or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1749 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1749)
Sort by:
Sharryn O. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2012
Gem of a hotel

Location and pool
6.7
Lovely resort ,short walk to beach and shops,everything here much cheaper than the likes of Phuket .Krabi puts Phuket to shame as it is pristine ,and no smeels from drain,no rubbish no sex trade .Looks like paradise .The only minus would be the front desk staff need to remember we are on holidays even if they arnt.they need to be more friendly .
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool is one of the best ive seen ever.
Christine W. Families with older children Norway, September 7, 2012
Great hotel with amazing swimming pool!

Perfect location, nice and big rooms.
9.3
We had a lovely staff at Ao nang. Big and comfortable, clean rooms. Amazing pool! Located only short walk from beach and resturants. Really enjoyed our stay and would go back!
Kai J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Vslue for money

Big room, nice pool, central location
8
Located in the middle of the Krabi prime area. Value for money. Room is big,comfortabe and clean. Has rooms for improvement.
Thitirat H. Couples Thailand, September 2, 2012
Good location but no elevator for 4th floor

Swimming pool with jacuzzi, big bathtub
7.3
we've booked for sea view room but once we arrived, it's on the 4th floor and no elevator. so we decided to change to room because we stayed for 6 nights and it will be the big job to walk up and down many times a day and every days. we got pool view with mountain on 3rd floor and it was gorgeous view with balcony. the bathtub is huge(2 people can get in) but the water is not consistency because we love warm water but warm water came 30 seconds then cold water came, like this all the time. the resort is not in front of the sea but not far for walking. we booked the package with no breakfast because we knew that we always get up late and we just went to buy some little breakfast from minimarts in front of resort and cheap as well. there is complimentary internet for guests but we didn't use because it was a quite slow. so we just use true move 3g sim card with our ipad and it's much faster. in front of the resort their are many shop cloth washing service, restaurants, motorbike rental and shops. so it's great location to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are lots of island tour available. But we choose to go boat taxi to the island and we buy food and drink from minimart. We bought our own mat 150 baht for small size and we took hotel towel. Beautiful island to see and close by is chicken island, poda island, hong island. But if you like snorkelling, just take a tour. Long tail boat is nice and get the feeling more than speed boat.
Ben L. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
Pleasant hotel/quiet hotel

Clean & tidy, helpful staff
7
We enjoyed our stay, helpful staff even when our ferry was cancelled the staff on the phone were very understanding and would have reimbersed us if we would have missed the check in day. Not the place if you want to be on the beach or you wish to have a room with a view, but altogether a very pleasant stay. We booked when there was a discount, not sure if I would pay full price to return...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worth a photo opportunity on the beach with the monkeys, beware they will steal your food if you don't hide it very well!!
Philip H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 31, 2012
lovely hotel

swimmimg pool
6.7
nice hotel not to far from the beach. room a little dated in my opion. but was clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many boat trips avaliable
Christopher B. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location!

Room cleanliness, staff friendliness!
7.7
initially, we got off to a bad start, after sending many emails, and having no reply, ending in us unsuspectingly having to pay for a taxi, when we'd enquired about a pick up service. however, when we arrived the staff apologised, and we were upgraded due to low season! the location is great, right in the heart of things, and close to where you want to be. we actually spent more or less the whole time in the room/hotel due to rain, so we are well equipped to review! comfortable, clean rooms, with friendly staff willing to help with everything!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take one of the local cooking schools, they're great fun!
Seet W. Groups Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Friendly hotel staff

Fantastic pool view
7.3
Great location. Super near to convenient store, meal places and the most - Aonang Beach! Food serve by restaurant operating by the hotel is tasty too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can have the luxurious to pick on the island package tour operators in town!
Alvin T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Nice pool and near the beach

Swimming pool
6.3
This hotel near the beach, room is not bad and with bathtub, swimming pool is nice and big, suitable for traveler travel with kids, hotel is near the beach and the staffs was helpful. Breakfast area need to improve and too close to the main road, no so hygiene.
Colin B. Couples Canada, August 22, 2012
Amazing pool and very nice rooms

Great pool, nice clean rooms, great service
9.3
We stayed one night in Ao Nang and thoroughly enjoyed the Aonang Orchid Resort. The front desk helped us out with ferry transfers and pointed out some places to eat. The rooms were very comfortable, clean, and well-maintained. The pool is one of the nicest I've ever seen. If I stayed at the hotel again I would opt for a poolside room where you can literally swim off the porch. This place is worth it for the pool alone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B08