Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1861 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Maeda Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, beach, pool
Good location nearby both beach and downtown
Reviewed December 21, 2015

KEE J. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Family fun getaway
Location to beach and shopping, room size & cleanliness
Our pool access room was nice and spacious. Hotel location is the selling point as it is located near the shopping area with beach access at the back. Staff was friendly and the kids enjoyed the pool. Wi-Fi connection only intermittent and have to login each time.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Wen K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Huge rooms
Great location, affordable massage service, free tea & cakes
Enjoyed my stay at Aonang Villa Resort. Staff were very friendly and professional and the hotel even offered free teatime treats at the lobby lounge in the afternoons. There were also fresh apples at the reception for guests. Would stay again!
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Wen K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfortable stay with family
Cozy pool, great Thai food and ambience
We were a total of 5 adults, 2 kids and 1 infant. We upgraded our rooms to face the pool and it was lovely. Lift was not working yet so best to book a room at the ground level if you have kids. Tried the Thai restaurants along Aonang for 2 nights but found the hotel's Thai restaurant to serve the best Thai cuisine. Prices were slightly higher but worth it.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

ong P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
good location
location, breakfast and next to beach
all was good except the mosquitoes and the hard bed
Reviewed December 16, 2015

ong P. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location, good breakfast
The breakfast was good, resort is just beside the beach. Location of resort is very near shopping and dining .
Bed was a bit hard, quite a lot of mosquitos other then that the rest is pretty good
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Rita N. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location
Discount massage
Comfortable stay. However the room was not cleaned well for me . Television has clear signal , bed is comfortable , lighting and view from the sea view room is good. The location of this hotel is the best and close to everything. Mohito at dolphin bar is tasty.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Rubayet K. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good
Near everything
Room is big. Located near the beach. Swimming pool looks so nice .
Reviewed December 12, 2015

zhee P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel but not a place for light sleeper
Staff performance, location and cleanliness
We spent 2 nights in the hotel. The staff performance and location are great. But the room we had was near to the water tank. I can hear the water pump making noise whole night! I cant even sleep at all and my activity for the next day got ruin due to my tiredness. I'm glad that the staff moved us to other room on the second night. I personally felt like the hotel is overrated as I didnt expect that I will have this kind of issue happened at 4 stars hotel.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

ANGELINE F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good
Location,service,value for money
Reviewed December 06, 2015