or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1743 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1743)
Sort by:
Chin L. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Nice

Swimming Pool
7.3
Hotel near to Aonang Main Street, very convenient. Nice swimming Pool.
Brian S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
Absolutely Perfect!!!

The pool is Amazing, free wi fi works great, staff is wonderful.
8.7
What can I say. What a perfect way to end a month long vacation. I wanted a nice relaxed property close to the beach with a nice pool. The pool villa is the way to go. The room was huge, jetted bath tub, huge outdoor type shower. Staff can assist you with tours. Many restaurants nearby.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool villa is a must. Relax on your deck and get right into the pool from your deck - no going back and forth to your room - it's right there!!!
Lesley Y. Groups Australia, November 13, 2012
Great Hotel

Great pool and location
9.7
I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Ao Nang. The hotel has nice rooms, a great pool and is located close to all the shops, restaurants and beach. The staff here are also lovely and friendly! We stayed in a pool view room which had a great view of the pool and the cliffs.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a tour outlet just outside of the hotel driveway to the right. We booked all our day trips from here and were discounted.
Grace G. Groups United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Great location with fab pool area

view from the balcony
6.3
Enjoyed the room with balcony, clean but faded interior---no creepy crawlers. Staff were very unhelpul and everything seemed an effort. Appreared to be glued to the computers than attending to their guests. Asking for ice was a major event and it cost 30 bahts to be delivered to the room. Breakfast was ok but again no warmth from the staff. Would not stay there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Amazing pool as well as good access to beach and night life
Mark R. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Good value for what you get and position

Position, pool, and very quiet, yet on main drag.
8
Orchid Resort has a good position on main road towards beach, on LHS of road, so you don't have the uphill slope that the RHS has. Close enough to everything you want. Pool was well set out,well maintained, and plenty of pool-beds spread around. Staff were competent, quiet and friendly, as expected, and management and reception were accommodating and helpful. Could not have asked for more from them. Small but functional breakfast area,was never crowded, and has the 'basic' limited choices, but everything you need for a healthy and filling start to the day. Rooms were good, functional and of reasonable size (deluxe pool-view have a nice balcony). The pool-side villas look interesting, for a couple. Might give that a try next time. All up, a place worth staying, and good value for money, esp considering only 5metres from the entrance to Ao Nang Villas, which, by me, is one of the best places to stay at Ao Nang, but its twice the price of Orchid.
Christopher C. Families with older children Australia, October 31, 2012
good location with no frills

good location and nice pool
6
We stayed here for 5 nights in October 2012. The superior rooms were dark with no view I would recommend the poolside rooms which were much nicer.The breakfast was not good but there are plenty of options just outside the resort.
Camilla D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
I ended staying for 5 days in total as I loved it

Pool, views, staff
9.7
I was travelling alone and wanted added security. My balcony window would not closed and so they moved me to a pool view room for only a little extra. Thailand is dangerous if travelling alone so I was very grateful. I had been island hopping and really wanted a big pool rather than a beach - this pool is fantastic!
Chow C. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Quite disappointed from what we see from the web

location
6
Upon check-in we were told our room is on the highest floor (4th floor) whereby no lift is available. Each step of stairs is higher then the ordinary. When entering the room we realise the sun is directly shine at the wall where our bed is. We approach the counter staff but will told this is the only room left or we upgrade ourself to the villa suite with additonal cost. With no choice we pay and upgrade the room to the villa suite. We do not regret for the change as the villa suite is wonderful with swimming pool link to our room. Overall the location is good and easy to access to food and the beach. Breakfeast is ok - simple.
Jenni M. Solo travelers Finland, October 28, 2012
Great on all possible ways

Great location, comfortable clean rooms, nice pool, good breakfast
9.7
Great stay for solo or family. Very nice breakfast buffet! All attractions just few min walkaway
Dean K. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
friendly staff

swimming pool buffet breaky
10
nice hotel with modern features, close to beach and great swimming pool and good value for money, buffet breakfast is great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C05