or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1746 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1746)
Sort by:
Faith A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
Right in the action, but not loud

Location, Comfort, internet
9.3
Located a stones throw from the main strip and moments from the beach Ao Nang Orchid is the perfect choice for anyone visiting Krabi. The hotel is a little bit more suited to older couples than the regular backpacker so if you are wanting to meet people, this isn't the place. But if you want a little luxury, comfortable beds, powerful/hot shower with the best pool and location then look no further.
Gim H. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful place to rest n relax.

Pool villa is nice, staff is friendly, easy to move around
8.7
It was really good, it was low season so they allow us to upgrade from our normal suit to pool villa for free. The staff there were very friendly and they understand English quite well. This was the first time to krabi and I am very sure that I will be going back there with my family stay in the same hotel very soon.
Colin W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
could be more cheerful

Good swimming pool and close to beach
3.7
The bathroom is poor. The shower basically pours down the walls and hardly sprays out. It has a strange curtain rail that does not keep water in and the water runs across the floor. I did not enjoy taking a shower here. The second negative is the double bed I wanted was a two singles put together and the head boards remain parted. The third negative was that the staff all seem depressed. I wonder if they have a management team here. I could not see the manager, lots of young staff and they hardly smiled. 4th negative is the restaurant. It give no appearance of being one and I would not eat here or invite anyone. It has no ambiance yet is functional. It is really not a nice hotel but I did get a 60% discount. It is mostly used by Muslims who like the hotel for being islamic run and for its halal food. Do not get anyroom less than deluxe or without pool access. You will be put at the back and that would be less than pleasing. Where this hotel does well is in the Travel department. The girls on the front desk of the travle part at the front are really great. The orchid excels on the sea. It has an amazing selection of boats. Most hotels use them. They organise all the trips to and from the pier and visits by speed boat to all the islands. I went on the all and this saved my holiday. I recommend Hong Island as it is hardly visited. The boat crews who are employed by the Orchid Resort (which is hardly a resort at all)are really great and friendly. I will give top marks to them here. So if you like boats, the sea they will organise it all for you. You are hardly at the hotel anyway so this in itself is sufficient. As long as restaurants, the room and showers are not important I would recommend this hotel. A must if you love boats. You can get a bargain too. The weather was great. I just came back. Little rain if at all. Good luck...
Sueann G. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Fun

Friendly & helpful staff, comfortable room, convenient facilities (island hopping arrangement)
7
It was alright. However, it would be better if the television was actually working. most of the channels were either 'not available' or 'out of satellite range'
Chin H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Great hotel, but breakfast need improvement

Comfort room, nice swimming pool and good view
7.3
Overall it is nice stay except for the low quality breakfast.
Chai H. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Great Location

Straegic location, near to shopping area, near to dining area
7
Michael F. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
clean, nice pool

pool area, friendly service, big rooms
8.3
The hotel has a nice pool area and the staff is friendly. Plenty of shops and stores close by. There is a 7-11 next door. The rooms are big and clean. The location of the hotel is good and the hotel is a good value for the money.
Chong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Unpleasant manager with no hospitality skills

The pool, pool and pool
4.7
If you do not like your holiday to be spoilt by a petty umbrella, do not choose this hotel. They have an adamant manager who said to us, "Umbrella broken because of you. You pay 300 baht or you no go!" We stayed in 2 of their best rooms, the Pool Villa for 4 nights each. Umbrellas was provided in the room as a facility. One of the umbrellas was jammed. With some fiddling to try to get it open, the umbrella collapsed and just broke! We learnt that if you report any honest damages to the management, you will be charged for it. To my understanding, an umbrella, like any other facility in the room (light bulb for example), will at break after multiple uses by other guests before us. Instead of replacing the faulty umbrella, we were charged for it! We paid it, left the hotel and the town and the country on a really sour note! The manager should be fired for spoiling our holiday and the image of the hotel.
Melody P. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Perfect krabi experience.

Location. Price. Cleanliness.
8
It was a very pleasant stay. It was centrally located to food, shopping, and touring agencies. However we got our tour from the hotel itself however the tour guide was not the nicest. Breakfast was satisfactory. We also had a very nice view of the pool.
Yik W. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2013
Great location, good value for money

Location, room size, friendly staff
9
Good stay overall, convenient location jus 10 seconds away from a 7 Eleven and 5 minutes walk to the beach. Room was very big.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B01