Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 800 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 800 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0

MOHD N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Wonderfully kept secret.
Quiet surroundings, clean rooms and friendly staff
Nice hotel on a quite beach not far from the city. Good family hotel, nice swimming pools and nice cozy restaurant. The hotel is located a few meters from the main road with an unpaved road leading to the hotel lobby but that did not bother me because they have a golf cart to shuttle people to the main road. A great plus is in the quiet surrounding and two swimming pools, one within the inner hotel complex, the other is an infinity pool overlooking the bay.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Narongdej T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
cool
sea sand sun
easy escape comfortable nice beach private, more comfortable is maintain the road. preferrr friendly staff and room service
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Thanapong P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice and easy
Quiet, nice pools, relax
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Hani E. from Egypt
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It was a short yet pleasant stay
Food, Swimming Pools and Quiet Surroundings.
I stayed for 2 days in Aochalong Villa & Spa after a month of island hopping. I was longing for a semi-luxurious rest before heading back to the real world. And I found just that. Being a solo traveler, I felt slightly out of place because this is a place for family or couples mainly I would say. However, the friendly staff made the experience so pleasant. Also tried a traditional Thai massage at their spa, which was slightly more overpriced than all other places I've been to around Thai islands, but was definitely worth it. The swimming pools, both of them are great to swim in. Clean and very pleasant setting. One is an infinity pool overlooking the sea and the other in an exotic Asian setting enveloped by dense trees. Also, Chalong, in my humble opinion, is one of the nicest parts of Phuket... quite and secluded yet vibrant in its own way with pleasant beaches, that are easy to access with a scooter, like Karon, Kata and Kata Noi. Overall, my experience there was short and sweet. I would definitely like to go there again with my better half or family in the future.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

suan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
superb villa for couple
pool facing the beach,harmonious environment,romantic restaurant
This is a great villa just in front of the beach with two pools and beach restaurant.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

peter M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice resort friendly staff large rooms
the pool the room the staff
A little far from everything nice rooms and pool friendly staff decent breakfast
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Mark P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Very basic, out of way location.
The two pools, the speed of the Internet.
The Resort is ok, you get what you pay for. The food was really nice and reasonably priced. The bed was very hard and the hot water pressure in the shower was a total waste of time. The toilet in my room never flushed properly once while I was there. I was out all day most days, so only ate evening meals there, staff in the restaurant were really nice and attentive. Really crappy location if you have kids with you, well off the beaten track. Low tide you can walk to Chalong Pier in about 10 minutes. There was only really one English speaking staff member. The gardens are nice, the pools are great, everything else is just painted cement. I was there on a diving trip, it was ok, but I would probably not stay there again, the price was cheap, but not that cheap. Next trip I will pay a few extra bucks and get some thing significantly better.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Gingpetch K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
So hard to find the hotel location
Big room, Near sea, Pool
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ian B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
The hotel was renovating so very noisy
On the beach,quiet at night,Friendly staff
I was very disappointed with this hotel. The rooms were very large but did not have a proper bed.....only a step up to a platform with the mattress on the floor. Not ideal to get up out of bed.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Daniel K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice relaxed place
Pools staff room
Great little hotel. Very friendly staff including studious gardener s. got a nice upgrade. Breakfast could and should be improved.
Reviewed August 14, 2013