or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Orchid Resort

141 Moo 2, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/Terrace
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1509 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1509)
Sort by:
Meiwen L. Couples China, May 6, 2012
Great location and big rooms

Very nice hotel
9.3
Very good location ,quite place. We both like it very much.
Low C. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

hotel with swimming pool in front of the room.
7.7
I've stay here for 2 nights, the room decoration, swimming pool and their service are very nice.
Anna L. Groups Finland, May 5, 2012
Hotel rooms are clean and service was good

Views, pool & good location
6.7
This hotel lacks any real soul. The pool was nice however there was no pool bar or real restaurant. The rooms were clean however slightly outdated. The service of the girls at the front desk was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool and the limestone karst. Pool villa rooms looked nice however lack privacy.
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
Good location,slack reception staff!

Best things about the hotel: location and pool area
6.3
This hotel is fine for a few nights exploring Ao Nang and the nearby islands. The reception staff were very quick to inform us what we would be charged if we broke/stained anything  in the room when we checked in. Not necessary in my opinion, and didn't  make for a warm welcome but a minor point I suppose. We also  weren't  that impressed to find that our room didn't match the photo on the hotel website.Eg we were expecting wooden floors but apparently they change the flooring in the rooms every year?? Yeah right! The girl on reception suggested we book another room if we weren't happy after informing us that the upgrade cost for a pool room was the equivalent of £80 a night-more than we'd paid for the room we had originally booked. Breakfast is pretty basic, rooms are kept clean, best things about the hotel: location and pool area. Don't pay over the odds for this hotel, we paid about £50 a night for a doublle room and it wasn't worth any more than that really.
Yong T. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2012
Nice Hotel

Swimming Pool
8
Lovely hotel, near to beach, markets and lots of restaurants. Lovely pool, clean & comfortable bed. Good breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book your need with hotel, the price is cheaper than other tour agent outside.
Fabrizio L. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Amazing hotel and location

Very spacious rooms
10
Everything about the hotel was great. The location the staff and the hotel it self. We never used the swimming pool only because the beach was so close by and there were so many things to see and do.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter it's so much easier to get around and do your own thing. They charge from 180 baht a day for the hire and it's worth it.
Silka S. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
A quaint hotel in a beautiful setting

Swimming pool
9.3
This is the second time I have stayed here and will do again. Its in a convenient location for shopping and eating out. Lovely rooms, good room service and value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: You will adore the swimming pool setting but not suitable for physically disabled
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Near To The Beach

Great Location, Good Breakfast
8
This hotel is well kept and staff services are good. Near to the beack and good breakfast.
Meng H. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2012
Great Location near to the beach

Value for money, near to the beach
8.3
This hotel is value for money and located near to the beach.
Andrew C. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 21, 2012
4 Star Hotel...???? Should be only 2...!!!

Reception Staff were friendly.....can't think of anything else.....
3.7
As I was travelling with 2 young children I specifically requested adjoining rooms in the booking.When I arrived I was informed that this was not available in the standard I had booked " Delux Pool View" but a lower standard overlooking the car park was available....... I eventually paid for another upgrade, so I could have ground floor bungalows next to each other. The breakfast was of an incredibly low standard. Boiled chicken sausages with boiled ham and eggs does not fit a 4 star standard.When we asked for pancakes for the children we were told a minimum of 20 mins were required. On the 3rd day we received a letter saying that we should stay away from our room and the pool from 12:00-15:00 due to pest control coming to fumigate the resort. As I have small children I specifically asked that they not enter the room with the chemicals...at the time they agreed but upon returning to the room in the evening we could clearly smell that someone had been in to treat them. We have lived in Thailand for 17 years and travelled extensively, I can honestly say this is one of the worst places I have stayed and I would recommend anyone looking for a 4-5 star hotel to LOOK ELSEWHERE......
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for another hotel.....My wife (Thai)heard from many of the local tour operators that many people had complained about this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Orchid Resort KrabiAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Balcony/TerraceAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Orchid Resort Krabi - Beach

Customer Reviews - Aonang Orchid Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C02