or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Reception Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
735 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (735)
Sort by:
Nicolas C. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Amazing

Wonderful staff, great rooms and great pools
8
The staff are really helpful- we cannot thank Steve at reception enough even after we left the hotel he continued to help us out and provided us with another weeks accommodation after our other accommodation fell through. Kip from the restaurant is also very friendly and helpful, always smiling and chatting, a really lovely man. Other staff were also very friendly creating a warm and homely environment to travellers. The hotel itself is a pleasure to stay at, pools and grounds are well maintained. The location of the hotel isn't really around tourist areas and we did have plumbing problems in one of our rooms. Nonetheless we will return and cannot give the hotel enough praise.
Jacob S. Couples Australia, February 19, 2013
Nice but far away from anywhere

Clean, helpful staff
4.7
We stayed here for one night as we were under the impression that we were going to catch the boat to Phi Phi Islands from the pier here. However that was only the speedboat and not in our budget! It was a nice hotel but I am not sure why anyone would be staying so far away from everything. However that was just our personal circumstance as we needed to be closer to Patong/Kata to catch the ferry. The hotel itself was ok, pretty standard. The bathroom was tiny and we were glad we only stayed one night.
Kailey D. Couples Canada, February 18, 2013
Nice and quiet location, but expensive services

Steve, good location, nice pool
8
The standard room we stayed in was very nice, the mini fridge was very handy to store your drinks in...but do not buy any drinks from the hotel. Instead, do your wallet a favor and head across the street to the left and go to the 30/30 (local version of 7eleven). We bought a whole case of water there for what it would cost for a few at the hotel. If you are needing to do any laundry, don't get that done at the hotel either! Right across the main road is a local laundry shop that charges roughly 60 baht per kg. If you are needing a taxi anywhere (which is more than likely, seeing as the hotel is a little bit far from some of the main areas and attractions) you will be better off to take the golf card ride to the main road and flag down one yourself. Booking the taxi through the hotel will cost you almost double what you would pay if you did it yourself. The pools at the hotel were great, and very clean, and the hotel itself is quiet and relaxing. If you are needing any advice on what to see while you're there...go talk to, he is an awesome help!
Restaurant Tip: Go across the main street (and to the right) and go eat at Chalawan Kitchen. The green curry and fish and chips are to die for, and don't cost a fortune either!
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Pleasant resort with beautiful swimming pools

Attractive gardens and pool, quiet location and friendly staff
8.3
Aochalong Villa was recommended to us as being a reasonably priced resort in a quiet location. We were not disappointed. Although our room was a little small, we had our own private balcony and a good view from the fourth floor. The swimming pools were a plus point and had lots of shaded areas for use in the middle of the day. The staff were very friendly and eager to assist us and we were personally introduced to local amenities of the area by Steve. The free wifi in our room was good. The resort was a 20 minute walk from the majority of restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Chalawan Kitchen is a great inexpensive restaurant on the main road nearly opposite the end of the driveway to Aochaling Villa. Excellent Thai food and English style fish and chips.
Lin C. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2013
Natural resort

sea view and very quiet
7.7
very nice place, but the breakfast there was not good enough. they had two swimming pool, one sea view pool, the other was not but bigger. Room was a little small.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is simpleness
Philip W. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2013
Not good for a beach holiday

Great swimming pools
6.3
A good place to stay if the locale suits you. Not very close to resturants etc. however the swimming pools are great, hotel resturant adequate. Access via a very rough road
Patrick J. Couples Sweden, January 19, 2013
Good hotel at a reasonable place

Good price, Friendly staff
8
We stayed here for just one night but we had a very pleasant stay here and could definitely stay here next time as well. The location is not that good and the beach is very small but if just like ous stay because you are going out to the islands later on this is a good stop. We got good help from the staff and they told ous where to rent motorbikes if we wanted and what you could do in Phuket. The food in the restaurant was also good and at reasonable prices!
David T. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Good for a few days beside pool and gardens

good location
8
Beside a still water beach with 2 swimming pools and good gardens. It is away from the main centre of the island but plenty of activity in the area. Food was nothing special but a good place for an isolated few days in the gardens beside the pools and restaurant. Staff were good but they move around alot so they probably the same as other hotels.
Rickard N. Families with young children Sweden, January 14, 2013
Only for russian package tourists

Ao chalong is at least better than the big beaches
3.7
This hotel seems to focus on former russian republic clients. This meant people throwing garbage all over the place, including the pool, noice from the pool at night and that the normal thai friendliness was not there. Most personel seemed to be from Burma, so the contact with the thai culture including the food was also lost. The harsh russian way was what came through most, as the cultural thing at the hotel. We did not feel safe either, no safe and a sign stating no responsiblility at all from the hotel if thing were lost, did not improve this. So... this hotel is for those interested in russian style holiday, not a thai holiday. Also - some construction work was ongoing, wich meant someting was running through the night maaking noice. The "beach" is actually a part of the harbour, and the muddy beach was not used at all, as far as I saw.
Trine V. Families with young children Denmark, January 8, 2013
Bad location, But a very good Hotel

Nice pools, Nice Staff, Restaurant around the pool.
7
Aochalong bay is boring area, no real markets and no real shops. If you want to go anywhere you have to get a taxi or rent a car. The staff is very polite and helpfull . We stayed at the hotel for 12 days. The Hotel is located on the Beach, but you cannot swim in the Water as it is very shallow and muddy. If you have kids they will enjoy when the Water is gone and you can find, crabs, and mussels in the mud. We had a very good new years eve at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02