arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 794 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7 olivia A.
South Africa
February 04, 2014
Relaxing
Friendly staff, fast room service, value for money

7 Wei L.
China
January 21, 2014
Friendly staffs and nice sea-view swimming pool
Friendly staffs, swimming pool and services
If you look for a budget, romantic and value-for-money hotel, this may be it. It is off the main road. The hotel provides a drop-off and pick-up service by buggy though, which is not too bad. Steve, the manager of the hotel is a nice English guy. Also we really enjoyed time in their swimming pool where the beach is just in front of you.

8.7 Raslaphas F.
Thailand
December 06, 2013
Fantastic hotel for a couple and family
Amazing sea view room, nice and friendly staff and great swimming pool
If you consider to stay in this hotel, I recommend sea view room or swimming pool view room. I have booked the garden view one but I changed to sea view room when see the rooms and I'm so glad that I changed the room. They have an English speaking staff who can give you a useful information about Phuket. However the hotel is quite hard to find and the road to the hotel is a bit rough.

6 Fanny K.
France
November 21, 2013
Quiet hotel with beautiful pools
Comfortable rooms - pools - location
Aochalong Villa is located between Pukhet town and the west southern beaches (Rawai, Kata, Nai Harn). The local restaurants and diving clubs are right around the corner. It's a quiet place with 2 beautiful pools, a nice view on Chalong Bay and friendly staff. This is not a beach hotel but it's a good deal for those who want to explore the South of Pukhet.

7 Igor K.
Canada
October 29, 2013
Nice resort type hotel
good price, nice pool, quiet atmosphere
We only stayed for one night, but were satisfied with the hotel. The pool and garden around the pool are very nice. Price is good as well.

7.3 Lawrence R.
United States
October 28, 2013
Beautiful setting with villas around two pools
Nice villas, pool, lunch/dinner
The stay was very nice. The staff are friendly and attentive. The accommodations are comfortable. The pools are nicely designed.

7.3 MOHD N.
Malaysia
October 24, 2013
Wonderfully kept secret.
Quiet surroundings, clean rooms and friendly staff
Nice hotel on a quite beach not far from the city. Good family hotel, nice swimming pools and nice cozy restaurant. The hotel is located a few meters from the main road with an unpaved road leading to the hotel lobby but that did not bother me because they have a golf cart to shuttle people to the main road. A great plus is in the quiet surrounding and two swimming pools, one within the inner hotel complex, the other is an infinity pool overlooking the bay.

8 Narongdej T.
Thailand
October 18, 2013
cool
sea sand sun
easy escape comfortable nice beach private, more comfortable is maintain the road. preferrr friendly staff and room service

7.7 Thanapong P.
Thailand
October 09, 2013
Nice and easy
Quiet, nice pools, relax

6.7 Hani E.
Egypt
September 25, 2013
It was a short yet pleasant stay
Food, Swimming Pools and Quiet Surroundings.
I stayed for 2 days in Aochalong Villa & Spa after a month of island hopping. I was longing for a semi-luxurious rest before heading back to the real world. And I found just that. Being a solo traveler, I felt slightly out of place because this is a place for family or couples mainly I would say. However, the friendly staff made the experience so pleasant. Also tried a traditional Thai massage at their spa, which was slightly more overpriced than all other places I've been to around Thai islands, but was definitely worth it. The swimming pools, both of them are great to swim in. Clean and very pleasant setting. One is an infinity pool overlooking the sea and the other in an exotic Asian setting enveloped by dense trees. Also, Chalong, in my humble opinion, is one of the nicest parts of Phuket... quite and secluded yet vibrant in its own way with pleasant beaches, that are easy to access with a scooter, like Karon, Kata and Kata Noi. Overall, my experience there was short and sweet. I would definitely like to go there again with my better half or family in the future.