or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1604 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1604)
Sort by:
Nicky W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2012
service bad

room very big
4.3
i leave some coins in coffee table then the staff come cleaning my room stole all the coins , if leave some expensive things 100% must lost .... tell the staff add more coffee and sugar in room they did not do
Shopping Tip: just walk 2 min to street already can shopping
Steven W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
Nice hotel

Amazing pool
8
Located a quick walk to the beach and has a really delicious welcome drink.
Gerard S. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Not generous hotel when it comes to little things.

Pool was good.
4
This hotel has no lifts. We were placed on the third floor and then 'recommended' the more expensive rooms next to the pool. They were nice only if privacy is not important to you. if you book make sure your room faces the open sea as the ones that face the street are dark. Breakfast was mediocre and the cooler for the milk was faulty. Even after being advised by hotel guests, they did not fix it and continued to serve lukewarm milk and juice. You are better off paying for breakfast outside. best features of this hotel is the pool. Well maintained and large.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In Krabi, go to Krabi Travel Information situated in a side lane.
Teik K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Fantastic room

Nice pool and near to the beach
7.3
Great big room. Posh furnishings. Nice pool. In room safe ran out of battery. They had no one to open for an hour. Front desk staff were horrible at handling the situation. Appalling I would add. Otherwise this would have been the best hotel in our 2 weeks holiday. Sadly enough when usually Thailand is famed for its service!
Nightlife Tip: Centre point is where the fun is.
Laurence N. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
Great location, hotel pretty good.

Location
7.7
When we arrived we were taken to a seaview room with 2 single beds pushed together, we had ordered a double bed. The room was fairly small. Went to reception, insisted on a better room with double bed, was then moved to a room over the restaurant. This room was much better, the balcony was small but we had a view of both the main street and seaview. The breakfast is fairly basic, no thai food, just basic european/american.
Irene L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Clean, great, beautiful location

Location pool free Internet
8.3
the clean beautiful hotel with nice room was in a nice location within walking distance to the ao nang pier. the rooms were overall nice with big bathrooms. the pool was very big as showed in the photo of the website and a nice escape from the heat. the beach is just 5 to 10 minutes walk away and u may find a lot of good restaurant and cheap massage around.
Restaurant Tip: wang sai seafood restaurant (very nice location and goof food) walk around 15 min but go with tutu better.
Monica O. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2012
awesome pool, loved the room service

relaxing pretty pool, beautiful rooms, delicious menu, helpful staff
9.7
the only negative thing i would have to say is that one of the main staff people is not the most friendly... and he happened to be the one I talked to the most. also, the lack of english caused minor confusion sometimes, but its expected and its no problem when the staff and costumer is patient. my favorite part was the pool. The beach is SOOO closeby, and there are many little stores and restaurants as soon as you step outside the hotel. i loved coming back from a day at the beach or traveling around, to a nice calm pool with beautiful scenery... i loved ordering food by the pool... and the hotel restaurant and room service is great! the menu was so big and everything was delicious and well-priced. and the price i payed was so small considering the standard of this hotel. i'm so happy.
Travel tip: -if your toilet is overflowing, just change rooms because it wont be fixed properly...... i learned this the embarassing way
Graham N. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Great Location & Pool

Swimming pool
9
This was a great hotel. The swimming pool is beautiful and the hotel is only a 2 minute walk to the beach. The rooms seem new and are very well maintained and nicely decorated. The staff for extremely helpful and friendly. I'll be staying here again next time I visit the area. There are some cheap Thai restaurants close by, but otherwise there are lots of over-priced restaurants close by, so take a look down some of the side streets.
Mark A. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2012
Good pool

Reasonable size room with a balcony
5
Minutes walk to the beach and lots of resturants.Best food at street stalls which we found safe to eat at and my stomach can be pretty weak. Overall the hotel is ok but staff need to smile and try to be more helpful.Our Aonang experience only average and we believe there are better places and better hotels to go to.
Kirti M. Couples India, August 1, 2012
beautiful pool and roms,best location.good food

huge pool,clean rooms,good view facing he pool.fod is very nice,staff good,esp the front desk staff are very helpful
9.7
we stayed for 4 nights,the best thing about the hotel is a good huge pool, and the view from the pool side room is so tranquil and serene.the loaction of the hotel is the best as it is in the heart of ao nang.the beach is jst 2mins walk ,u jst step of the hotel and u find subway mc d,7'11 and a shopping street (though lil expensive ) scooter on rent and also lot many travel offices and also all the pubs and bars are jst a walk away.the lunar bar had very good music and those who love playin pool with a drink ur at the rite place.the food in the hotel is good esp the thai curry with rice and some sandwiches.we had to extend our stay in the hotel for which we had no booking but inspite of all constraints the front desk made all arrangements and gave us the same rooms.the room service shuts by 10pm and the pool by 8pm.the language is a barrier except for front desk.the hotel is a real good value for money,next we come again we will stay in the same hotel for sure
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please visit phiphi island tours.jst outside the hotel is a travel organiser desk near 7'11.its a good trip by speed boat starts at 9am and ur back by 1630,we take u to all islands and snorkelling inclusive of lunch and hotel pick up and drop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02