or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Buri Resort

118 Moo 3, T. Aonang, A. Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet Corner Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & Library Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & Library Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1338 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1338)
Sort by:
Quang D. Families with young children Vietnam, May 2, 2014
distinctive feeling with balcony view

balcony view , beds, location
8.3
about the view I could rate highest points because it's perfect both at night and day. The musquitos are everywhere in Aonang detereorated the feeling considerably but cannot be a down point. Swimming pool though small is perfect for kids as it's never too busy as people go to the islands all day. Staffs very nice though just some speak English. we underbooked by several kids but they just charge d the olders for breakfast. wifi is a down point as they charge for room use.
Adrian A. Couples Mexico, April 28, 2014
Aonang Buri Resort

none
3.3
rude and lazy staff, the worst experience in my trip around southeast asia if you can afford a better place or find another place for a similar budget... dont hesitate and book the other hotel
Niravun P. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2014
Nice place to stay close to the beach

Close to the beach, friendly staff, good value for money
8.7
It was a nice and clean hotel. The wifi is only available in the lobby. Close to Nopparat Tara beach, so it is quieter.
Raymond M. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2014
ok

herbal Viagra clean room and good swimming pool helpful staff
7.3
Hotel was clean friendly staff there're thing that I did not like about Hotel was that you had to pay for the Internet in your room for the price that you pay to stay there I thought that was not rights whereas I have stayed in cheaper Hotels where the Internet was free in rooms you could get free Internet in the lobby much you did not have any privacy
Mohd D. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
great place to stay

service, friendly staff, nice room
7.7
The hotel is a good place to stay. Near to beach and shops. Hope that they can provide free wifi. Friendly staff and you can book package from them too.
Charles Y. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
very good, close to beach

good close to beach
8
good, quiet and peaceful
Charles M. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
small room first, extended 1 day to much bigger 1

nearby restaurants and other hotels. just across the beach.
6
needed to pay 500baht to get 5 days of wifi, which is limited to 1 device, so we are a couple, i had to pay another 500baht. the reception staff quoted a steep price for the day activities, such as water rafting, tiger cave temple visit, etc. luckily, we walked around the nearby shops to find another travel/tour booth manned by a nice lady who speaks english well. we got a much better deal than the listed price. the 2nd floor room on the left wing with no lift, seems a bit tired, the bathroom has black mild on the shower head, the tiles and bath surround. however, since our plane was at 8:40pm, we extended another 1 day and to relax for a few hours and needed to move to another room, which was so much bigger with a clean, well-maintained bathroom similar to the photos above. this time there was a lift at this right wing! i really cannot understand the difference between the superior and deluxe rooms. the pool, which we didn't use, was well shaded by the left and right wing rooms from the strong sun. the beach was just across the road, with nice sea breezes that can lull you to sleep in the hot afternoon. i think their aircon compressors are much newer than those in holiday inn just a few meters across! strange enough, the nearby mom-and-pop stores along the beach road, sold local thai beer a few baht more costly than familymart. the hotel breakfast was fairly delectable, with flies swarming around. the nearby wang sai seafood restaurant on the beach, a 5-min walk away, offers good affordable dishes, which also attract flies. there are more bars, restaurants, massage places and shops a mere 20-min walk away. overall, a good location if you like the beach.
Charles L. Couples Canada, April 20, 2014
Near Aonang beach and foods, quiet

Quiet, near beach and seafood restaurants
5
We got deluxe room for three nights. The room is smelly because of the aircon and the bathroom. We think the aircon should be improve . We didn't use the pool. The breakfast should have some more variety.
Teo Z. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2014
You get what you pay for

Convenient, comfortable and near the beach
6.3
We got a free upgrade for our hotel stay, and the room stay is quite comfortable. However, the air-con will have ice coming out every morning, and we need to call for maintenance every morning. Other than that, the overall stay is quite ok. The staff service is average, but they can understand English quite well. But they did not advise us on the time required to get to the airport by shuttle bus and we almost missed our flight.
Hazel W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Dissapointing, bored staff, limited wifi

Nothing much
4.7
I booked this hotel thinking it was on Ao Nang beach but its actually the next beach along. To get to the bars, restaurants and beach of Ao Nang it's about a 20min walk or a 60baht tuktuk ride. The next dissapointment I had was that the free WiFi is only available in reception which means sitting with the very bored looking reception staff if you want to surf the net. My room was the closest to reception but I was out of range. The room seems very very tired, the bathroom positively grotty, with black mild on the shower head, the tiles and bath surround. Overall, really dissapointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Buri Resort KrabiAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - SpaAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet CornerAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Buri Resort Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Aonang Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B05