My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Buri Resort

118 Moo 3, T. Aonang, A. Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Beach Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Beach Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access balcony Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with poster bed
Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room with balcony Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room double bed Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - In Room Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - In Room Amenities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Room Amenities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom and Sink Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby & Reception Desk Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1291 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1291)
Sort by:
Benjamas A. Couples Thailand, November 23, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel

Decent hotel with reasonable price
8.7
Ao Nang Buri is a nice small hotel in Ao Nang. It's quite and great service. It's a nice location with the beach at the front of hotel, and it's not far from the shopping area in Ao Nang
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ao Nang is kind of a center of travelling around Krabi and we can also travel to Phuket by boat. There are several day trip tours we can choose with the reasonable price.
Jure R. Groups Slovenia, November 23, 2012
Very nice hotel near beach

good service, helpfull employers
8.3
Hotel is in very good location, have enough quiet, little pool to cool down, where thay serve breakfast the have also good thai food. I is just 500m from main Ao nang beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi lee, phranang beach, relly beach...
Veine M. Couples Sweden, November 21, 2012
Good location with nice room

Quiet area
5.3
Nice room with balcony overlooking the pool which was nice in the evenings with all the lights. The room was fresh with a good bed (very hard mattress) for my back. The room it self was clean but the linen was stained when we arrived and did not get changed for 3 days also the bathtub was not cleaned very well on arrival with lots of hairs in the drain. Breakfast was poor and the hot food was cold, definitely not worth the money, better to buy in a restaurant when walking to the beach. Pool area not the nicest with few sunbeds and not very much sun reach you since the buildings are to close.
Dhiraj P. Families with young children India, November 18, 2012
Compact resort close to the beach

close proximity to variety of restaurants including Indian restaurants
7.3
Nice spacious rooms overlooking the swimming pool.Good restaurant with plenty of variety to chose from and hospitable staff.
Umi H. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
good hospitality

Near to the beach.
8.7
We were there for 3 days and 2 nites. The service was great. The staff very nice and accomodating. Room's decoration is nice and comfy.
Nishant M. Solo travelers India, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

sea facing, nice restaurant, good service
7.3
I love my stay at this hotel...got sea facing room and the room was big and tidy with all the facilities.....will surely come back and stay again.
Intan S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great Location, near Ao Nang beach

Great staff
8
I'm satisfied with the stay at Ao Nang Buri Resort. I'm travel with 2 kids & 1 infant, all of us enjoy with the hotel facilities. If the hotel can provide free wifi, it will be more comfortable to the guest.
Sim M. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Acceptable hotel but will not return

Service staff were friendly and service with a smile
6.3
Location was about 10 mins walk from the bustling Ao Nang Beach shopping area. Free wifi only at lobby area and if want wifi in room, gotta pay to use. Rental charges applicable for beach towels and local adaptors at 100 baht each, but is refundable when you return the items to the front counter. Room is old and has a slight musty smell. The bathtub in my toilet leaks and after shower, the whole bathroom is flooded with water. No balcony lights. Bedsheets is rough and bed is quite hard. Not comfortable. Aircon took forever to cool the entire room. Did not try the pool so no comments. Breakfast was okay only, little variety but edible. Overall, acceptable hotel for budget travelers but not the best. I've tried better hotels in krabi so I will not return to Ao Nang Buri resort again.
Redentor A. Couples Philippines, November 16, 2012
nothing special

breakfast is good
7
when we arrived the receptionist was a bit of a snob - which is very rare in krabi. the hotel is on the quiet not-so-far side of ao nang and we walked from the hotel to ao nang central (15min walk). the room we were in was spacious and has a balcony which is great for hanging wet clothes, haha. they have free wifi at the lobby but not in the room. the breakfast was great but almost all hotels in thailand offers the same set (bacon, eggs, fried rice, yougurt, etc.) so really nothing special, although their bacon is crispier than the rest hehe. anyway, nothing special here except the crispy bacon.
Nightlife Tip: there bars in front but i prefer going to ao nang central, 20THB away from the hotel
Pei K. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Best choice of hotel with friendly staffs!

Eateries and shopping around aonang are nearby.
7
Staffs are friendly, rooms are ok but swimming pool is small. Eating and shopping around aonang is convinient as its not located far away from everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi-phi island is a must visit!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Buri Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Buri Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access balconyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Room with poster bedAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room with balconyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Room double bedAonang Buri Resort Krabi - In Room FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - In Room AmenitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Pool Access Room AmenitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom and SinkAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby & Reception DeskAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby & Reception DeskAonang Buri Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception WalkwayAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet CornerAonang Buri Resort Krabi - InternetAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Elevator Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - BreakfastAonang Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Tanta RestaurantAonang Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Massage ServiceAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Massage RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Massage RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Building & PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Pool with sun deskAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Poda IslandAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Maya BayAonang Buri Resort Krabi - KayakingAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Phanang CaveAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Sports and ActivitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Nearby attraction

Customer Reviews - Aonang Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02