or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aochalong Villa & Spa

5/26 Moo 9, Soi PornChalong, Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - View Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Reception Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Beach Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Aochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (98)
Sort by:
Andy P. Solo travelers Australia, June 6, 2014
Amazing.. Great spot had a seaview villa perfect

Villa, staff, quiet
9.3
My stay was amazing. had a sea view villa which i would highly recommend. Breaky wasn't too good but the Anchor Restaurant just down the road with amazing food. The staff were great and cleaned my room daily putting fresh water in fridge and making bed and folding my clothes. Will stay here when i go back!!
Kellie S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2014
Lovely time at Aochalong Villa

Breakfast,dinner and pool
8.7
I really enjoyed my visit at Aochalong Villa and Spa...the pools are lovely with a great view of the bay, not a great beach. At night with all the lights and lanterns in the trees on it was magical. The food at the Villa was really good, you dined by the pool and it was delightful to get out of the snow and cold and enjoy Phuket. If you want nightlife this is far away from any..and it's a taxi ride to almost anywhere. But if you want to relax this is the place for you!
Tina Z. Solo travelers Denmark, December 10, 2013
A cosy nice little hotel

Steve, the view from the restaurant, the quietness.
5
We were at first a little disappointed when we arrived. we emailed them for airport transfer, but no one came. And the hotel looked a bit worn out. And we had to switch rooms in the middle of our stay because of a weeding. The staff knew very little English. But then Steve showed up. HE spoke English and was very helpful with everything. If it wasn't for him, I think we would have changed hotel. Because the hotel lays out in nowhere and the beach is not nice. But overall it was a pleasant stay.
Hani E. Solo travelers Egypt, September 22, 2013
It was a short yet pleasant stay

Food, Swimming Pools and Quiet Surroundings.
6.7
I stayed for 2 days in Aochalong Villa & Spa after a month of island hopping. I was longing for a semi-luxurious rest before heading back to the real world. And I found just that. Being a solo traveler, I felt slightly out of place because this is a place for family or couples mainly I would say. However, the friendly staff made the experience so pleasant. Also tried a traditional Thai massage at their spa, which was slightly more overpriced than all other places I've been to around Thai islands, but was definitely worth it. The swimming pools, both of them are great to swim in. Clean and very pleasant setting. One is an infinity pool overlooking the sea and the other in an exotic Asian setting enveloped by dense trees. Also, Chalong, in my humble opinion, is one of the nicest parts of Phuket... quite and secluded yet vibrant in its own way with pleasant beaches, that are easy to access with a scooter, like Karon, Kata and Kata Noi. Overall, my experience there was short and sweet. I would definitely like to go there again with my better half or family in the future.
Mark P. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
Very basic, out of way location.

The two pools, the speed of the Internet.
5.3
The Resort is ok, you get what you pay for. The food was really nice and reasonably priced. The bed was very hard and the hot water pressure in the shower was a total waste of time. The toilet in my room never flushed properly once while I was there. I was out all day most days, so only ate evening meals there, staff in the restaurant were really nice and attentive. Really crappy location if you have kids with you, well off the beaten track. Low tide you can walk to Chalong Pier in about 10 minutes. There was only really one English speaking staff member. The gardens are nice, the pools are great, everything else is just painted cement. I was there on a diving trip, it was ok, but I would probably not stay there again, the price was cheap, but not that cheap. Next trip I will pay a few extra bucks and get some thing significantly better.
Kunnika A. Solo travelers Thailand, August 16, 2013
Quiet Place, Near Beach, Good View
6.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Daniel K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Nice relaxed place

Pools staff room
6.7
Great little hotel. Very friendly staff including studious gardener s. got a nice upgrade. Breakfast could and should be improved.
Vikram C. Solo travelers India, July 12, 2013
nice hotel i had see in city

hotel , lobby , shopping
5.7
dear this is good hotel , price is good , nice staff nice worked had happen , due to which nice , shopping are, i see alots ,
Vikram C. Solo travelers India, July 10, 2013
nice and good quality facilities here

surrounding , beaches , activity
7
grate , nice ,, defintly i visit agagin ,and saff is real nice and grate communication thanks
Jocelyn P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 23, 2013
Relaxing Stay

Beach Hotel, relaxing and beautiful sceneries
6
Quite a good stay. The hotel is a bit difficult to find since its not located along the road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aochalong Villa & Spa PhuketAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BeachAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Seaview Villa-BalconyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Pool View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Garden View VillaAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Pool ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Standard Garden ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - BathroomAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - LobbyAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel facilities-Charged Internet ServiceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel EntranceAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - GardenAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool in eveningAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool at nightAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Romantic SunsetAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Aochalong ViewAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel DecorationAochalong Villa & Spa Phuket - Hotel Decoration

Customer Reviews - Aochalong Villa & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05