Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 790 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (790)
Sort by:
Harold P. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2014
Clean & comfortable

Clean, quiet, nice restaurant
9
The pool is gorgeous and the everything we tried at the restaurant was pretty good (except the coffee in the morning - but there was a great coffee shop out on the main road close by). The "spa" was pretty small with 3 or 4 massage tables worked into the space, but I think that is pretty typical in Thailand. The price was very reasonable and our room was clean. Our balcony did overlook a drainage ditch that was littered with trash, not exactly the nicest view. But the view out over the pool toward the ocean was much better. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions around the island.
Report this review
Wei L. Families with young children China, January 16, 2014
Friendly staffs and nice sea-view swimming pool

Friendly staffs, swimming pool and services
7
If you look for a budget, romantic and value-for-money hotel, this may be it. It is off the main road. The hotel provides a drop-off and pick-up service by buggy though, which is not too bad. Steve, the manager of the hotel is a nice English guy. Also we really enjoyed time in their swimming pool where the beach is just in front of you.
Report this review
Olivia A. Couples South Africa, December 12, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly staff, fast room service, value for money
7
Report this review
Tina Z. Solo travelers Denmark, December 10, 2013
A cosy nice little hotel

Steve, the view from the restaurant, the quietness.
5
We were at first a little disappointed when we arrived. we emailed them for airport transfer, but no one came. And the hotel looked a bit worn out. And we had to switch rooms in the middle of our stay because of a weeding. The staff knew very little English. But then Steve showed up. HE spoke English and was very helpful with everything. If it wasn't for him, I think we would have changed hotel. Because the hotel lays out in nowhere and the beach is not nice. But overall it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Raslaphas F. Couples Thailand, November 25, 2013
Fantastic hotel for a couple and family

Amazing sea view room, nice and friendly staff and great swimming pool
8.7
If you consider to stay in this hotel, I recommend sea view room or swimming pool view room. I have booked the garden view one but I changed to sea view room when see the rooms and I'm so glad that I changed the room. They have an English speaking staff who can give you a useful information about Phuket. However the hotel is quite hard to find and the road to the hotel is a bit rough.
Report this review
Velislav T. Groups Bulgaria, November 23, 2013
Fantastic!

Clean, quiet, romantic
8.7
It's very peaceful. The pool is gorgeous.If you want to relax - this is the place for you!
Report this review
Fanny H. Couples France, November 11, 2013
Quiet hotel with beautiful pools

Comfortable rooms - pools - location
6
Aochalong Villa is located between Pukhet town and the west southern beaches (Rawai, Kata, Nai Harn). The local restaurants and diving clubs are right around the corner. It's a quiet place with 2 beautiful pools, a nice view on Chalong Bay and friendly staff. This is not a beach hotel but it's a good deal for those who want to explore the South of Pukhet.
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Wonderfully kept secret.

Quiet surroundings, clean rooms and friendly staff
7.3
Nice hotel on a quite beach not far from the city. Good family hotel, nice swimming pools and nice cozy restaurant. The hotel is located a few meters from the main road with an unpaved road leading to the hotel lobby but that did not bother me because they have a golf cart to shuttle people to the main road. A great plus is in the quiet surrounding and two swimming pools, one within the inner hotel complex, the other is an infinity pool overlooking the bay.
Report this review
Lawrence R. Business travelers United States of America, October 20, 2013
Beautiful setting with villas around two pools

Nice villas, pool, lunch/dinner
7.3
The stay was very nice. The staff are friendly and attentive. The accommodations are comfortable. The pools are nicely designed.
Report this review
Lawrence R. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2013
Nice quiet and beautiful layout

pool, location, rooms
7.7
The room is very nice, clean, and has a nice decor. The overall layout of the hotel, with rooms centered around three lovely swimming pools, is what makes this place. It was a bit rough getting in and out because the access road was under construction, but the location is quiet, far from the main road, and on the beach -- though the beach is not really built into the arrangement (i.e., no cabanas or activities, just a strip of sand at the farthest end of the hotel grounds). The food in the restaurant was good, but breakfast was not that exciting. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would stay again if I needed to be in that area of Phuket.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 367 reviews Next page
Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07