or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1722 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1722)
Sort by:
Gan J. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2013
Cozy and pleasant stay

Cleaniness, nice view
8.3
Have a pleasant stay at the resort! But disadvantage is that, there was no lift if you stayed in high floor. Got to climb up and down many times a day. Not recommend for those elderly or those who had leg injury. But overall is not bad, worth it to stay!!
Muhammad Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2013
It was pleasant. Room was big and clean.

Location. Price. Staff are friendly.
8.3
It was pleasant though I prefer my room to have a nice view.
Shoan A. Families with young children Singapore, July 21, 2013
Nice clean rooms, value for money, good view

View from room, value for money and clean rooms.
7.3
Overall it was good. Nice clean rooms, with nice view of pool cum mountain in the background. Good swimming pool. The only thing was that the breakfast was limited.
Siang P. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2013
nicely located hotel to shopping/food and beach

Big nice pool and just beside rows of great restaurants and eating places.
7.3
I was given a 2nd floor room and the balcony was just inches away from a giant lamp post power transformer. Went to the reception to ask for a room but was turned down. After 1 night, decide to change hotel.
Chong P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Comfortable

closed to beach, closed to shopping, closed to attraction
8.7
a very good hotel with reasonable price. This hotel is located only 5 minutes to the beach and 5 minutes to shopping.
Ezra D. Couples Israel, July 11, 2013
Great location, large rooms

Location, pool, room size
8.7
The staff was friendly though they where shocked that Isrealy came to the hotel ( Muslim owner probably). The rooms are big the pool is great, fast Internet,. The issue is the bath room !!! Very bad shape, the tab is high ( really high ground), hot water are some times not available with very low stream. The paint is pealing off the wall, a shower carton a joke ! But the living room is in height quality , shame that the bath is not
Husalisejati H. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2013
Superb

The Room, The Pool & The Location
9.3
Fantastic. I really love the hotel especially the room. I stayed in the Pool Access Villa. The bedroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower area. The pool was always empty with a beautiful view of the cliff from the pool area. This hotel is greatly recommended for muslim as the moment you step in to the lobby, you will be greated by the islamic signage on the wall. The atmosphere is also superb. Very quiet and sometimes makes me wonder if there are any other guests in the hotel. The location is also great! Very close to all the restaurants and shopping. Definitely will come back and stay here again and this time round, longer.
Serene C. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Good location and comfortable bed

Large bed and room
6.3
Nice swimming pool, room access wifi in good condition, hotel bathroom and corridor too dark.Breakfast need to be strengthened.
Serene S. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2013
great in everything,bad supervisor spoils the stay

location, cleanliness, mountain view
7
Bad experience from a supervisor of the hotel. As we booked the hotel, we booked the airport transfer as well to the hotel. Once we reached the airport (in time), no one was there to wait for us & we waited for 15mins. We do not have the choice but to pay more & get our own transport from the airport. Once we reached the hotel reception, a staff inform us that the airport transfer is there at the airport now. As i explained to her that if he's there i wont be paying more to get to the hotel. She agrees on the logic behind it but cant make a decision, therefore a supervisor came with a straightforward answer "NO" i'll have to pay or else she'll not allow me to check in. What rights does she have to stop me from checking in after i've paid full payment for my stay (3rooms). She didnt bother to think of any sort of alternatives beside lower the payment. Instead i've to think of a solution by telling her to upgrade all 3 of our rooms from superior to deluxe if we pay ,after a 15mins argument. After checking in, 2 of the rooms have 2 good umbrellas each while my room i found a 2 broken umbrellas, i voice out to the same supervisor & the 1st response is "NO" this doesnt belong to the hotel. So whats that suppose to mean, framing me of stealing the good umbrellas & brought 2 broken umbrellas from my own country. She call housekeepers to investigate & found it is from the hotel so they change it for us. After going to 10 countries these past few yrs, this is the worse experience i encounter from a hotel staff. Disappointed to the max. Everything else is good from this hotel. For instance, the location - dining areas, roadside shopping areas, pubs, tourist information centers, an ugly beach of Krabi (all walking distance within mins), Clean & spacious room with bathtub, balcony & a wonderful view of typical krabi cliff mountain & a pretty nice pool BUT with this kind of service from a hotel supervisor, one word DISAPPOINTED
Ruo N. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2013
Consider decent for the price I paid for.

Swimming Pool, cheap and near to beach.
4.7
Overall not a bad experience but i would not come back again. There are better resorts out there. For budget travellers you can consider.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B02