or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
724 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Kristell C. Couples September 3, 2010
a relax stay at aochalong

food is excellent, staff is kind and caring
6.3
Aochalong is the perfect getaway for a night while transiting to Phiphi islands as it is so close to the pier. But the beach is not very nice although and it's a bit remote from any activity. Luckily the food is excellent and price decent so it's nice just to indulge in meals and relaxing by the pool. The villas by the poolside are much better value than the standard rooms, too small and tucked away over the parking lot. However the staff is very good, full on small attentions and very helpful.
Kenneth T. Families with older children United States of America, July 14, 2010
Aochalong Villa & Spa

excellent staff, location, pool, free internet,
8
I am reviewing this hotel twice, because I rented a villa for my wife and I and a room (2nd floor, main building) for my two daughters (college & high school aged). They were happy with the room, aside from climbing stairs, lol :) The rest of the review applies to their experience as well. It's always hard to write a review of a place you want to love, but has its flaws. Here's the good: Nice location (once you find it)tucked away on a quiet beach. An excellent staff and I'd like to recognize the lady working the front desk, the waitress in the hotel restaurant, and the assistant manager. The assistant manager was proactive, always seen checking the facilities and directing the employees to work in keeping things tip-top. The waitress in the restaurant (and it was the same one ever day) really tried hard to address any problems we had. The lady behind the desk really did the most for us. We had a number of problems, I'll describe below and she really made every effort to make sure they were addressed to the best of her abilities. I want to credit management there for empowering their employees to try to be problem solvers. It really makes a difference! Problems. We had a few. Internet is important to us, as we take long vacations, but have to check in on e-mail and do some work while away. Our internet connection wasn't working when we got to our villa, but the lady at the front desk got a technician right on it and it worked great the rest of the time we were there. Our daughters didn't have any problems with their room's connection. Note, that it appears that rainy season can result in brief (10-20 minute) area wide outages that are beyond the hotel's control. The next problem was water. Water pressure was a bit weak and in the villa we had no hot water. Our daughters in a standard room (2nd floor) had hot water no problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the Tiger temple in Krabi. Some tourist sites have reviews that confuse it with the one in Bangkok that has tigers chained in a ravine for photos. This is NOT the same. The tiger temple in Krabi is very famous to Thais and has no tigers there. They have a temple and if you can handle 1200+ steps a temple on the hill where you can see over Krabi. It's beautiful there and the people there are wonderful. If you are interested in Thai Buddhist amulets, you can even press your own amulet and bless it at the Buddha artifact. The clay they make there is special and is scented like plumeria. It's a must-see in Krabi.
Yu W. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2010
A very simple villa.

Very very cheap with spacious room. Quiet surrounding.
5.7
Actually we stayed there just because we wanted to catch the morning shuttle boat to The Racha the next morning at the pier right next to this villa. So it's totally a transit stay and we had no better choice for it in the area. I would say it's a bad experience because it's really cheap but if there were choices we wouldn't have stayed there. It's just motel standard so don't expect anything more than a bed and bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's the closest hotel to the pier but you can't actually walk but you need to take a car instead.
Mohamed T. Couples Egypt, May 8, 2010
Wonderful Hotel

Good staff
7.3
this hotel is wonderful and his location also so good and easy from and to airport the staff so good and room service excellent and the room so nice and swiming poll so clean and everything in this hotel so good and i enjoy a lot for a to z i recommented this hotel to stay with.
Brian B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2010
Great value for the money

Friendy staff and good food at the restaurant by the pool. Rooms nice quaint and clean.
8
For the money, this place has two nice pools, friendly staff and a good view of Chalong Bay. I great deal for the budget minded traveler.
Katherine C. Couples Australia, April 8, 2010
Ao Chalong

Very nice looking pools with seaside view and clean rooms
8.3
I only booked one night and we arrive after 10pm from Phuket airport. The staff were very friendly but unfortunately we only had one night and didn't even have time to swim in either of the pools
Travel tip: It was very close to Ao Chalong Pier (the reason we stayed here)
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2010
Comfortable Chalong Choice

Beautiful setting. Small and quiet. Lovely pool and poolside area. Genuinely friendly staff. Spacious, clean, and comfortable rooms.
8.7
We had a fantastic time at this hotel. It was not as luxurious as the Evason six senses (just along the shore), but it was also far less expensive. The people were genuine and helpful (I find the fake hotel cheeriness in the bigger hotel staff tiresome). Sitting by the pool with a cold drink and the bay before you, is a very relaxing experience. The room was really big and, although it was decorated in a traditional Thai style, it had every modern convenience. The location was pretty good for getting around (close enough to the road junction going to either Patong or Phuket town). I make a point of never going to the same hotel twice (if I can experience something new), but I would be sorely tempted to go back to this place knowing I am guaranteed a good result.
Hotel Feature Tip: As with everywhere in Phuket, it is cheaper to go outside the hotel for most services. Spa, massage, food, etc. could be obtained cheaper from independent traders.
James M. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2010
relaxing resort

*2 lovely pools * staff take care of any request efficently * nice rooms and very clean
9
had a great stay - beautiful resort with free wifi, 2 pools, loved it. We used a moto to drive around to the tourist areas so loved getting back to our secuded resort
Arthur W. Couples Australia, March 16, 2010
Aocharlong Villa and Spa - The Hotel

Pleasant looking plants and outside decorations.
4
We stayed in one of the hotel rooms (cannot comment on the villas). The room was small and the bed filled the area almost completely. The bathroom had a shower with no proper area to contain the water, so the whole floor was wet. No shower curtain either. Staff were reasonably nice. Internet was paid for (10 baht per 10mins), normally this is free. Restaurant was just adequate, breakfast very limited. View over some of Charlong Bay was somewhat industrial with mud flats at low tide. Overall, I would not stay there again.
Angelique B. Families with young children France, March 12, 2010
very nice, calm and relaxing hotel

2 pools, nice breakfast, very calm, very clean, friendly staff
9.3
We arrived unplanned in Chalong bay and booked the hotel the day before our arrival via Agoda. It was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel room is really clean, nice and well equipped. Although the hotel restaurant has good food and entertainment, it is also possible to go to the pier for a nice evening diner at the Kan Eang @ pier.
Restaurant Tip: Kan Eang @ Pier

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Shower at swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07