Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Carl M. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2012
Fantastic Room & Pool

Swimming Pool, size of grand superior room
8.7
we booked a grand superior room which was located in the back block. it was huge, clean, comfortable, had a bath, lcd, dvd player, large comfortable bed, vanity desk and plenty of seating. the swimming pool was amazing and lovely to swim in with plenty of loungers available, although we were travelling in the low season. location was great being amongst bars, restaurants, cafes and shops with 4 minute walk to beach. laundry can be done at cheaper price at shop next to 711 out front. we did not take the breakfast deal and had great breakfast food at dragon at the end of walking street.
Jason T. Families with young children Australia, July 8, 2012
Great location

Staff is friendly & Nice pool
8.3
Staff is friendly & Nice pool. We booked our Island tours with them and they automatically gave us a discounted price, as we were guess from the resort. So I thought was very nice & honest. We ended up booking all our activity with them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They offer very good discounted Island & other activity/tours.
Phuong N. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2012
nice room and lovely pool

nice pool and nice room
7
very decent hotel...just the reception area needs updating, it didnt blend in with the rest of hotel
Padmanabh R. Solo travelers Singapore, July 8, 2012
Well located

The view from the swimming pool was really great.
7.7
It was just a night stay for me from Phi Phi before i fly off. from the hotel the beach is only 5 minutes walk away. The view of the mountain and sea was really good. The only sad thing was the hotel had no lift so had to use the stairs.
Shailesh W. Couples India, July 7, 2012
Good hotel with good location near Aonang Beach

Close to Beach, best sea view along with hills behind
7.3
hotel is located near Aonang beach, with the market near by, try roadside stalls for eating as they are cheap
Diana F. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2012
Awesome pool

Nice pool, clean room, helpful staff
10
The hotel staff were very helpful and we were very pleased with our room and amenities. Note that breakfast is 150 baht per person, but is delicious.
Nightlife Tip: Wear bug spray if you were going to eat dinner on the beach.
Sandra M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
great swimming pool

bedroom. swimming pool
5.7
On the whole we were disappointed by this hotel. If you have a bedroom overlooking the swimming pool you are lucky. We were given one, overlooking tin roofs and the noise when it rained was awful. The swimming pool was lovely but no attendant to give you towels or to bring a drink. I suspect this is a muslim owned hotel as there was no bar and bacon was not on the breakfast menu. Also the breakfast area was not attached to the hotel so you cross the car park. (not good in the rainy season). There is NO lift so walking up 3 flights of stairs to the bedroom was difficult especially when you have arthritis. I feel some of these points should be in the hotel information but they won't be because they are negative, but true
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The whole of the Krabi area is a sight to behold. On a sunny day quite beautiful. The trip to James Bond Island is a must but packed with tourists and a very uneven, narrow up and down path to the other side.If you have problems with your feet, legs or knees, don't even try.
Gemma T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and fantastic location!

Very close to the shops and beach in Aonang.
10
Lovely clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room are spacious and clean. The hotel is a 2min walk from the beach and situated near shops and good restaurant/bars. Would recommend and would stay there again!
Daniel D. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2012
Amazing Place to Stay !!

Hotel, Pool, Location !!
9.7
Staff was great, it was fully staffed, it was very clean and it have a perfect location = quiet, close to the beach and the middle of town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location.
A H. Couples Malaysia, July 5, 2012
marvelous location and services

most convenient location
9.7
i thoroughly enjoyed staying in ao nang orchid. it location just a few hundred meters from the main street makes it most convenient to walk around ao nang. as it is a low season, we got a free upgrade to pool villa. the staff was very helpful and friendly. and the best thing is, it is a 'halal' hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B07