arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

4.3 Rahmi S.
Turkey
August 28, 2011
nice hospitality but old hotel
hotel is located in a beatiful bay and has an unbeliavable view
very old hotel far from the city there are only local food options around hotel.there is 1 very nice seafood restaurant at chalong pier but expensive for Phuket. room and furnitures are old. they charge for tea and coffee which they put in a room as complimentary

8.7 Lawrence C.
United States
August 28, 2011
Quaint boutique hotel off the beaten path
Cozy, Clean, Comfortable, Value for Money
ao chalong villa & spa offers a nice, cozy alternative to the hustle and bustle of larger properties and the major brands. everything works, and the staff are friendly and helpful. with a garden villa area ("back" of the property) and sea-view villa area ("front" of the property, both encompassed by free form pools and lush garden greenery, each villa is very roomy, clean and nicely decorated, complete with a portico/balcony. the villas and their balconies are situated such that you are not breathing down your neighbors neck, with the vegetation wrapping around you to add that extra sense of privacy. the garden pool area is larger and arguably quieter, with most guests tending towards the seaview area and deck during the day with the restaurant/bar situated nearby. villas 105 & 108 have partial sea views, while 106 & 107 have full 180degree seaviews. these latter two rooms also have direct access to the deck which make for great gathering places for sun-downers and evening cocktails. the property offers a beautiful view of chalong bay and the many moored sailing yachts, but stick to the pools or visit one of the many nearby beaches (nai harn is my favourite), as the beach fronting the hotel is clean, but utilitarian. the single restaurant provides a morning buffet breakfast, and though quite simple and standard, is satisfying. it makes great local cuisine for lunch and dinner, and serves ice cold beer and decent cocktails. if you are a wine drinker, i suggest you buy your own at the nearby villa supermarket (10min drive) or wine connections (10-15min walk).

8.7 Marcin Z.
Poland
August 26, 2011
Beautiful swimming pool, great villas in calm bay
swimming pool overlooking the yaht pier is fantastic, villas are very clean and nice
We visited Phuket just to meet our friends there who for the last couple of years have selected Ao Chalong Villa and Spa for the convenience as they travelled with their children who had great swimming pools there, clean water, calm bay, attractions aranged by the hotel staff out of their courtesy for the frequent visitors. We simply follwed friends' choice which turns out to be a very good decision and fantastic value for money. We stayed at the Garden Villa, spacious, clean, nicely furnished, well equipped with good aircon. Every day cleaning and fresh towels provided. Premises of the hotel are nice and are a mini garden-jungle. Both swimming pools were empty and we were mostly the guests using them. One item that we were not very happy about: breakfasts - poor variety, very basic, sufficient just to cheat your stomach till the lunch time. The night-live lovers should not choose this place unless they have a car (15 minutes drive to Patong Beach).

6.7 chariya R.
Thailand
August 25, 2011
good price, good location
good price and good scenery room
the villa is just right on the beach without the road inbetween :) the scenery is pretty but the beach is a bit muddy. the staffs are nice and helpful. they offered me the knife and utensils when seeing i bought the papaya from outside without my request :) the lobby is cutely decorated :) but breakfast is rather less variety comparing to the room 's rate. the room's size is ok but there is not a bathtub even in this room's rate

8 kiri B.
New Zealand
August 18, 2011
nice hotel, great friendly staff
right on the beach
lovely place to stay, value for money, need transport though, can't really walk far, unless along the beach (if tide is out) can hire scooters from hotel

9 Vajirune C.
Thailand
August 14, 2011
Nice clean room and reasonably priced food.
Beach-front rooms, beside swimming pool, are very nice.
we found this hotel to be very cozy. attendants are friendly and attentive. wifi is provided free of charge in all areas. however, the signal in the bedrooms on the third floor, overlooking the swimming pool is rather weak. this could be easily improved and should be done so. although the sand on the beach is not that fine, but it's a private beach and offers an excellent view of chalong bay. watch the morning sunrise. prepare your camera!

5.7 Richard B.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2011
Nice pool
Pool
This hotel is not in a great location. If you just want to relax by the pool then it's probably ok but the restaurants are a walk away and not that great. The hotel appears dated.

5 wayne P.
Australia
August 08, 2011
good location but rooms to small
close to chalong and other popular areas
i liked my stay there but got a bit noisy sometimes and found that the rooms werent cleaned properly daily

8 Nannaphat S.
Thailand
August 08, 2011
Nice and quiet hotel.
This hotel has a very nice swiming pool that face the beach. I love it !
I absolutely loved to stay this hotel. Staffs are helpful and friendly. This hotel has very nice beach view. It would be great if you have any kind of vehicle to commute to back and forth between markets and the hotel.

8 Teagan F.
New Zealand
July 28, 2011
Lovely Hotel. A little secret gem
Beautiful gardens, friendly service, away from the crowds
i stayed for one night. the room was lovely for the price and the grounds were beautiful. this place is away from the tourist hustle and bustle and has a local feel about it. the buffet breakfast was disappointing, a lot of fried food and limited fruit, however overall, a nice place to stay for a couple of nights