or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Entrance Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Lobby Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Exterior Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1873 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1873)
Sort by:
Guido N. Couples Netherlands, December 6, 2012
Very nice, good location

Great silent swimming pool
8.3
The hotel was very nice. We had a room on a corner. It was huge, with two balconies. We loved it. We read some reviews from people complaining about traffice noise. We did not hear much. Also the swimming pool was nice and quite silent, with free towels.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a room at a corner. The rooms are huge.
Ronald M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Super friendly staff, beautiful setting

Pool, and staff, and mountain view
8.3
the room itself was not quite up to its name, and seaview was also around the corner really, but the view from the top floor across the pool area to the back mountain was gorgeous. the room and bath was fine, but "tired". tv cable was not very good either, lots of religious nonsense, and only bbc for news in english. morning buffet was very pleasant also. the pool side individual cabanas would be wonderful, but really pricey.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to arrange tours from here, or elsewhere with pickup at the hotel. Hotel location is super with only a very short walk down to the beach area. Aonang is so clean and pleasant, sightseeing is a real pleasure.
Tapio M. Families with young children Finland, November 29, 2012
Nice hotel near be beach and reastaurants

location near everything
7.7
All worked well, good service, nice small swimming pool. Breakfast was also good, mostly non Asian.
Shamsunnisah M. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2012
Simple yet comfortable

Halal food plus a nice swimming pool with great view
8.3
Hotel staffs are friendly. Located closed to many shops. There is a mosque which is 5mins ride on TuTu.
Michael C. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
perfect location

comfy and clean rooms
7.7
Stayed in standard economy was great for the price location was the best feature 5 minutes walk from bangla , 2 minutes to boxing stadium.
Siti M. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
Great Hotel with nice location

Spacious room with good service.
8.7
Very nice hotel, near to the beach. Very clean rooms and very spacios. Swimming pool is nice. Hotel staff service is very good. Hotel serve halal food. There's many shop & eating place nearby the hotel. Tips: To bring power point adaptar, as hotel got not enough to loan guest.
Mohamad S. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Nice Hotel and wonderful location!

Delicious breaksfast and friendly staff.
8
We have our honeymoon in Krabi and Aonang Orchid is a perfect hotel and wonderful location for us. It was easy to find halal food there and we were really enjoyed our honeymoon. This hotel is very recommended!! But hopefully they can improve their restaurant's services. However, the breakfast was good! We are definitely will come back again!
Abdus C. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Good hotel with friendly staff

Big rooms, friendly staff, nice private pool, central location
7.3
Although overall we liked this hotel, it is dated and the rooms don't quite look as nice as the pictures. For instance the bathrooms have been changed since the pics were taken with cheap domestic fittings that don't help to create the luxury experience you'd expect on holiday. For example the bathroom had a replacement curtain that had pictures of a child's birthday party!! Also the rooms were just not as clean as you'd expect from a four star hotel. They were cleaned everyday, just not spotlessly clean. The range of satellite channels was disappointing which though is not a huge problem most of the time. But as it rained on two of the four days we were there, a greater choice of channels on tv would have helped to pass time! Finally a really annoying thing is the extensive list of the cost of ALL the fixtures in the room; from the cost of the ashtray to the cost of bathrobes in case you were planning to run away! I underhand the need to protect yourself against thieves, but the Orchids policy to be so specific males you feel like you are one,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take an island tour offered by the hotel
Donna R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2012
super comfotable stay

beautiful swimming pool, location, large bedroom
7.3
i had super comfortable stay in Aonang Orchid Resort. If i will go back in Krabi, i will still choose Aonang Orchid Resort. total impression of staff is ok, though they are not too friendly. a little improvement of breakfast will be fine. the bedroom is quite big, nice location of the bedroom. the veranda has a great view. lighting in the bedroom is good. toiletries is complete. large bathroom. very good location, its near the beach just 3 mins walk, near food establishments and other stores.
Chin L. Groups Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Nice

Swimming Pool
7.3
Hotel near to Aonang Main Street, very convenient. Nice swimming Pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05