Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Goodwill Hotel

420/22 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1133 reviews

707 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1133)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2014
Great location, Helpful staff, Will return

location, cleanliness, helpful staff
9.3
Report this review
Catherine B. Couples Ireland, December 3, 2014
Outstanding service

Helpful staff, big room, great location
9.7
Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband (in our 50s) and were really impressed with the staff, level of service and location. The hotel is 15-20 mins walk to the beach and boat departures, a bit further than we thought when booking, but was not a problem at all. Our double room was very big and very clean. The staff were extremely helpful, especially Cindy Sivinapha, who went out of her way to provide us with information on boat trips, buses, taxis and even recipes for thai curries. Strongly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Jennifer G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
Good stay

Service was very good, location was good, cleanliness was very good
8
Overall a good experience, except the mattress was in pretty bad shape and sank in the middle. The water heater was a hit and miss, sometimes you get a hot shower and sometimes you dont. The other rooms I booked however was fine.
Report this review
Hani S. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
value for money

big room, clean, easy parking, and value for money
8.7
Report this review
Faliq A. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2014
Value for Money

Dekat dengan Masjid Ao Nang, Dekat dengan kedai2 makan yg halal. Tempat selesa.
8
Good. See u again
Report this review
Muhammad E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2014
best.

staff very friendly and reliable service
8
Report this review
Leaw C. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Good

Staff performance, value of money, hotel cleanliness
9.3
good
Report this review
Kevin S. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2014
Great staff really make it worth it

Staff, Large Room, Comfortable Bed
8.3
To start, you have to recognize that this hotel is a budget beach town hotel and feels like the thousands of others like it everywhere else in the world. The room is large with space to lay out luggage on the floor and clean with decently powerful air conditioning. The hotel also lacks an elevator which can be annoying and something to keep in mind if you have mobility issues. The staff was incredibly helpful with everything and when we were fretting having to negotiate down prices for day excursions, the hotel already had low prices with no negotiation necessary. So be sure to ask at the desk if you want an organized trip. They were also massively helpful in advice and very accommodating and friendly. Honestly the staff and service made it from an alright stay to a good stay. Also worth noting that the English language TV choices are fairly limited if that is important. DW, NHK World, and Channel News Asia I believe were the main channels.
Report this review
Haji M. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2014
good

near food stall
8
Excellent
Report this review
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Helpful staff, good location!

Staff is very nice n helpful, clean n spacious, location near to many local store n 7-11,
9.3
We have a 4D3N stay at Aonang Goodwill. The stay is very pleasant mainly due to the very helpful staff. The staff can speak English well and help us book the 4 island trip, and hot spring/elephant riding trip with reasonable price. They also help to book the restaurant and taxi to airport. They serve with patience n smile. The room is big, and clean, and value for money. Overall, it's a nice stay n we're happy that we choose this hotel. :)
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 707 reviews Next page
Aonang Goodwill Hotel KrabiAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - EntranceAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - InteriorAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - InteriorAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - BathroomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - Balcony/TerraceAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - BathroomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - BathroomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - BathroomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - RestaurantAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - RestaurantAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - RestaurantAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - InteriorAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - BathroomAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - RestaurantAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - EntranceAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesAonang Goodwill Hotel Krabi - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05