or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
712 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Angelique B. Families with young children France, March 12, 2010
very nice, calm and relaxing hotel

2 pools, nice breakfast, very calm, very clean, friendly staff
9.3
We arrived unplanned in Chalong bay and booked the hotel the day before our arrival via Agoda. It was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel room is really clean, nice and well equipped. Although the hotel restaurant has good food and entertainment, it is also possible to go to the pier for a nice evening diner at the Kan Eang @ pier.
Restaurant Tip: Kan Eang @ Pier
Martin W. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2010
Phuket Holiday

Nice quiet location
7.7
The hotel is situated in a leafy garden with two nice pools and very pleasant staff. The breakfast is very sufficient with plenty of fruit and personally cooked egg. All rooms standards were acceptable and room service quiet and efficient. Beach and sea is not for swimming but the view onto the mud flats is very calming. I recommend this to anyone who does not like the Patongs of this world
Nina R. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2010
Great place for a night stop over

tidy clean rooms, food is great, nice hotel and 2 x swimming pools.
7.7
this is a great little place to stay for a night or two perhaps going from one destination to another - we stopped here when we were on our way to Racha Yai. We received a free upgrade to a great big room, which was fantastic - the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nina R. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2010
Perfect stop off location

WE booked a standard room and were upgraded to a better room, for free, staff really friendly and helpful, food delicious!
8
This isa great stop off placeif you heading on to somewhere else, great location for chalong pier, comfortable rooms. No beach and quite far out to go exploring, not a great deal to see.
Elizabeth R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2010
Good hotel for good price

Nice location on Chalong Bay. Away from crowds and noise. Very friendly staff.
7.3
This was a good base of operations for tours around Phuket island, but away from the crowds and noise of more touristy areas. I stayed here twice - in the garden and pool view rooms. I recommend the pool view room for a nicer space. I did room service after being eaten by mosquitos one night at the outside restaurant. Wear your insect repellant!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for the pool view room or higher for a nicer room. Garden view was a bit tight.
Gerald T. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2010
2 night stay in Phuket

The booking agent secured a good price for the first night. Beyond that the price went up. The grounds were well maintained and well laid out.
7
I liked the twin pools the Hotel offered. The inner pool was sheltered from the wind while the other pool overlooked the ocean. Lovely pool side fountains enhanced the setting. In the restaurant, the Hotel offered a full varied menu in a lovely our door setting overlooking the ocean. Live dinner music by a one man band was offered. This hotel is situated south of Phuket and is quite remote. A rough gravel road leads to the Hotel, which gave the taxi driver doubts that he was in the correct location.
Travel tip: Its off the beaten track.
Karolina M. Families with older children Austria, December 31, 2009
Perfect Place

Small but neat resort at the quiet side of Phuket. Close to many local, exclusive but cheap restaurants, famous for totally fresh seafood, not far from Naiharn beach, also from Chalong pear where the dive boats leave, many shopping centers around, dive base in the hotel.
9.3
very clean and big rooms with full equipement, internet access at the reception, two swimming pools, garden feeling for all the planting inside the resort, few rooms so not overcrowded, nice restaurant with moderate prices, kind and helpful stuff, very quiet place but therefore also a bit far from touristic highlights if You need bars, lady bars, restaurants with wide range of western food. Having rent car is not necessary as there's local transport at the main road, but useful for easy access to other beaches, sights, restaurants, specially those close by. Can only recomend as a perfect place for quiet vacation.
Hotel Feature Tip: dive base direct in the hotel and many at Chalong pier very close, Rawai beach and Naiharn beach easy to reach for swimming and eating, many fine restaurants at entrance to Phuket Zoo,
Phatthra P. Groups Thailand, December 15, 2009
Seaview hotel with reasonable price

- Sea view and beachfront hotel. - Big and beautiful swimming pools, one with sea view and the other with garden view. - The best spa treatment, so relaxing. - Location is reasonable with the price. Easy access to go to the city, Kata beach and Promthep Cape. - Staffs are friendly and helpful, but not professional.
6.3
I stay at the hotel 2 nights. The hotel overall is beautiful. The swimming pool next to the beach is fantastic. (There's also very big swimming pool with garden view.) Yet, I stayed at standard room and I think it's kind of small and old, and the wall is so thin that I heard people in the room above me walking. I should have picked the villa, the price is more,but not too high. I will recommend this hotel for villa. And one thing the spa here is the best. I have been had muscle pain about 1 week before I get the spa treatment here. I tried many treatments before, but, still, the pain didn't go away. But after spa treatment here, it's work! I felt so relaxing and refreshing.
Lisa B. Solo travelers Sweden, November 26, 2009
Good place to stay !!

Very friendly staff and always willing to give good service. I had a good bathrom and a comfortabel bed I think its a very goog place to stay a couple of nights..
9
The hotel is just by the beach in chalong. It has 2 beutiful swimmingpools and a kind of whirlpools. The breakfast is very good and so is the dinner. The dinner is a bit expensive,you can get cheaper food nearby. The staff is so friendly and generous. The maid is also very neat and good. You can choose if you want new shhets every day or i you want to be enviromental and change sheets next day. The bathroom was great You can't swim in the ocean outside the hotel, the water is muddy but it has a stunning wiew from the pool area. Enjoy/ Lisa
Mery L. Solo travelers Belgium, November 5, 2009
Ao Chalong Villa is such a wonderful place...

Kind and competent staff, location, bedroom size, style, food, services (laundry, taxi,...)
10
I really enjoyed my stay at Ao Chalong Villa and I definitely recommend this place to everyone. The hotel staff is absolutely amazing, always ready to assist customers. Bedrooms are great also: big in size, well-decorated. The only negative point is the shower. It's hard to get the temperature you want. What's more... The hotel counts two beautiful swimming pools, a good quality restaurant, a cheap laundry service,... Don't expect to have Internet in your bedroom. It's not possible to have wifi and the LAN line doesn't work. You can sometimes have wifi in the lobby. If it's not working, you can pay 10 baths / 10 min to use one of the hotel computers. Really, this place is fantastic, you won't regret choosing it!
Restaurant Tip: When you arrive at Chalong Circle, in the Rawai direction, you can find loads of great restaurants (Viset Road). One great place I'd recommend is Salamexicali. It serves amazing Mexican food. (About 3km from the circle, right side of the road).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Shower at swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01