Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 800 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 800 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

George A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Pool and beach walking
Pool, quiet, by the sea
Right on the beach (non swimming beach). Two nice clean pools. Could do with some more umbrellas for the sun beds for the pool by the sea. Pool was relatively quiet. Trees surrounding one pool provided natural shade and a peaceful atmosphere. Sea view villa had very limited views of the sea, villas aren't really villas but more like mini bungalows and not particularly luxurious. There were ants in our villa and the chairs on balcony were uncomfortable. Lots of mosquitos but we had repellant spray which kept them at bay. The sea is not for swimming in but there are great views with sunrise on the horizon. At sunset, you can dine right by the shore and the whole sky went orange and purple, very beautiful. Breakfast was good. Dinner was rather disappointing and the food a mere OK. Best thing is the pool, everything else is pretty average. I just wanted to relax by the pool and read a book so I enjoyed my stay very much. Live music in the evening was a pleasant bonus. Free wifi.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Vibha N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
it was great!!
The pools, affordable, and steve, the only english speaking staff memeber.
It was great! They have a beach, but it's only for the view, you can not swim in it, but the view it great at night. It's very peaceful. The staff is great. Steve was a great help. He was very kind and helpful. This hotel is a little further from the beaches, if you're looking for a great night life try stay somewhere near kata beach. If you're looking for plain relaxation this place will be ideal. the best way to get around in phuket would be to hire a car if you're a big group, there was a great car hire place by the round about near this hotel. You'll know exactly what i'm talking about when you're there. The only complain i have it that there wasn't much of a variety for breakfast for vegetarians. other than that it was great!
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Vibha N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
It was a very relaxing stay.
Affordable, Location, Service
My Stay in Aochalong Villa was amazing, I really enjoyed my stay. I think all the staff were very friendly. Especially Steve, Who was extremely helpful and was very friendly. I would definitely go there again and will most definitely recommend to anyone visiting Phuket.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Nick F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Great resort, friendly & helpful staff. Relaxing.
Gardens, swimming pool, views.
The overall experience was great. On our first night though we were given a room that had no pool view. We complained and we were told that the manager needed to correct it in the morning and that we needed to stay there the night. One staff member in particular took us to where we needed to go to attend a wedding in her own car due to a stuff up witht the taxi service. Staff are friendly and helpfull. The manager, Steve was great as he took time to explain where everything was. He was very helpful and hands on. The resort was beautiful and clean. We had Asians in the room next to us who woke us up early every morning as they were loud and slammed doors etc. Not pleasant. We had friends come to see us at the resort and they were very impressed.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

olivia A. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Relaxing
Friendly staff, fast room service, value for money
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Wei L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Friendly staffs and nice sea-view swimming pool
Friendly staffs, swimming pool and services
If you look for a budget, romantic and value-for-money hotel, this may be it. It is off the main road. The hotel provides a drop-off and pick-up service by buggy though, which is not too bad. Steve, the manager of the hotel is a nice English guy. Also we really enjoyed time in their swimming pool where the beach is just in front of you.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Raslaphas F. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Fantastic hotel for a couple and family
Amazing sea view room, nice and friendly staff and great swimming pool
If you consider to stay in this hotel, I recommend sea view room or swimming pool view room. I have booked the garden view one but I changed to sea view room when see the rooms and I'm so glad that I changed the room. They have an English speaking staff who can give you a useful information about Phuket. However the hotel is quite hard to find and the road to the hotel is a bit rough.
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Fanny K. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Quiet hotel with beautiful pools
Comfortable rooms - pools - location
Aochalong Villa is located between Pukhet town and the west southern beaches (Rawai, Kata, Nai Harn). The local restaurants and diving clubs are right around the corner. It's a quiet place with 2 beautiful pools, a nice view on Chalong Bay and friendly staff. This is not a beach hotel but it's a good deal for those who want to explore the South of Pukhet.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Igor K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice resort type hotel
good price, nice pool, quiet atmosphere
We only stayed for one night, but were satisfied with the hotel. The pool and garden around the pool are very nice. Price is good as well.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lawrence R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Beautiful setting with villas around two pools
Nice villas, pool, lunch/dinner
The stay was very nice. The staff are friendly and attentive. The accommodations are comfortable. The pools are nicely designed.
Reviewed October 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: