we were honeymoon couple. The pool is not very big but it is enjoyable. The room was very big and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We preferred Vip tour to Phi Phi island. It was very fun to walk with fishes in the boat. It was kind of fast tour but it was very nice. Also you may find Wat chalong and sea shell museum. There is a beautiful sea food restaurant near the pier (eang).
Report this review
Seppo S. Couples Finland, November 5, 2011
Good hotel

Nice pool areas
7.3
Nice Hotel on Chalong beach very nice swimming pools.Very peaceful area but still a short walking distance to the street shops/bars and beach restaurants. Hotel has also free of charge golf car transport to the main street if needed.
Report this review
Erin O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2011
beautiful garden, not a nice beach, bad location

The pool & grounds are lovely, the rooms are impeccable
6.7
This is a lovely hotel in a crummy location. There are nice beaches in Aochalong, but this is not one of them. I found much of the staff to be unhelpful (for instance couldn't quote me a taxi price to head down to Rawai as they wanted to call me an overpriced taxi). Wifi didn't work & more unnerving was that I was told it was a problem in Bangkok, however their pay per use computer had internet & I could use that (uhhh, if there's a problem with the server, both would be out & I did not appreciate being lied to). Their hotel taxi took me to the airport for 800 Baht which was a complete ripoff. I DID feel like this place, more than any other place I stayed in Thailand was only interested in my money.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 363 reviews Next page
Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04