Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Buri Resort

118 Moo 3, T. Aonang, A. Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet Corner Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & Library Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & Library Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - Entrance
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 63

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 1460 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1460)
Sort by:
Remi B. Couples France, January 4, 2015
Resort to avoid...

Outside good looking
4.7
My wife and I stayed in this resort for 5 nights around the new year period. The resort is quite good looking for outside, but we were quite disappointed by several points: * room not clean: found hair from previous customer, black mold in the bathroom, bed not changed over the 5 days... * swimming pool with unclean green color * unfriendly staff: missing the traditional Thai smile * overprice: our airport driver informed us that the resort staff was increasing all prices to get extra commission for them (apply for trip booking, motorbike renting, etc.) To summarize, I cannot recommend this resort. Resort is too expensive for received quality...
Report this review
Dorin, S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
Nice

Food,service and location
8.3
Awesome and happy
Report this review
Joern E. Couples Germany, December 26, 2014
Ok

Location
6
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Great location

location, location, motorbike rent
6
great location, friendly staff, have a motorbike rental service
Report this review
Julie L. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Ok for a stopover, but far too expensive

Close to pier, pool area, breakfast
4.3
We only stayed here 2 nights, the hotel is nice enough but the room was quite smelly with a mouldy type smell. The furniture is very old and the drawers stick etc. The bathroom looks very tired and the shower is just ok. None of this would matter if it was a budget hotel for 2 nights, for what I would consider to be a 2 star hotel. We were happy with the pool and breakfast.WiFi is only available in reception. Also the customer service leaves a lot to be desired. I booked a taxi and ferry ticket through the hotel and when we went to leave they couldn't find our ticket anywhere and then went on to serve someone else whilst I was waiting. They found it in the end, I'm just glad we early otherwise we may not have made it.
Report this review
Opas L. Groups Thailand, December 19, 2014
nice location

location, staff performance, food
8
very nice, It's so relax.
Report this review
Anishahbudin M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Arrogant ladies reception staff. Not friendly
2
We arrive on the 15 dec late at night due to insufficient information over the location and its sign board. We drove all the way from kl to this place. Having to lost our ways and not welcoming receptions at check in plus us having to get extra rooms due to rooms size are too small compared to advertise in agoda. Additional 2 ladies receptions that night should not be working at front desk as they are not friendly at all and arrogant totally in opposite of what we used to know about friendly thai culture. The bell boy is ay more polite than the 2 ladies though he does not speak english much. Overall aonang buri should look into getting their staff to greet people when first arrive and at front desk during check in and check out. During our stays....we really do kot feel being welcome here...seriously....we have travel many places around thailand. Thus is the worst hospitality we receive. Or should we say none at all. Free free to contact us furhter if not happy with my comment. But will never ever come back to this place or recomend to any of our friends and relatives world wide unless for free. Feels really being cheated when we checked in after being told we got to get additinal rooms plus beds as rooms are too smal for our family.
Report this review
Mohd K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Hotel Preview

1) Close to the beach. 2) Clean & tidy 3) Strategic location
4
Not as per espected. No WIFI in the room, event at the lobby, the connection is so bad. Not comfortable to family, but suitable for couple. Receptionist is not friendly.
Report this review
Yoke Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Proximity to beach & small hotel gives tranquility

Beach across the road, all rooms with poolview, away from hustle bustle of AoNang marketplace, yet within walking distant.
6
Location of hotel is good. Fronting Nopparathara beach & AoNang Beach is within walking distant reach. Away from hustle & bustle of AoNang main street, yet can take a stroll from hotel to main street for dinner & shopping, the only thing that spoilt our walk is the bridge with the stream underneath that emit the foul smell (I think sewage water). There are few complaints: • The room phone is not working. Found that out when I needed to call to enquire why bath towels were not replenished. However, the towels were supplied later without me making any complaint. I think it was due to some shortage. • The air surrounding the hotel having a pungent smell especially in the evening. I think it smells like chlorine, hope the hotel management can investigate. • The sheltered walkway not connected to hotel lobby. On a rainy day, we have to run helter skelter to hotel lobby especially if we need to sit there for WIFI access. • Hotel too close to next door Srisuksant Hotel. When walking along corridor, one can get a glimpse of the next door swimming pool & their guest rooms. I think it is vice versa. Lucky thing is the room entrance is facing the next door hotel, unless you leave the door opened, you can still maintain your privacy.
Report this review
Muhammad N. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2014
Friendly

Comfort,value for money and friendly
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Buri Resort KrabiAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Buri Resort Krabi - SpaAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet CornerAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Internet & LibraryAonang Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Aonang Buri Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Buri Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Buri Resort Krabi - View

Customer Reviews - Aonang Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C05