or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Buri Resort

118 Moo 3, T. Aonang, A. Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet Corner Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & Library Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & Library Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1377 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
June T. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2013
not worth the price but great service

impeccable service
7
we travelled in january and the hotel room was very expensive. paying a 5 star resort price for south east asia, we were expecting the room to be of top quality and the hotel amenities to be excellent but were disappointed upon our arrival to come to a 3.5 star hotel. however, the free breakfast was a highlight and the service staffs were very helpful. please also note that the hotel sits right at the edge of the swamp and there are lots of mozzies. if the hotel were half the price, it will be very well worth it as we had a great experience. the location of the hotel was very good as well as it's not right in the heart of the ao nang town (away from all the night market buzz) but still within walking distance and there are quiet bars across the road from the hotel (fronting the beach) which we hung out at night most of our trip. enjoy...
Jaclyn A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2013
Great location: quiet but close to the action

Spacious & clean rooms, good service, excellent location
7.7
From the airport, we took a 45-mins bus ride which dropped us off right across the road from the Aonang Buri. Arriving on the 7.30am weekday flight, we ended up at the hotel at approximately 9.15am. There was a room already available but would only be ready at 10.30am, which was fine. We were invited to enjoy the free wifi at the lobby or breakfast at the restaurant. We opted to take a walk around the area and have a local breakfast instead. We were assigned a room in the back of the hotel, but facing the pool. (All rooms in the hotel face the pool.) The room was rather spacious with a gorgeous poster-bed and an extra day bed (for lounging or as an extra bed). The flat screen TV kept us well entertained for the hours we opted to rest out of the heat and the hotel provided 2 bottles of 500ml Chang drinking water a day, which was very welcomed indeed! The bathroom was also clean & spacious, with a tub & shower and huge counter space. A tiny in-room safe was also provided. One thing that made the stay less than perfect was the pervading smell of the mangrove swamp directly behind the hotel. However, you only tended to smell the swamp when walking in the corridors of the hotel; none of it in the room if you had the doors & windows closed. All in all, though, a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are stalls/shacks just across the tiny street where you can purchase tours for longtail boats. The busy Aonang stretch is also a short 10mins walk to the left of the hotel, where food, shopping, spas & nightlife can be found aplenty without having to deal with the noise of staying on the Aonang stretch itself!
Cornelia K. Couples Netherlands, January 5, 2013
Good location, comfortable rooms

Away from madding crowd
7.7
Good hotel with large pool. Not enough seats around pool. Friendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Ao nang beach loks like Blackpol at night. Neon lights and lots of people. Hotels on nopparat beach, 2 minutes away, are much more quiet
Alan S. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Comfortable room and very friendly staff.

Service with a smile. Always someone to help with problems.
7.7
a very enjoyable holiday made so by comfortable amenities and friendly and efficient staff. look forward to returning some time in the future.
Helen S. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Average resort and opposite beach is dirty

Wooden furnishing with Thai ambience
5.3
Stayed 6 nites in deluxe room. A rundown resort. Bathroom curtains with moldy stain, bed is hard. The location is opposite of Nopparat beach which is not a sandy beach. It is better go to Ao Nang beach which is 7 mins by tuk tuk (infront of Golden Beach Resort). At night, there is no shops around walking distance, unless u rent a scooter to Ao Nang Main Street where that is more lively. It depends on what you are looking for, if you want a quiet place and simple then this resort is ok.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby Ao Nang Buri has a Thai Seafood restaurant called Wang Sai Seafood. Food is great and queue can be long, so go early around 6pm to avoid crowd.
Florence L. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The room right next to the swimming pool
8
the warm smile and friendly service from the hotel staff made us feel like home. we specially like our room - the honeymoon feel, and the best of all, we can just slid open the balcony door and jump straight into the pool! furthermore, the resort prepare nice local thai food for breakfast that make us look forward to it every morning. the ao nang beach is just across a small road from the resort (within 5 minutes walk). however, the beach is not as nice as we expected. the location of the resort is strategic - less than 15 minutes walk from the ao nang town with lots of big and small stalls selling local souvenir and nice thai food.
Restaurant Tip: Visit to Swiss Chalet which is just less than 10 minutes walk from the resort - nice thai food with swiss touch. Visit Luck Yim restaurant in Ao Nang town with nice local thai food at very reasonable price, and a nice head to toe 3 hours spa with Jane & June for just RM120.
Siak H. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Busy resort with slow front desk service

Location near to the beach
7.7
This is my first time to Krabi and I chosen this resort due to the reviews. I do not have a serious problem with this resort. The front desk staff just not paying enough attention to the guest and the small little lobby is always pack with people because that is the only place offering free internet in the resort. The internet access should be provided free as others, we can even get the free internet access at the road side cafe. The room was not prepared upon our arrival and we got the room in 1 and half an hour later of normal check-in time. The room is clean except the sandy floor which only got clean on the next day housekeeping visit. This resort has a nice location whereby the beach is just right in front across the road. Transportation is easy, there are taxi and motorbike tuk tuk nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: The massage service is cheap, try it.
Carrie W. Families with young children United States of America, December 27, 2012
Ally good

Good location and nice rooms.
8.3
We rented two rooms and they were both nice. This hotel is just outside the main strip of Ao Nang and its nice that it is. With little kids the main strip was too much of a circus, and noisy, but it was still accessible, easily within walking distance. The beach right outside the door was beautiful and nice. Really good restaurant right across the street. All in all it was great for us and the kids.
Iain H. Families with young children South Africa, December 26, 2012
Good location and very friendly staff

Helpful, child friendly staff and convenient location
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ao Nang Buri. Our 2 1/2 yr old daughter enjoyed all the attention the staff gave her and we appreciated the fact that the hotel was right next to the beach but not right in the hustle and bustle of the very middle of Ao Nang. Our room was comfortable with a good sized bed and one can see the rooms are well maintained. The only minor criticisms I have are the fact that the room safe is quite small - too small to put a DSLR into - and the TV picture quality was poor. The latter is of little consequence as we were out and about most days as there are many things to do around Ao Nang. Breakfasts offered a reasonable range of food and their omelettes were made to order. The restaurant really came into its own when we ordered from the a la carte menu for dinner. Overall we had a good time and would happily stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many day trip options to islands near Ao Nang. We were there at Christmas so it was bound to be crowded but try to find a trip that won't see you sharing limited space with hundreds of other travellers.
Chin B. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Good location with friendly staffs

Clean & comfortable environment
6
Relaxing environment with a good location which just take about 10 mins walking distance to the heart of Ao Nang where you can find different variety of foods and souvenir. The hotel is facing the sea and the guest just need to cross the road to reach the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Buri Resort KrabiAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - SpaAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet CornerAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Buri Resort Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Aonang Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A03