Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Villa Resort

113, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1720 reviews

1112 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1720)
Sort by:
Jennifer P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2015
Great Location

Location, pool, staff
8.7
I stayed at Aonang Villa Resort for a long weekend. It is a great location within walking distance to restaurants and bars. Easy access to take a boat to visit the different islands. Great pools and wonderful staff! I would stay there again when I return to Krabi.
Report this review
Puteri N. Couples Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Good place to stay near beach and town

Best location, clean and nice view
8.3
Suitable location near town and beautiful beach
Report this review
Chan P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
nil

LOCATION
3.7
Bad! Food taste bad, rude and unfriendly staff, noisy hotel environment (construction right in front of the room). Not worth the value of money that we have spend!
Report this review
Mehmet K. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2015
overpriced based on Thailand standards

Very good location, clean excellent pool
7
Very pleasant
Report this review
Leo S. Families with young children Singapore, May 2, 2015
A short break

Room Size, afternoon coffee & tea & so close to the beach.
7.7
Stay was lovely. This is the first Resort that I stayed to offer coffee & Tea with a slice of cake in the afternoon....this is a very good idea & much appreciated....nice touch. The resort is a bit old but it was still good & clean. Rooms are clean & decent size. The Staff were very polite & helpful. The resort is in the middle of the town and yet it was quiet. The pool size was big and lovely.
Report this review
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
Excellent service, nice hotel on the whole

1) staff - really friendly and always keen to help; 2) location - though we weren't fans of Ao Nang, if you do choose to holiday there, this hotel is well located; 3) Food was good.
8
We arrived at Aonang after having been on Railay Bay for a few days. In comparison, Ao Nang is a much busier place, not half as pretty, and a very different kind of atmosphere which wasn't really for us. The beach was long and clean, and there were lots of restaurants / bars and massage places, but after 1 night, we didn't feel that there was much variety in Ao Nang and much preferred Railay, where there was probably actually less variety, but it was prettier and felt more special. The location aside, the hotel itself was good. We arrived there earlier than the afternoon check-in required, but were immediately given towels and invited to use the pool / other facilities until our room was ready, and our luggage was taken to a secure place. The pools were both looking a little tired - the sun loungers were shabby, and some things were broken, like the showers for the pool (2 of them were broken). However, the pools were both large, and seemed clean. The hotel inside was good - everything was in good working order and modern and clean in our hotel room. The room was cleaned properly each day we were there. The breakfast had a very wide range of both Asian and European dishes - something for everyone. We ordered room service a few times and the food was excellent. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were really great and so friendly and helpful as well as being extremely efficient. The service was great. We also used the beach massage service which is part of the hotel and v.good value. It was so relaxing I had a foot massage every day we were there. All in all, it was a good experience at this hotel.
Report this review
Enliang H. Couples China, April 21, 2015
Nice hotel

Spa,servise,big
10
Report this review
Hiroyuki F. Families with young children Japan, April 20, 2015
Good Location

Location, Cleanliness, Pool
7.7
Report this review
Jason C. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
Good place close to the beach.

Location. Room. Pool.
6.3
Nice stay. Quiet. Spacious, clean room. Staff were ok.
Report this review
Poh K. Couples Malaysia, April 20, 2015
Good location

proximity to ferry centre, near to town, nice room
9.7
i had a great experience staying at Aonang Villa Resort. It is just few steps away from Aonang Beach, making it easy for you to take a snapshot of sunset in the evening! The spread of breakfast is good. Nice ambience. Will consider Aonang Villa again for the next trip.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1112 reviews Next page
Aonang Villa Resort KrabiAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang TarnAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - White Elephant Restaurant Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hot TubAonang Villa Resort Krabi - OverviewAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Fitness RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - InteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07