Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 799 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Beatrix S. from Hungary
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Nice confortable hotel reliable prices
quiet great place to relax
Littel bit far from the city and shopping centers, it is in chalong which is a bay..nice view, kind staff, reliable prices, they speak well in english
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Narentorn B. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hide away hotel with lovely pool
Nice pool, villa type room is nice
Great surrounding and atmosphere for relaxing & get away from city noise. The 2 swimming pool is nicely done. The beach is a little bit muddy but nice for walk around. The food is hotel standard. The hotel is mostly cut out of the city, so prepare for your own snacks and favorite bev. If you are looking for quite hotel for relaxing or recharge from work. This hotel might be one to think about.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

allan B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
lovely hotel, everything new an clean
lovely hotel
caught some bug [presumably in big blue pool] crook for a week . high temp 102 deg for four days,headaces an daiarea
Reviewed October 12, 2011

JOHANA N. from Colombia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Small Lovely Quiet Hotel
It is very private, quiet and peaceful hotel located on the beach
Very good location, with easy access to the beach from the pool area. Have free wireless connection. The rooms are not so large.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

john N. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
Great service but rooms rather tired
Staff and pool
The hotel is at the end of a long un made road so is some distance from all facilities. The hotel staff are wonderful and the pool looks out over the bay...unfortunately the beach can only be used at high tide and is rather dirty There were a couple of daydream of heavy rain and the room got wet and the bed was damp
Reviewed October 09, 2011

Ian W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Local 3 Star Resort
Beautiful Gardens and Pools, very quaint villas and great friendly staff
Our stay was hampered by really bad weather, a cyclone was sitting off the edge of the region so we had very wet days! But it didn't matter, we read books and eat at the cafe. We had a standard pol view room, I would suggest you consider any of the little villas; garden, pool or sea views, they are all great, nicely positioned in beautiful gardens that are manicured every day! The food here is pretty basic but well presented with very friendly staff who really do try hard.
Reviewed October 08, 2011

lim J. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2011
good view
good view
good view but a littke bit hard to get here at night time
Reviewed October 07, 2011

MARIA J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Small room
the staffs ere pleasant
the place was difficult to find, the rooms were not that presentable and the beach was not that easy to access. although we booked for 2 nights, we checked out after 1 night.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

godier J. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
friendly and efficient staff
sea view ,large and nice swimming pools
very quiet hotel ,nice garden far from the city center need to rent motobike or car for travelling i stayed several times in this hotel
Reviewed September 30, 2011

stephen W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
lovely hotel, but location and beach not good.
rooms, pools, reception
rooms and hotel very nice. But area not the best, and the nearby beach was poor.
Reviewed September 28, 2011