or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1601 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1601)
Sort by:
Ahmad M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 1, 2012
Great Swimming Pool

This hotel located near to the beach.
5.7
I booked 3 rooms for 2 night stay. When we're check in , our room facing the restaurant kitchen and after paid 500baht each room per day for upgrade to deluxe (superior's interior better than deluxe..huh..) we're given a room facing swimming pool and railay. Staying here for 3 days just ok for us. Nothing much interesting for this hotel to stay other than swimming pool and yet when we're check out, the hotel say we had took shower clothes from bath room which we never received this in our room. After a moment (almost 1 hour!!!) , we move out from hotel and heading to Emerald Pool (which is MOST DISSAPOINTED PLACE i visited during my holidays this time - not worth it!). By the way, i have to give credit to their receptionist during our check in and check out. She's really professional handling critical situation.
Hotel Feature Tip: Muslim food just everywhere. Easy and not difficult to find it. Just heading to the new mosque. So, if you choose this hotel for Halal Food, i'm not totally recommend because 3days staying here, i never buy from this hotel and yet still can get halal and great food outside.
Flavio S. Couples Brazil, July 1, 2012
Great Service and Room

Swimming pool and room
9.7
We stayed for 2 nights at this nice hotel. Great staffs, room and swimming pool. We really loved our staying at this hotel. The area is also very nice, quinte, there are not many bicycles and people offering stuffs on the streets. We recommend it, good value for money.
Sharifah A. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Good Location

Provide Halal Food
6.7
Hotel is walking distance to Aonang Beach. Located at centre of Aonang Business Centre. Easy access to local and foreign restaurant. Breakfast were superb with alot of choice and different menu served every day. This hotel also has their own tour company which is easy for muslim tourist to get halal tour package. I've booked for Phi Phi Island package with baht including halal food were served. Staff not very friendly and difficult understand their language as well. Room is big and clean.
Toh H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 30, 2012
Great location and service

The hotel's location is convenient; short distance to the beach and there is a 7-11 store right outside the hotel's entrance.
8.7
It was a pleasant stay with clean room. The Pool Villa has a direct access to the swimming pool and recommended. The staff always greet with smiles. I informed the staff that the slippers and laundry bag were not found inside my room upon check-in and they were promptly delivered to me. Breakfast was average with the usual menu; bread, sausages, ham, eggs etc. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants and convenience store. Will book with this hotel again when I visit Krabi for my next trip.
Wan Z. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2012
Nice hotel. Comfortable. Near to everything

The pool is nice and near to the beach
7.7
Stayed for 2nites. The hotel staff was frendly. Very helpful. The room is comfortable. Walking distance to the beach and shopping area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go Island hoping and Elephant Trekking
Tadhg O. Families with older children Ireland, June 29, 2012
Great locations but rooms-a bit run down

Nice pool.Just within walking distance to restaurants & Aonang beach
6.7
we were upgraded to superior rooms. rooms are spacious but a bit run down. breakfast choices-limited but the hotel does serve cereal,bread,juices and some local dishes like green curry,noodles receptionists are helpful and all speak english. only 'complaint' is that the hotel limites the number of towels per room.a list of items placed in the room is given to guests upon check-in.guest is told to check that all items are available and will be charged for any breakage!
Restaurant Tip: nice restaurants serving authentic thai cuisine. if you are craving for western meals,there are some restaurants serving pizza & pasta.indian cuisine is also very popular in krabi.
Philip L. Families with young children Canada, June 28, 2012
Comfortable bed, unhelpful staff.

Swimming pool is chilled perfectly with great views.
5.3
Staff was rude and unhelpful, charging me by the minute to check on transfer to next hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Request a room with view of the pool.
John K. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
Nice resort with a great location

Good breakfast and even better pool
8.3
The Aonang Orchid Resort is in a great location in the heart of Aonang Beach. Just a short stroll to the shops and the beautiful beach. The resort pool is absolutely beautiful with some rooms directly leading into the pool off their decks. Swim with the beautiful mountains of Thailand as your backdrop.
Restaurant Tip: Try pancakes from the main streetstall vendor
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2012
Nice location

Location, pool, nice rooms
7
I got a "ocean view" room which gave me a partial view of the ocean and not what I was expecting. The rooms are nice but I wouldn't describe them as having an ocean view.
Restaurant Tip: There is a food cart up the street that is near the McDonalds and it serves a good variety of food that is all delicious.
Hong H. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2012
Beautiful find!

Location, Pool Villas
7.3
If you get one of its Pool Villas, this is just about the best deal in Aonang. Just 2 minutes walk to the beach and many shops, eateries and conveniences nearby, its location is hard to beat. While located along the main thoroughfare so getting in and out is never a problem, the rooms of the hotel are set slightly back off the road so noise, fumes and other irritants are not an issue. But the best has to be the pool access villas which affords a direct entry into the lovely freeform pool from your room. Nothing beats walking back from a hot and sunny well-spent day at the beach or one of the islands, then jumping straight from your room into the cool inviting waters of the pool!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go in the low season if your schedule is flexible - rates are halved, weather still mostly perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C02