or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1638 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1638)
Sort by:
Daniel J. Couples Sweden, March 20, 2013
Good

Location, room and pool
7
Garry B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2013
Great hotel. NIce views.

Loved the view from my third floor room. Limestone cliff, ocean to the right, pool down below.
8.7
Loved it here. Will stay there again when I return. And I will return!
Mark B. Couples Australia, March 8, 2013
Great hotel with all the comforts

Pool is perfect
8
The hotel is easy to locate and check into. It is close to the main street of Ao Nang but still quiet. The boat to Railay bay is a short walk as are many restuarants on the beach front. Overall a great hotel and would recommend.
Alex M. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
great locatioin, great pool, good breakfast

location, pool, quiet
9.3
great, i would recommend this hotel! There were robes in the hotel! Love that! Very quite
Syuhada T. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2013
nice place with lovely staff

swimming pool
8.7
We arrived early in the morning at 9.00 a.m local time.We're supposed to check in at 2.00p.m they prepare our room in 1 hour and we are allowed to check in at 10.00 a.m.We stay at superior room. The room are ok not much expectation.The location of hotel are strategic its only took 4-5 minutes walking and there is a lot of shop lot in front of the hotel.As muslim tourist we find out it easy for us to find halal food because a lot of muslim food shop here.The most thing I love about the hotel is the swimming pool.I wish I can stay in access pool room.On our lastday, we had to go to airport on 6.00 a.m. because our flight is on 8.00 a.m so we took a shutter van from hotel.They even wake us up at 5.00 a.m. and give us a breakfast box.
Shopping Tip: if u planned to buy a souvenir,go to night market at krabi town the price is 2 times cheaper than aonang.The night market is only open on friday,saturday and sunday.u can go buy white taxi about 60bath/person but do not go by bus because they will dropped 5km far from the night market and said its only took 3 to 4 minutes walking.
Jun H. Solo travelers South Korea, February 26, 2013
The hotel that is needed to improve

The location near to the Ao nang beach would be the only advantage
4.3
Just for your reference, I shared my recent experience. The photos of the hotel were nice enough. However, overall service attitudes were also disappointing enough. I reserved an airport pick-up service and reconfirmed it before my arrival, but nobody came up and staff at the reception desk did not say sorry. In addition, a staff working at the swimming pool in the afternoon was very unfriendly, so he did not want to lend more than two beach towels to hotel guests(we were four people). It was not so pleasant experience to have such unprofessional services there.
Piyal R. Couples Sri Lanka, February 25, 2013
Lovely hotel

Very lovely room
4.3
Hotel location is really close to the beach & hotel staff were very helpful.
Kim Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
Good hotel in great location

Nicely furnished large rooms. Clean. Friendly staff.
7.3
Hotel is located just off the main street. Nicely furnished rooms. Spacious and clean. Comfortable.Friendly staff. 5mins walk to the beach. Only complaint is lack of views from superior room.breakfast is mediocre. Recommended for relaxed, comfortable and convenient holiday.
Kim Y. Groups Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Nice hotel in great location

Nicely furnished rooms. Spacious and comfortable.
7.3
Hotel is located just off the main street. Nicely furnished rooms. Spacious and clean. Comfortable.Friendly staff. 5mins walk to the beach. Only complaint is lack of views from superior room.breakfast is mediocre. Recommended for relaxed, comfortable and convenient holiday.
Siew W. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2013
lovely pool with a mountain view

food , shopping and beach are steps away
3
we had a very bad view of room 212, room balcony was facing a back alley where there is wired fence up to the roof with some hanging orchids. Obviously we are staring at the neighbor's roof top where there are huge ventilation turbans.Morning wake up by noise people preparing to cook at the kitchen I guess !! Bathroom floor tile are black in color and the moment the floor is wet from after shower the rugs turned dark gray - black - that shows that the housekeepers never wash the bathroom floor. We had asked to change to another room that do not face the neighbors roof top but the receptionist said that we need to upgrade and pay additional 500 Baht to what we already had reserved for . They said that they is no other room available to change us to for that price . sadly they just want to make more money and trying to up sale. We were mad and upset , we later found out later in the evening that there are many many more resorts that are much better for the money that we've paid for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient to food , shopping , beach massages , pick up to pier to island hopping , 2 minutes walk to beach with mountain view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B07