Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Buri Resort

118 Moo 3, T. Aonang, A. Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet Corner Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & Library Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & Library Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1427 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1427)
Sort by:
Zaini M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 6, 2014
nil

nil
4.7
nil
Wing T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
cheap alternative to Holiday Inn (next door)

affordable option than Holiday Inn, beach front across the main street and quiet environment (as compared to the main aonang noisy street)
6.3
Overall good but the local reception is not really helpful in giving options or suggestions (places to eat, where to go)...
Daniel G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2014
no soap in restaurant bathroom or behind the bar!!

nice room, comfortable bed, good location
4
Room quality and location were good for the money, but the hotel broke one of the most basic rules of sanitation and is a health hazard for guests, not to mention disgusting. I ordered food in the restaurant and went to watch my hands. There was no soap in the men's room, and none at the sink outside the women's bathroom either. Unacceptable already, but this happens in Thailand... I then asked at the restaurant bar (typical hotel restaurant at a large bar) if I could have soap or wash my hands at the bar sink. (Side note: I speak very fluent Thai and have lived here almost 10 years. No communication issues.) I was also told there was no soap at the bar. Incredulous, I double checked, triple checked. No soap at the sink behind the bar. DISGUSTING. AND DANGEROUS I complained to the front desk manager, and she DID NOT apologize. Another staff member made excuses about there being soap in the kitchen. As if that matters. What about all of you? You don't all go wash your hands in the kitchen do you?
Mathilda C. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
A Pleasant Stay

Clean, Good Location, Polite Staff
8
Our first trip to Krabi! Didn't quite know which would be a good hotel to stay, but I'm glad I chose this. My hubby was pleased too, especially in terms of location. Altho not located along the famous strip of Aonang Beach, I liked the Noppharattara beach, just directly opposite this hotel - so convenient. It's located between Holiday Inn Hotel and Srisuksant Resort. Upon arrival at Krabi International Airport, it was easy to buy a transfer there. Either, the airport bus shuttle costing 150TB/pax, or a taxi at 600 TB, about 40 to 50 minutes of travel from the airport. It was a pleasant stay at Aonang Buri - clean white sheets, clean room. Only thing was that free wifi could only be gotten at the lobby, and some mosquitoes were hovering while we surfed the internet. So, best be prepared with mosquito repellants or citronella oil while in the lobby. Hotel lobby staff was very polite and helpful, who was even able to guide us to the nearest & only Catholic Church of St. Agnes, which is only a 10-minute windy tuk-tuk ride on a Sunday morning (only one Mass on Sunday at 10.00am, weekday Masses I think are at 7.00am)
Teck C. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2014
Satisfactory Budget Beach Hotel

Cheap, Acceotable cleaniness & near beach
5.7
Satisfactory. Can be a little noisy from upper floor rooms if staying at ground floor.
Assaf T. Families with young children Israel, October 13, 2014
beautiful service....efficient staff..great hotel

great service..beautiful and comfortable hotel
8.3
Large rooms Great service by efficient hotel staff Internet not working properly in rooms only in lobby Great pool
Piero S. Couples Italy, October 12, 2014
Good.

Location - Affordable - Clean Room
7.7
Good Hotel. This was the second time in 3 years that i stayed in this hotel and i will come back again.
Kate H. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Good location and staff.

Good location for getting long tail to railey, easy walk to main strip without being in amongst it. very friendly and helpful reception.
8.3
Hotel is fine, we booked for end of low season and room was a touch musty when we 1st got there. Easily hired moped from front desk, although some more info on local area/map etc would be useful as no internet in rooms. Pool was good- would imagine it could get overcrowded easily. Beach directly outside hotel isn't great for sunbathing but at the end of the bay much nicer. beautiful sunsets. street food as you head towards main strip well worth trying
Foong C. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2014
okie...

location, early check in, hotel transport to airport
6.3
the staff let us check in very early, that is very good. the room n pool is not so clean... the swimming pool should be refurbish. i asked for travel adapter to borrow, but the staff said don't have and guide me where to buy. they should provide it. room should have free wifi....
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Servic

Room envoireoment
4.7
Bad service , housekeeping not communication with counter, they think my room no one inside , open the door directly without knock the door and without apologize . When we wan to complain they said manager on leave 1 week . And did not do anything for us .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Aonang Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A05