arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Christopher C.
United Kingdom
July 27, 2011
nice quiet hotel with helpful staff
cleanliness, pool area, price, staff
nice quiet hotel with a lovely pool area. its a 10 minute walk to the pier area that has all the bars and restaraunts. the staff spoke good english and were helpful. if you want a nice quiet stay its a good place.

9.7 Donald Q.
United States
July 26, 2011
What a gem
Perfect place, perfect atmosphere
This little villa and spa is a gem of a place. Tucked down a dirt road right on Chalong bay. There are two classes of rooms; pool and garden, or seaview. We stayed in a seaview, literally right on the sand. Two great pools, one by the sea view villas, the other (larger) by the pool/garden rooms. Cute little outdoor restaurant, great service, made you feel like you were the only guest in the place. I give this place a 9.5 my only downside was some little critters (bugs, so small can barely see) I'm sure because the entire hotel is a huge garden. I would definitely go back and just ask to have my room sprayed before my arrival. It would be nice if they fogged the grounds occasionally. Don't get me wrong, it was a great stay, not like getting eaten up by mosquitto's these were little tiny, smaller than gnats.

5 Jalil S.
United Kingdom
July 25, 2011
bad location, terrible reception staff
beautiful rooms and lovely green relaxation areas
The reception staff at this hotel were extremely rude and unhelpful. The location was very far out from anything, so you are stuck in the hotel. Breakfast very mediocure.

8.7 Carl S.
Denmark
July 15, 2011
Nice Hotel and excelent service
Fair price, fast internet, landline as well as wifi
Stayed here many times. The staff is smiling and very service minded. Very fair price when booking via internet. Now have very fast internet, cable as well as Wi-Fi from 3BB, the best and most reliable provider if you need to connect to servers abroad. The restaurant offers everything you want, very delicious food and also fair prices. The two big pool areas is really something, one with a view to the sea, the other inside the resort. But both nice and clean.

9.7 Dk T.
Brunei Darussalam
June 15, 2011
Nice, quiet place. Great service.
Beautiful pool area, cosy bedroom, friendly staff.
Our room had a glimpse of the pool, but it was alright. We were there during the low season so there were only a few other rooms occupied. The room was small but very cosy and clean. Thai food at the restaurant was good, though it was quite a wait. It gets really quiet at night so if you like the party scene, this is not the place for you. We enjoyed it as it was a destresser. Massage was also very good and relaxing. Will come back to this hotel.

8 Sebastian B.
Germany
May 24, 2011
Quiet hotel with a great service
Staff is very friendly and helpful
The room was clean and quiet. Just the aircon was a little bid loud. The restaurant was great also some of the western food wasn't available. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. Con: The hotel is located outside of the main bars and clubs area. All in all I would recommend this hotel to others and stay there again.

9.7 russell P.
Australia
May 23, 2011
everything about this hotel is excellant
great pools,friendly ,helpfull staff. 15 minute walk to town
only booked in for one night but stayed two,before headind to phi phi island.

7.3 Timothy M.
United States
May 05, 2011
Nice quite resort with good service
Pool was great and the resort was relaxing
This is a very laid back resort with very nice pool areas and a very tropical feeling to it. The rooms are basic but clean and fine for this type of environment and at this price. I found our short stay to be very relaxing.

8 Thomas C.
Australia
April 29, 2011
Hard to find, but worth it.
Best thai food I had in Thailand. Great Pools.
really nice place, great restaurant and pools, although it was a bit hard to find, our driver got lost and had to ask for directions a fair few times, but once you know where it is, it's worth going back to. definitely going back next time i'm in thailand.

4.3 Oseon K.
South Korea
April 09, 2011
Aochalong Villa & Spa
-
이 빌라에서 묵고 다음 날 라차야이 섬 반나라이 리조트로 이동하려 했으나, 비가 너무 와서 같은 방을 같은 값에 하루 더 묵겠다고 인포 직원에게 문의하였더니 ok 라고 했습니다. 그러나 잠시 후 방으로 전화가 와서 나오라고 해서 가 보았더니 말을 번복하며 하루 더 묵기 위해서는 요금을 더 내라고 하면서 같은 값일 경우엔 더 작은 방으로 주겠다 하여 작은 방으로 갔더니 그 방은 너무 협소하고 답답한 골방 같았기에, 어쩔 수 없이 웃돈을 더 주고 같은 방을 묵을 수 밖에 없었습니다. 처음엔 해주겠다고 하더니 무슨 속셈인지, 잠시 후 말을 번복하며 요금 청구 한 것에 대해 불쾌함을 느꼈습니다. 또한, 반나라이 리조트에 픽업 서비스를 전화로 해줄 것을 부탁했더니 당일엔 별 말이 없다가 하루가 지나서 전화요금을 7분에 8000월을 요구하는 것이었습니다. 단순히 픽업서비스만 부탁했던 것인데 직원의 임의대로 스노쿨링과 점심식사를 옵션으로 넣어 3200바트를 또 요구하였습니다. 굉장히 불쾌했던 리조트였습니다.