arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Johan O.
Sweden
September 19, 2011
friendly staff, nice hotel
Nice pool, great rooms and staff
We didnt even have to leave the hotelarea. It had everything already, pool, food, beach, wifi and so on. Just great place

Stephane P.
France
September 14, 2011
Simple hotel close to Chalong diving centers
situated ina calm location
i went to Phuket for diving, and choosed this hotelas it is close to the Chalong diving centers and jetty, so quite convenient to walk to the jetty in the morning.

Johan O.
Sweden
September 13, 2011
Lovley hotel with greate atmosphere
Nice staff, nice pool
our stay was fantastic. a very nice and quiet place for couples to just chill and have a nice holiday

JEANETTE W.
New Zealand
September 12, 2011
Loved the hotel. its location, the staff
the quiet location and the swimming pool veiw and the staff
I felt very spoilt and well looked after This hotel is in a quiet setting with beautiful veiws The rooms are kept immaculate by harding working and friendly staff. The reception staff are very helpful and go out of their way to help me and make my stay eceptional Jeanette willis

devesh C.
India
September 06, 2011
Nice Resort n Food, but bad location
lovely Swimming pools, nice food n bar, good service
Its more of a resort with nice pools(they have 2 pools here and both are nice and clean). The staff is very polite and helpful. My wife is vegetarian and on her request they even prepared some really delicious recipes out of their menu. The food is also good. The bad part is the location of the place. You will have to walk a long distance(about 10 minutes) to reach the main road. There is no market place nearby and is very lonely place.

bee H.
Malaysia
September 05, 2011
Friendly staff, good food to eat
best enviroment
Although the more remote areas, but the environment very well. Spa and have very good food. Two nights accommodation that is worth. The only drawback is that local is really hard to find, not very convenient!

Annamarie M.
South Africa
September 04, 2011
Nice little place!
The restaurant next to the pool and beach
aochalong is very hard to find - the signage is small and hidden between huge signs to other resorts.. once you find it though - it is welcoming! the rooms are basic - but the swimming pool, restaurant and the atmosphere more than makes up for the rooms. the food is enjoyable and the prices - are reasonable. i enjoyed my stay here - definitely stay here again if in phuket.

Donna B.
Australia
September 02, 2011
Beach front Villas lovely and quiet location,
Beach front Villa, away from Patong so local shopping is cheap
Lovely place, enjoyed 12 days here in the beach front Villa. No hot water but that moved us quickly to the other Villa. However the pool side rooms were small, familys used the pool at the back. Front pool with beach view got a little busy at times, but still had plenty of privacy. Staff worked very hard, although english was very minimal with staff. So get used to speaking with your hands and acting out what you want:)Next time will stay in Karon (other side of Phuket island), far enough away from the Bustle of Patong, but stunning sunsets, cheaps food and shopping.

PHILIP B.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2011
hotel ok
none
Hotel room clean that's about it. its amazing what you can do with a camera if you know what i mean! This hotel is a bit out of the way with no transport if you like a good walk then its for you, good luck.

Amit S.
India
August 28, 2011
great location but very difficult access
location
stay was comfortable, but rooms were much below expectation.