Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 91 reviews

367 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (91)
Sort by:
Allan D. Families with young children Denmark, April 2, 2016
Fam. Dahlin
4.7
Restaurant was good but very slow timewiese, making courses Massage to expensive... Location prepare to take Taxi to everything or use inhouse Shutle service which worked just fine for the daily offered location, Kata or beach.
Report this review
Quemerais E. Families with young children France, September 6, 2015
Okay but few major drawback

Rooms & staff
5
Okay ... but Location isn't so great if you don't have car or motorbike. Absolutly nothing without 15min walk Internet isn't good. Beer is extremly expensive (100 thb for a small beer - this is more than a beer in a bar in any euroeen capital ! crazy !). Don't expect to enjoy the sea there .
Report this review
Marge J. Families with young children Estonia, January 21, 2015
Very friendly staff, good place for families with

Staff, pool area, not crowdy
9.7
Report this review
Wei L. Families with young children China, January 16, 2014
Friendly staffs and nice sea-view swimming pool

Friendly staffs, swimming pool and services
7
If you look for a budget, romantic and value-for-money hotel, this may be it. It is off the main road. The hotel provides a drop-off and pick-up service by buggy though, which is not too bad. Steve, the manager of the hotel is a nice English guy. Also we really enjoyed time in their swimming pool where the beach is just in front of you.
Report this review
Massimo R. Families with young children Italy, August 13, 2013
A nice little jem in its style.

The great customer service, very frindly staff, great pool / beach bungalows.
9.7
I have beedn to this Resort at least 10 times, either alone for business or just has a hangout with family for a week-end out of the big city. Not only they have been keeping the stardard but improving it everytime a revisted. The Expat Manager knows how to give top noch service without being invasive, staff is super friendly, helpfull and welcoming. They have two beautifull swimming pools, very nice beach relaxing location. Clean , bright and spacious pool/beach bungalows. My most sincere compliments to all including the Owners' understanding when I knoked down one of the parkings' stone lighting doing a reverse with my car and have not charged the damage. Thank you!! We will be back again making more attention when parking our car.
Report this review
Prasad N. Families with young children India, July 11, 2013
Stay was comfortable & good

clean, good staff
6.3
The room was good, but Morning complimentary breakfast was not included, please also include complimentary breakfast also.
Report this review
Krittika B. Families with young children Thailand, June 28, 2013
nice hotel on the beach

nice pool.good locationand friendly staff.
7.3
Report this review
David S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
A quiet familly run hotel a bit out of the way

The swimming pools
6
Report this review
Robert M. Families with young children United States of America, April 15, 2013
Delightful spot to rest, relax and enjoy the view.

Away from the party folks. Wonderful swimming pools. Great restaurant with breakfast buffet.
9
Excellent staff. The last minute addition of a 3 year old provided me with a no-charge upgrade. The restaurant has a wonderful view of Chalong Bay and the moored yachts.
Report this review
Massimo R. Families with young children Italy, April 3, 2013
Great second time, staff recognized our family.

Beach side swimming pool and garden.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay, and lots of free smiles which are getting more difficult to find within staff of other places.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 790 reviews Next page
Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08