arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 797 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Thanapong P.
Thailand
October 09, 2013
Nice and easy
Quiet, nice pools, relax

Hani E.
Egypt
September 25, 2013
It was a short yet pleasant stay
Food, Swimming Pools and Quiet Surroundings.
I stayed for 2 days in Aochalong Villa & Spa after a month of island hopping. I was longing for a semi-luxurious rest before heading back to the real world. And I found just that. Being a solo traveler, I felt slightly out of place because this is a place for family or couples mainly I would say. However, the friendly staff made the experience so pleasant. Also tried a traditional Thai massage at their spa, which was slightly more overpriced than all other places I've been to around Thai islands, but was definitely worth it. The swimming pools, both of them are great to swim in. Clean and very pleasant setting. One is an infinity pool overlooking the sea and the other in an exotic Asian setting enveloped by dense trees. Also, Chalong, in my humble opinion, is one of the nicest parts of Phuket... quite and secluded yet vibrant in its own way with pleasant beaches, that are easy to access with a scooter, like Karon, Kata and Kata Noi. Overall, my experience there was short and sweet. I would definitely like to go there again with my better half or family in the future.

suan H.
Malaysia
September 15, 2013
superb villa for couple
pool facing the beach,harmonious environment,romantic restaurant
This is a great villa just in front of the beach with two pools and beach restaurant.

peter M.
Australia
September 13, 2013
Nice resort friendly staff large rooms
the pool the room the staff
A little far from everything nice rooms and pool friendly staff decent breakfast

Mark P.
Australia
August 28, 2013
Very basic, out of way location.
The two pools, the speed of the Internet.
The Resort is ok, you get what you pay for. The food was really nice and reasonably priced. The bed was very hard and the hot water pressure in the shower was a total waste of time. The toilet in my room never flushed properly once while I was there. I was out all day most days, so only ate evening meals there, staff in the restaurant were really nice and attentive. Really crappy location if you have kids with you, well off the beaten track. Low tide you can walk to Chalong Pier in about 10 minutes. There was only really one English speaking staff member. The gardens are nice, the pools are great, everything else is just painted cement. I was there on a diving trip, it was ok, but I would probably not stay there again, the price was cheap, but not that cheap. Next trip I will pay a few extra bucks and get some thing significantly better.

Gingpetch K.
Thailand
August 20, 2013
So hard to find the hotel location
Big room, Near sea, Pool

Ian B.
Canada
August 15, 2013
The hotel was renovating so very noisy
On the beach,quiet at night,Friendly staff
I was very disappointed with this hotel. The rooms were very large but did not have a proper bed.....only a step up to a platform with the mattress on the floor. Not ideal to get up out of bed.

Daniel K.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
Nice relaxed place
Pools staff room
Great little hotel. Very friendly staff including studious gardener s. got a nice upgrade. Breakfast could and should be improved.

Su L.
Malaysia
August 11, 2013
suitable for rest and relax
swimming pool, clean room, friendly staff

Thamrongkeat S.
Thailand
August 03, 2013
Nice room, beach front swimming pool
Clean, pool, foods price
Nice resort but the beach is not for the swiming. Friendly restaurant staffs & reasonable foods prices. The bad is the road to the resort was a bumpy dirt road. Out of the way not near the restaurants & clubs.