Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Buri Resort

118 Moo 3, T. Aonang, A. Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Beach Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Beach Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access balcony Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with poster bed
Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room with balcony Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room double bed Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - In Room Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - In Room Amenities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Room Amenities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom and Sink Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby & Reception Desk Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1301 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1301)
Sort by:
Yeo J. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2012
Average rooms.

Clean and pool access
5.7
Average rooms, however wifi is located in the lobby. Lots of stagnant water and mosquitos around the lobby. Rooms were average, and pool access was a plus where we could just dive in from our rooms. Average stay.
Lim N. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Everything
10
Good services. Even provide bathroom for you (checked out before going islands trip) when you come back from islands trip before leaving to the airport. Nice breakfast. Good location because near the beach departing to island trips. Good seafood opposite this resort.
Mydao H. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Mosquitos in rooms

Convenient location not too far from the Aonang Beach.
7.3
The outside looks nice. Rooms appeared to be dated but clean. Lots of Mosquitos in the room so I think they do the housekeeping with the doors open. The net above the bed I assumed was to keep the mosquitoes but it didn't go all around the bed. The bed was not at all comfortable and it felt like it would break. I'm not sure if I feel safe here. We gave the front desk our key, an actual brass key, to hold while we went out. We came back and asked for our room key and they just gave us the key without verifiying who we were. To make matters worse, the key didn't work and we realized we were given the wrong room key. We went and told them and they said they heard the number wrong. That is weird that I could ask them for any room key and they would give it to me. Nothing fancy or great about this place. It is decent and I would recommend it to someone that is trying to save money and do not need the hotel luxuries.
Hotel Feature Tip: Seems to have a lot of kids running around when I was there. So family-friendly.
Manos A. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Beach across the road and a very good buffet breakfast
8.7
10-15 min walk to all the action. Nice beach across the road with a low tide
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach cross the road has a low tide which allows you to walk to two small islands.
Nor S. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Good enough

Attentive staff and close to longtail boat docking point to get to nice beaches
8
ok the hotel looks nothing like what it does in the pictures seen here on the site. it's way smaller but all in all it was good enough. if you're the sort who's particular with hotels and nice accommodation then maybe this may not be for you. the pool is not too big but the superior room was very spacious for two. air conditioning works fine, hot water works fine etc. the beds are reaaallllyy hard though. even a couch isn't as hard. small selection for breakfast every morning (mix of local and thai) which is also just enough. right next door is the holiday inn. it's a 5 minute tuktuk ride/10 minute walk from aonang town. it's not located on the beach. the beach is across the road and the water is reallly bad. but on the upside, just opposite the hotel is where the docking point is for the long tail boats that will take you to railay beach or pranang cave beach with awesome waters (and a whole bunch of other places) for cheap 200baht (return). you need to leave aonang area to get to a really nice beach where the waters are clear. aside from that it was a pleasant stay at aonang buri. the hotel staff are very helpful even though they don't really speak english but it's just enough to get by and understand! haha it's the just enough hotel! very reasonable. you get what you pay for.
Steven F. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel, receptionists were ok. Hotel was clean

Easy scooter rental, spacious rooms.
6.7
Luggage attendant was very professional.Travel to railay beach with local long boats but don't by a return as you become stranded. My girlfriend and I waited an hour and a half and the boat still didn't leave railay beach until it had 6/8 passengers. Ended up paying 100baht with another company to get back. The hotel is in an excellent location, right opposite the beach and only 5 mins walk from the local pier. I would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel to railay beach with local long boats but don't by a return as you become stranded. My girlfriend and I waited an hour and a half and the boat still didn't leave railay beach until it had 6/8 passengers. Ended up paying 100baht with another company to get back. The hotel is in an excellent location, right opposite the beach and only 5 mins walk from the local pier. I would stay here again.
Benjamas A. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel

Decent hotel with reasonable price
8.7
Ao Nang Buri is a nice small hotel in Ao Nang. It's quite and great service. It's a nice location with the beach at the front of hotel, and it's not far from the shopping area in Ao Nang
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ao Nang is kind of a center of travelling around Krabi and we can also travel to Phuket by boat. There are several day trip tours we can choose with the reasonable price.
Jure R. Groups Slovenia, November 23, 2012
Very nice hotel near beach

good service, helpfull employers
8.3
Hotel is in very good location, have enough quiet, little pool to cool down, where thay serve breakfast the have also good thai food. I is just 500m from main Ao nang beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi lee, phranang beach, relly beach...
Veine M. Couples Sweden, November 21, 2012
Good location with nice room

Quiet area
5.3
Nice room with balcony overlooking the pool which was nice in the evenings with all the lights. The room was fresh with a good bed (very hard mattress) for my back. The room it self was clean but the linen was stained when we arrived and did not get changed for 3 days also the bathtub was not cleaned very well on arrival with lots of hairs in the drain. Breakfast was poor and the hot food was cold, definitely not worth the money, better to buy in a restaurant when walking to the beach. Pool area not the nicest with few sunbeds and not very much sun reach you since the buildings are to close.
Dhiraj P. Families with young children India, November 18, 2012
Compact resort close to the beach

close proximity to variety of restaurants including Indian restaurants
7.3
Nice spacious rooms overlooking the swimming pool.Good restaurant with plenty of variety to chose from and hospitable staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Buri Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Buri Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access balconyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with poster bedAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room with balconyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room double bedAonang Buri Resort Krabi - In Room FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - In Room AmenitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Room AmenitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom and SinkAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby & Reception DeskAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby & Reception DeskAonang Buri Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception WalkwayAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet CornerAonang Buri Resort Krabi - InternetAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Elevator Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - BreakfastAonang Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Tanta RestaurantAonang Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Massage ServiceAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Massage RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Massage RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Building & PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Pool with sun deskAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Poda IslandAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Maya BayAonang Buri Resort Krabi - KayakingAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Phanang CaveAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Sports and ActivitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Nearby attraction

Customer Reviews - Aonang Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C04