Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Villa Resort

113, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1722 reviews

1112 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1722)
Sort by:
Elaine L. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2015
Trip was good but leaving the hotel was an unhappy

Room, the location and the scenery/beach
6.7
When we arrived at the hotel, my husband and I were surprised that there's no elevator in the hotel and we have to take the stairs to our room. This is one thing that shocked the both of us. Secondly i think the room service staff themselves do not know what time the room service starts. For example, i called room service for lunch at abt 11am, ( if i never remember wrongly, that's the time when room service for lunch starts), the 1st person to pick up the call, do not understand English, put me on hold and gotten another colleague to speak to me. So the 2nd person told me that room service for lunch starts at 12pm. This is simply ridiculous as the staff clearly do not know what time the room service starts until i told them that the time indicated on the menu is 11am. On our last day as we were leaving our room, one of the bellboy saw us and quickly came to our rescue... Really appreciate his promptness. Remember my title of this review is "Trip was good but leaving the hotel was unhappy". Here's the reason for the unhappiness. We were at the check out counter, the receiption staff told us to wait for a moment while their house cleaning colleague went to check our room for missing items. We assume that since we did not consume anything from the mini bar or drinks/chocolate from the fridge, it will be quite fast and we can be on our way to the airport. But unfortunately that's not the case, the house cleaning staff told the receiption staff that there's a Snickers bar missing from the fridge. When the receiption staff relay the message, both my husband and I told her that we did not take it. We have to continue to wait for the house cleaning staff to double check again and still confirm that the Snickers bar is still missing. We are left with no choice but the pay for the Snickers that we did not eat so that we can catch our flight in time. So this is one very very unhappy incident. Then i will think the staff is very dishonest and will not think of going back again
Report this review
Stuart M. Families with young children Australia, July 2, 2015
Nice!!

The Swimming Pool, the breakfast and close proximity to the beach.
7.7
Great! Loved it!
Report this review
Thanachai V. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2015
Staffs need to be more attentive

Location, privacy, room size
6.3
Room was tired and airconditioning was not working properly. Technician came to fix for two times but in the end had to change room on the last night of a 3 night stay
Report this review
Hataichanok S. Business travelers Thailand, June 27, 2015
Relax

Pool
2.7
Nice food, good views, good location
Report this review
Michelle O. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2015
Great Location and Comfy Room

The staffs were amazing, helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic. Swimming pool is great.
9.7
Report this review
Chen J. Families with older children China, June 25, 2015
Perfect location

Clean, comfortable, good location
9.3
It is a pleasant stay in Aonang Villa. The biggest problem is the internet connection, which is unstable and troublesome. The check-in staff forgot to give us the username and password, and I have to call them to ask for it. The WIFI connection needs a username-password checking step in the web browser, and you may have to repeat it again after several minutes since it is not stable.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2015
No lift. Food prices to high. No Business Center.

Staff Staff Staff
8
Report this review
Izz D. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Strategic Location

Massage Discount 50% on sunday.. superior room average.. upgraded to deluxe, nice room.
8.3
Good..
Report this review
Yong C. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2015
gd location

food, cleanliness, pool
8.3
pleasant and relaxed
Report this review
Quoc V. Couples Vietnam, June 20, 2015
Perfect location

Location, location and location
7.3
It was a nice short trip to Krabi. The hotel is well located, right in the center of "the world". Literally you have everything you need just around the corner.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 1112 reviews Next page
Aonang Villa Resort KrabiAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang TarnAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - White Elephant Restaurant Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hot TubAonang Villa Resort Krabi - OverviewAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Fitness RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - InteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02