Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Patrick J. Couples Sweden, January 19, 2013
Good hotel at a reasonable place

Good price, Friendly staff
8
We stayed here for just one night but we had a very pleasant stay here and could definitely stay here next time as well. The location is not that good and the beach is very small but if just like ous stay because you are going out to the islands later on this is a good stop. We got good help from the staff and they told ous where to rent motorbikes if we wanted and what you could do in Phuket. The food in the restaurant was also good and at reasonable prices!
David T. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Good for a few days beside pool and gardens

good location
8
Beside a still water beach with 2 swimming pools and good gardens. It is away from the main centre of the island but plenty of activity in the area. Food was nothing special but a good place for an isolated few days in the gardens beside the pools and restaurant. Staff were good but they move around alot so they probably the same as other hotels.
Rickard N. Families with young children Sweden, January 14, 2013
Only for russian package tourists

Ao chalong is at least better than the big beaches
3.7
This hotel seems to focus on former russian republic clients. This meant people throwing garbage all over the place, including the pool, noice from the pool at night and that the normal thai friendliness was not there. Most personel seemed to be from Burma, so the contact with the thai culture including the food was also lost. The harsh russian way was what came through most, as the cultural thing at the hotel. We did not feel safe either, no safe and a sign stating no responsiblility at all from the hotel if thing were lost, did not improve this. So... this hotel is for those interested in russian style holiday, not a thai holiday. Also - some construction work was ongoing, wich meant someting was running through the night maaking noice. The "beach" is actually a part of the harbour, and the muddy beach was not used at all, as far as I saw.
Trine V. Families with young children Denmark, January 8, 2013
Bad location, But a very good Hotel

Nice pools, Nice Staff, Restaurant around the pool.
7
Aochalong bay is boring area, no real markets and no real shops. If you want to go anywhere you have to get a taxi or rent a car. The staff is very polite and helpfull . We stayed at the hotel for 12 days. The Hotel is located on the Beach, but you cannot swim in the Water as it is very shallow and muddy. If you have kids they will enjoy when the Water is gone and you can find, crabs, and mussels in the mud. We had a very good new years eve at the hotel.
Bunyu K. Groups Japan, January 4, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice food

View from main pool and restaurant
6.3
Good hotel with nice food and scenery. But far from airport and having no see where we can swim. Need to move to nearest beach for enjoy beach activity.
Chris R. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Great place, away from the hustle and bustle

Very friendly staff and activities coordinator
7.3
My wife and I stayed here while we were in Phuket and it was one of our favorite places in Thailand. The location is a little bit off the beaten path but its clean and nice. If you're going to stay here I would rent a moped to see the rest of the island. One, they are a blast and two it is the best way to get around and they are super cheap. Check-in with the activities coordinator, he has a lot of local knowledge and suggested our now most favorite Thai restaurant ever.
Sebastian N. Couples Finland, January 1, 2013
peaceful palce

chill place
6.7
Aochalong resort is about 20 minute drive from patong beach which is the main tourist place, you can rent a scooter at hotel or just outside it for very cheap and travel with it as u please. The road to aochalong villa is not in very good shape but thats not really a problem, they have free shuttle service to the main road, also easy to order a taxi from the reception. The breakfast was medicore, they got omelet, some fruit, toasts and the basic stuff. Its a very quiet place, but you should really take the VILLA if you come here, the rooms are just medicore and quite small. All in all the place is nice and the manager Steve is very helpful
Sebastian N. Groups Finland, January 1, 2013
chill place

not crowded
6.7
Aochalong resort is about 20 minute drive from patong beach which is the main tourist place, you can rent a scooter at hotel or just outside it for very cheap and travel with it as u please. The road to aochalong villa is not in very good shape but thats not really a problem, they have free shuttle service to the main road, also easy to order a taxi from the reception. The breakfast was medicore, they got omelet, some fruit, toasts and the basic stuff. Its a very quiet place, but you should really take the villa if you come here, the rooms are just medicore and quite small. All in all the place is nice and the manager is very helpful
Teti L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
nice hotel

hotel is at chalong beach
8
i love to stay in this hotel, coz hotel at the beach, and there is swimming pool at the beach area with nice restourant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: to visit other attraction / beach, we can use motorcyle rental
Brunna P. Couples Brazil, December 30, 2012
The hotel is not so nice as it seems.

no pros
3
They have a beautiful pool just in front of the beach, but when the tide dropped down we could see lots of rubbish. Since we arrived there the staff was confused and did't inform us about the breakfast or any other facilities in the hotel. I had to keep asking them, which was uncomfortable to me. The room is regular, but the air conditioning was too noise and dusty. The wifi is also not good. At last, I had an intoxication after eating a salad at the hotel's restaurant. My trip to Phuket was almost ruined because of that.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the hotel's restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Shower at swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool+FamilyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07