Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
774 reviews

363 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Kellie S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Lovely time at Aochalong Villa

Breakfast,dinner and pool
8.7
I really enjoyed my visit at Aochalong Villa and Spa...the pools are lovely with a great view of the bay, not a great beach. At night with all the lights and lanterns in the trees on it was magical. The food at the Villa was really good, you dined by the pool and it was delightful to get out of the snow and cold and enjoy Phuket. If you want nightlife this is far away from any..and it's a taxi ride to almost anywhere. But if you want to relax this is the place for you!
Report this review
Philip W. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
Convenient

Swimming Pools, :location,
7.3
Very Rough entry road, hidden away, very nice swimming pools, adequate breakfast, convenient for where I wanted to be
Report this review
George A. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Pool and beach walking

Pool, quiet, by the sea
7.7
Right on the beach (non swimming beach). Two nice clean pools. Could do with some more umbrellas for the sun beds for the pool by the sea. Pool was relatively quiet. Trees surrounding one pool provided natural shade and a peaceful atmosphere. Sea view villa had very limited views of the sea, villas aren't really villas but more like mini bungalows and not particularly luxurious. There were ants in our villa and the chairs on balcony were uncomfortable. Lots of mosquitos but we had repellant spray which kept them at bay. The sea is not for swimming in but there are great views with sunrise on the horizon. At sunset, you can dine right by the shore and the whole sky went orange and purple, very beautiful. Breakfast was good. Dinner was rather disappointing and the food a mere OK. Best thing is the pool, everything else is pretty average. I just wanted to relax by the pool and read a book so I enjoyed my stay very much. Live music in the evening was a pleasant bonus. Free wifi.
Report this review
Nick F. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Great resort, friendly & helpful staff. Relaxing.

Gardens, swimming pool, views.
8.3
The overall experience was great. On our first night though we were given a room that had no pool view. We complained and we were told that the manager needed to correct it in the morning and that we needed to stay there the night. One staff member in particular took us to where we needed to go to attend a wedding in her own car due to a stuff up witht the taxi service. Staff are friendly and helpfull. The manager, Steve was great as he took time to explain where everything was. He was very helpful and hands on. The resort was beautiful and clean. We had Asians in the room next to us who woke us up early every morning as they were loud and slammed doors etc. Not pleasant. We had friends come to see us at the resort and they were very impressed.
Report this review
Vibha N. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
It was a very relaxing stay.

Affordable, Location, Service
7.7
My Stay in Aochalong Villa was amazing, I really enjoyed my stay. I think all the staff were very friendly. Especially Steve, Who was extremely helpful and was very friendly. I would definitely go there again and will most definitely recommend to anyone visiting Phuket.
Report this review
Vibha N. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
it was great!!

The pools, affordable, and steve, the only english speaking staff memeber.
7.7
It was great! They have a beach, but it's only for the view, you can not swim in it, but the view it great at night. It's very peaceful. The staff is great. Steve was a great help. He was very kind and helpful. This hotel is a little further from the beaches, if you're looking for a great night life try stay somewhere near kata beach. If you're looking for plain relaxation this place will be ideal. the best way to get around in phuket would be to hire a car if you're a big group, there was a great car hire place by the round about near this hotel. You'll know exactly what i'm talking about when you're there. The only complain i have it that there wasn't much of a variety for breakfast for vegetarians. other than that it was great!
Report this review
Harold P. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2014
Clean & comfortable

Clean, quiet, nice restaurant
9
The pool is gorgeous and the everything we tried at the restaurant was pretty good (except the coffee in the morning - but there was a great coffee shop out on the main road close by). The "spa" was pretty small with 3 or 4 massage tables worked into the space, but I think that is pretty typical in Thailand. The price was very reasonable and our room was clean. Our balcony did overlook a drainage ditch that was littered with trash, not exactly the nicest view. But the view out over the pool toward the ocean was much better. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions around the island.
Report this review
Wei L. Families with young children China, January 16, 2014
Friendly staffs and nice sea-view swimming pool

Friendly staffs, swimming pool and services
7
If you look for a budget, romantic and value-for-money hotel, this may be it. It is off the main road. The hotel provides a drop-off and pick-up service by buggy though, which is not too bad. Steve, the manager of the hotel is a nice English guy. Also we really enjoyed time in their swimming pool where the beach is just in front of you.
Report this review
Olivia A. Couples South Africa, December 12, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly staff, fast room service, value for money
7
Report this review
Tina Z. Solo travelers Denmark, December 10, 2013
A cosy nice little hotel

Steve, the view from the restaurant, the quietness.
5
We were at first a little disappointed when we arrived. we emailed them for airport transfer, but no one came. And the hotel looked a bit worn out. And we had to switch rooms in the middle of our stay because of a weeding. The staff knew very little English. But then Steve showed up. HE spoke English and was very helpful with everything. If it wasn't for him, I think we would have changed hotel. Because the hotel lays out in nowhere and the beach is not nice. But overall it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 363 reviews Next page
Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07