or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool Villa Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool View Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Lobby
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1724 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1724)
Sort by:
James D. Couples Australia, August 17, 2012
lovely hotel

clean friendly staff
8.3
beautiful clean hotel nice rooms. next stay will book banglow with pool entry... the bad points of the hotel does not have alcohol in hotel, but can walk to 7eleven and put in bar fridge. other thing was can not access phone line to dial outside, never stayed in hotel like that before. also pest control was due the day we stayed and could not be in rooms/pool for at least 4 hours. would have nice to know before hand so we could book somewhere else. other than that we would stay there again
Restaurant Tip: seafood street, very beautiful food and cocktails
James D. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2012
clean hotel no alcohol

close to centre town
6
friendly staff, on arrival after long trip with sister/hubby was hanging for a beer and nothing not a drop in whole of hotel. night life up road was good
Brian M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel near the beach

Good location, plenty of shopping and food nearby
9.3
I stayed in Aonang after some time on Phiphi. The hotel was just what I wanted, with more creature comforts and lots of good restaurants. Overall I was very satisfied given the price and location.
Thomas G. Couples New Zealand, August 16, 2012
Great location, pool, cheapest room was still good

Location pool friendly staff free Internet
7.3
We had a lovely stay at this hotel for 3 nights . Ao nang is a great location to base yourself with all food and shops available and can head of to beaches urging the day. The room smelled a bit musty and damp when we arrived but other than that was very clean and well presented with 2 bottles free water. The wifi reception was terrible even in the lobby. They had two computers to use- but one was very slow and obviously full of viruses and kept crashing. Was hard to get on the good computer due to kids playing on it being a family resort. Otherwise very happy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't book a long tail boat to a beach with a set return time that afternoon. We did this to pods island with the boat to pick us up at 3pm . However by about 1pm we were easy to leave but we couldnt get back - no one would take us as they were all booked!! - it would be worth chartering your own boat to take you where you want when you feel like it so you can be flexible. Also poda island was pretty average for four hours!!
Roberta D. Couples Romania, August 16, 2012
The best about this hotel is the location

Everything you need is just next to the hotel
8.3
The best thing about the hotel is his location. Walking distance from the beach. The food on the street was much cheaper than in the restaurants and very, very good. We had a problem with the water heater, we complain couple of times and finally after 3 days they gave us another room. The rooms next to the pool are not smelling very nice inside, but at least we had hot water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to book trips around, the best place we found was just next to 7eleven, very cheap and very good trips.
Palan R. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
It is a awesome hotel with good service

The staff is very helpful and friendly
8.3
The stay was good. The staff is very friendly and they even prepare packed food for us because we were leaving early morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good place for snorkelling
Thomas G. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2012
Clean great location

Pool! Loation
7.3
Lovely staff breakfast only baht extra. Apparently they had a speed boat tour of their own ( we later saw the boat)) but they didn't even tell us about it. Quite hard to get sightseeing advice without someone selling you a tour in this town!!
Shams M. Families with young children Canada, August 13, 2012
Nice, relaxing convenient base in Ao Nang.

Location in Ao Nang, Good value.
7.3
Stayed in regular rooms and pool villa with direct access to pool. Both good. Location great in Ao Nang. Ao Nang beach within walking distance (5 minutes). Various restaurants, McDonalds, laundry service etc available on main street outside hotel.
Werner S. Families with young children Netherlands, August 12, 2012
Beautiful swimming pool, rooms could be updated!!!

Near the beach of Aonang.
6.3
Nice hotel for reasonable price, to bad that they don't tell on their website that they are muslim and that they dont serve any alcohol at all. Swimmingpool is absolutely great especially if you booked the bungalow with pool entrance.
Junya T. Couples Thailand, August 12, 2012
You may consider your choice again

NONE
4
This hotel is located almost at the end of Ao Nang beach (close to beach). There is no friendly services or smiles or whatsoever you can get from hotel staff. They are not helpful either. Also, keep in mind that this hotel is managed by Muslim therefore, no pork on menus in restaurant. What's the worst on this hotel is that if you break any small things, they will try to charge you even you drop something accidentally. Anything a glass to perhaps slipper. I would never consider staying at this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Pool VillaAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Grand Deluxe Pool ViewAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - EntranceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - LobbyAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C01