Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-Balcony Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Lobby Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Reception Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet Service Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Entrance
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in evening Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in evening Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at night Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at night Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at night
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 762 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (762)
Sort by:
Vibha N. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
it was great!!

The pools, affordable, and steve, the only english speaking staff memeber.
7.7
It was great! They have a beach, but it's only for the view, you can not swim in it, but the view it great at night. It's very peaceful. The staff is great. Steve was a great help. He was very kind and helpful. This hotel is a little further from the beaches, if you're looking for a great night life try stay somewhere near kata beach. If you're looking for plain relaxation this place will be ideal. the best way to get around in phuket would be to hire a car if you're a big group, there was a great car hire place by the round about near this hotel. You'll know exactly what i'm talking about when you're there. The only complain i have it that there wasn't much of a variety for breakfast for vegetarians. other than that it was great!
Report this review
Harold P. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2014
Clean & comfortable

Clean, quiet, nice restaurant
9
The pool is gorgeous and the everything we tried at the restaurant was pretty good (except the coffee in the morning - but there was a great coffee shop out on the main road close by). The "spa" was pretty small with 3 or 4 massage tables worked into the space, but I think that is pretty typical in Thailand. The price was very reasonable and our room was clean. Our balcony did overlook a drainage ditch that was littered with trash, not exactly the nicest view. But the view out over the pool toward the ocean was much better. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions around the island.
Report this review
Wei L. Families with young children China, January 16, 2014
Friendly staffs and nice sea-view swimming pool

Friendly staffs, swimming pool and services
7
If you look for a budget, romantic and value-for-money hotel, this may be it. It is off the main road. The hotel provides a drop-off and pick-up service by buggy though, which is not too bad. Steve, the manager of the hotel is a nice English guy. Also we really enjoyed time in their swimming pool where the beach is just in front of you.
Report this review
Olivia A. Couples South Africa, December 12, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly staff, fast room service, value for money
7
Report this review
Tina Z. Solo travelers Denmark, December 10, 2013
A cosy nice little hotel

Steve, the view from the restaurant, the quietness.
5
We were at first a little disappointed when we arrived. we emailed them for airport transfer, but no one came. And the hotel looked a bit worn out. And we had to switch rooms in the middle of our stay because of a weeding. The staff knew very little English. But then Steve showed up. HE spoke English and was very helpful with everything. If it wasn't for him, I think we would have changed hotel. Because the hotel lays out in nowhere and the beach is not nice. But overall it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Raslaphas F. Couples Thailand, November 25, 2013
Fantastic hotel for a couple and family

Amazing sea view room, nice and friendly staff and great swimming pool
8.7
If you consider to stay in this hotel, I recommend sea view room or swimming pool view room. I have booked the garden view one but I changed to sea view room when see the rooms and I'm so glad that I changed the room. They have an English speaking staff who can give you a useful information about Phuket. However the hotel is quite hard to find and the road to the hotel is a bit rough.
Report this review
Velislav T. Groups Bulgaria, November 23, 2013
Fantastic!

Clean, quiet, romantic
8.7
It's very peaceful. The pool is gorgeous.If you want to relax - this is the place for you!
Report this review
Fanny H. Couples France, November 11, 2013
Quiet hotel with beautiful pools

Comfortable rooms - pools - location
6
Aochalong Villa is located between Pukhet town and the west southern beaches (Rawai, Kata, Nai Harn). The local restaurants and diving clubs are right around the corner. It's a quiet place with 2 beautiful pools, a nice view on Chalong Bay and friendly staff. This is not a beach hotel but it's a good deal for those who want to explore the South of Pukhet.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Wonderfully kept secret.

Quiet surroundings, clean rooms and friendly staff
7.3
Nice hotel on a quite beach not far from the city. Good family hotel, nice swimming pools and nice cozy restaurant. The hotel is located a few meters from the main road with an unpaved road leading to the hotel lobby but that did not bother me because they have a golf cart to shuttle people to the main road. A great plus is in the quiet surrounding and two swimming pools, one within the inner hotel complex, the other is an infinity pool overlooking the bay.
Report this review
Lawrence R. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
Beautiful setting with villas around two pools

Nice villas, pool, lunch/dinner
7.3
The stay was very nice. The staff are friendly and attentive. The accommodations are comfortable. The pools are nicely designed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01