or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Monica O. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2012
awesome pool, loved the room service

relaxing pretty pool, beautiful rooms, delicious menu, helpful staff
9.7
the only negative thing i would have to say is that one of the main staff people is not the most friendly... and he happened to be the one I talked to the most. also, the lack of english caused minor confusion sometimes, but its expected and its no problem when the staff and costumer is patient. my favorite part was the pool. The beach is SOOO closeby, and there are many little stores and restaurants as soon as you step outside the hotel. i loved coming back from a day at the beach or traveling around, to a nice calm pool with beautiful scenery... i loved ordering food by the pool... and the hotel restaurant and room service is great! the menu was so big and everything was delicious and well-priced. and the price i payed was so small considering the standard of this hotel. i'm so happy.
Travel tip: -if your toilet is overflowing, just change rooms because it wont be fixed properly...... i learned this the embarassing way
Graham N. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
Great Location & Pool

Swimming pool
9
This was a great hotel. The swimming pool is beautiful and the hotel is only a 2 minute walk to the beach. The rooms seem new and are very well maintained and nicely decorated. The staff for extremely helpful and friendly. I'll be staying here again next time I visit the area. There are some cheap Thai restaurants close by, but otherwise there are lots of over-priced restaurants close by, so take a look down some of the side streets.
Mark A. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2012
Good pool

Reasonable size room with a balcony
5
Minutes walk to the beach and lots of resturants.Best food at street stalls which we found safe to eat at and my stomach can be pretty weak. Overall the hotel is ok but staff need to smile and try to be more helpful.Our Aonang experience only average and we believe there are better places and better hotels to go to.
Kirti M. Couples India, August 1, 2012
beautiful pool and roms,best location.good food

huge pool,clean rooms,good view facing he pool.fod is very nice,staff good,esp the front desk staff are very helpful
9.7
we stayed for 4 nights,the best thing about the hotel is a good huge pool, and the view from the pool side room is so tranquil and serene.the loaction of the hotel is the best as it is in the heart of ao nang.the beach is jst 2mins walk ,u jst step of the hotel and u find subway mc d,7'11 and a shopping street (though lil expensive ) scooter on rent and also lot many travel offices and also all the pubs and bars are jst a walk away.the lunar bar had very good music and those who love playin pool with a drink ur at the rite place.the food in the hotel is good esp the thai curry with rice and some sandwiches.we had to extend our stay in the hotel for which we had no booking but inspite of all constraints the front desk made all arrangements and gave us the same rooms.the room service shuts by 10pm and the pool by 8pm.the language is a barrier except for front desk.the hotel is a real good value for money,next we come again we will stay in the same hotel for sure
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please visit phiphi island tours.jst outside the hotel is a travel organiser desk near 7'11.its a good trip by speed boat starts at 9am and ur back by 1630,we take u to all islands and snorkelling inclusive of lunch and hotel pick up and drop.
David L. Couples United States of America, August 1, 2012
Great location

pool, awesome views, near nightlife,
7.3
We decided to book one night because a friend of ours was staying there. We booked the superior based on the great reviews and decided that whoever ranked this hotel really hight must be in the cottages, deluxe rooms, or beyond the superior. The room was fine, but there were better deals in the area for the quality of the room. We booked in another hotel nearby for a similar room for half the price. If superior, go for something else.... The upper scale rooms I heard are great.
Thiiban V. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Nice room in great location

location , pool , clean , room
8.7
close to the beach , clean and comfortable rooms.Stayed for our honeymoon . walking distance stores and 7-eleven just beside the hotel. Very nice pool and well maintained... and about the cons , hmm .. nothing big , room service forgot to replace shower cream ..it doesn't bother me since we used our own shower gel on the second day anyway.
Kianoush B. Solo travelers France, July 31, 2012
Very Nice

Confortable
7.7
Rooms are really confortable and the swimming pool is very nice as well. The hotel is near the main features and around 150 meters from the coast. The breakfast is OK
Becky H. Groups United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Nice, clean hotel in a good location

Lovely pool area
7
We did enjoy our stay here and the pool area is lovely, although it is alot smaller then what it looks like on the website. The rooms are decent enough, clean and comfy although they are dated and could do with a bit of a face lift, as well as the bathrooms. The shower pressure isn't great and you wait longer for the hot water to arrive then you actually do having your shower. One thing they fail to mention on the websites is that the hotel is a muslim hotel and so don't expect any cocktails while relaxing by the pool, beer in your mini bar or getting a drink in their restaurant. The staff in the restaurant are slow and a bit useless so I would recommned going out to eat for all meals.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel is in a great location for all restaurants, bars, shopping which can all be reached on foot.
Dale G. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
great location, very nice Hotel

room size, pool
9.7
we stayed in a street side room which was great, lovely big room, very clean, pool is vey nice. best is location in vibrant area easy stroll to beach in bathers.
Anusha S. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Lovely pool and good location

Pool, rooms, location
7.7
Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, rooms were lovely and well kept & maintained, service was good (helpful, friendly) and location was close to the shops and massage parlours etc. The pool is lovely and that was my fave part of staying here. Breakfast did not look very interesting so would not recommend that.WiFi connection in the rooms limited as well. Would def come back again if i travel to Ao Nang in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: pay abit more for the pool villa, seriously , we didnt managed to book that but we wish we did..open the door and with one step you are in the pool. beautiful!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B08