or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Reception Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Florena A. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2013
Breakfast served was poor

Staff are friendly and good
4.7
I supposely staying for 2 nights at this hotel however after 2nd day I have decided to move to another hotel at Patong area. The distance of hotel is quite far from the nearest town and it was so hard to get any goods and food. Besides the cost of tranportation being charged to me was so expensive. The breakfast served was not that very good and I was so dispointed about this issue.However if you plan to have a countryside and far from the night life or honeymoon the location and an environtment of this hotel may suit to you.Staffs are friendly
Rocky J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2013
AWESOME resort hotel in Chalong!

Two awesome pools, beautiful views, GREAT staff
8
Osmo P. Families with older children Finland, March 2, 2013
Nice hotel in excellent environment.

Pools, rooms and reaturants
7.3
Harminder S. Solo travelers India, February 24, 2013
Great hotel, with very nice pool

nice pool, good food & location
10
nice resort with 2 big pools. next to the beach, friendly and helpfull staff. big rooms, with all the things you need. i would certainly recommend this hotel.
Ee F. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Great Location but the small room

Neayby chalong bay which is convenient for islands hopping. Swimming pool with seaside view.
5.7
i was staying at the hotel for two days. the location is good as chalong bay is nearby and the distance is about 10-15 minutes of transport time from hotel. good for those who likes to islands hopping nearby that area. but the rooms looks a little bit older and smaller. there is a staff from england who is very friendly. he is very kind and share with us where is the view point at phuket and can even draw a map for us that where are the places and recommended restaurants. we should rent a scooter next time if we go again as it is only cost baht for whole day. there is not as happening as at patong, the place is quite quiet and need to walk quite far for a 7-11 shop, although there is buggy car service provided by the hotel.
Nicolas C. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Amazing

Wonderful staff, great rooms and great pools
8
The staff are really helpful- we cannot thank Steve at reception enough even after we left the hotel he continued to help us out and provided us with another weeks accommodation after our other accommodation fell through. Kip from the restaurant is also very friendly and helpful, always smiling and chatting, a really lovely man. Other staff were also very friendly creating a warm and homely environment to travellers. The hotel itself is a pleasure to stay at, pools and grounds are well maintained. The location of the hotel isn't really around tourist areas and we did have plumbing problems in one of our rooms. Nonetheless we will return and cannot give the hotel enough praise.
Jacob S. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice but far away from anywhere

Clean, helpful staff
4.7
We stayed here for one night as we were under the impression that we were going to catch the boat to Phi Phi Islands from the pier here. However that was only the speedboat and not in our budget! It was a nice hotel but I am not sure why anyone would be staying so far away from everything. However that was just our personal circumstance as we needed to be closer to Patong/Kata to catch the ferry. The hotel itself was ok, pretty standard. The bathroom was tiny and we were glad we only stayed one night.
Kailey D. Couples Canada, February 18, 2013
Nice and quiet location, but expensive services

Steve, good location, nice pool
8
The standard room we stayed in was very nice, the mini fridge was very handy to store your drinks in...but do not buy any drinks from the hotel. Instead, do your wallet a favor and head across the street to the left and go to the 30/30 (local version of 7eleven). We bought a whole case of water there for what it would cost for a few at the hotel. If you are needing to do any laundry, don't get that done at the hotel either! Right across the main road is a local laundry shop that charges roughly 60 baht per kg. If you are needing a taxi anywhere (which is more than likely, seeing as the hotel is a little bit far from some of the main areas and attractions) you will be better off to take the golf card ride to the main road and flag down one yourself. Booking the taxi through the hotel will cost you almost double what you would pay if you did it yourself. The pools at the hotel were great, and very clean, and the hotel itself is quiet and relaxing. If you are needing any advice on what to see while you're there...go talk to, he is an awesome help!
Restaurant Tip: Go across the main street (and to the right) and go eat at Chalawan Kitchen. The green curry and fish and chips are to die for, and don't cost a fortune either!
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Pleasant resort with beautiful swimming pools

Attractive gardens and pool, quiet location and friendly staff
8.3
Aochalong Villa was recommended to us as being a reasonably priced resort in a quiet location. We were not disappointed. Although our room was a little small, we had our own private balcony and a good view from the fourth floor. The swimming pools were a plus point and had lots of shaded areas for use in the middle of the day. The staff were very friendly and eager to assist us and we were personally introduced to local amenities of the area by Steve. The free wifi in our room was good. The resort was a 20 minute walk from the majority of restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Chalawan Kitchen is a great inexpensive restaurant on the main road nearly opposite the end of the driveway to Aochaling Villa. Excellent Thai food and English style fish and chips.
Lin C. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2013
Natural resort

sea view and very quiet
7.7
very nice place, but the breakfast there was not good enough. they had two swimming pool, one sea view pool, the other was not but bigger. Room was a little small.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is simpleness

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02