My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Villa Resort

113, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sea View Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Business center Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Fitness Centre Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroom Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Beach Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Playground Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Bicycle rental Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1087 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Lau C. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Relax

Clean,nice pool,near to beach
8.3
The hotel clean. the swimming pool clean and nice.but this hotel no lift to 1st floor,bad.
Merianne S. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2013
Comfortable and Relaxing and family friendly

Awesome Breakfast Buffet, Great staff, Clean and quiet hotel.
9.7
My stay with my family was lovely. There is a beautiful view from the pool and it right next to the beach and shopping area. at the same time its far enough away from the pubs that you have peace and quiet to relax. Great spread for breakfast and many facilities available, including games rooms for the older ones and playgrounds for the kids. Very Family Friendly and the staff are wonderful. Eco friendly as well. Would definitely recommend it.
Pertti J. Couples Finland, April 20, 2013
Good location easy to get to the islands

Location, Spacious clean rooms, internet, breakfast
8.7
We've stayed in Aonang Villa Resort for one week and we've enjoyed our staying very much. The Resort is nice, clean and well taken care of and if you like to sun bath at the pool side the resort is perfect for you. The pools are very nice. The staff of this hotel is a very friendly one. We were very satisfied with everything that is related to the hotel. The food was very very good, the breakfast was very good too. The staff working at the breakfast (cooks, helpers,etc.) they were nice, polite, competente and attentive. As a suggestion, at the breakfast I think they could play those nice old traditional Thai music instead of those not so nice western hits. It would give much more of a Thai atmosphere, more interesting.
Jonathan W. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
All in all a bit dissapointing

Central Location, Good Swimming Pool, Close to the beach.
4
Firstly can I say that I have never written a negative report before on any hotel but having lived in Thailand now for 13 years, and travelled extensively around the country and its islands, this was the most disappointing holiday we have ever had, both with regards to the hotel and area. Immediately upon arrival I looked on Agoda to see if I could cancel and move to another hotel but saw that there was a no re-fund policy. This was the only reason we stayed. At first they put us in what appeared to standard room and when we questioned them they moved us to a Grand Superior which is what we had paid for and tried to tell us that both rooms were the same level but in different buildings. This clearly wasn’t the case as the bathrooms and balcony sizes were completely different. If they do indeed categorize both rooms the same then they should review that. Whilst price wise this is not a mid-level price hotel by Thai standards, rooms were overall very basic with normal amenities that you would expect from any mid-level hotel in Thailand. The breakfast was satisfactory and again fairly bog-standard and the only time we ate outside of this at the hotel was extremely disappointing both for the Thai and Western food. With Thailand being noted for extremely friendly, good service, staff at breakfast were not particularly helpful and on two occasions the waitress walked off having not said a word and never came back with what we had requested. Contrary to what I had understood from their website, the hotel is not in-fact on the beach as there is a road in between. This is not a huge problem but it means that they don’t exercise control on their portion of the beach opposite. As a consequence there are no sunbeds or any service on the beach and in general the beach at Ao Nang is gravely sand, very narrow and not very clean. We generally sat by the pool which is not really what you want to do on a beach holiday The pool is in-fact very nice but has no views of the ocean.
Toshinari T. Business travelers Japan, April 17, 2013
Best view mountain

Mountain view, close beach, big pool
4
I have to wait for 30 minutes at chech-in. The beakfast buffet was the same everyday.and not taste good.
Adam C. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2013
Big resort close to beach

Opposite the beach, cheap massages by the pool, kids playroom
8
The resort is very large with 2 pools and big garden areas. Great location, good food. Our only complant was that we were on an end room and the Internet only worked on the balcony. It was also quiet when we went which was nice,but with so many room it could be a bit full on during there busy times.
Jennafer L. Families with young children Canada, April 17, 2013
Excellent value for money with pleasant service.

location, value, and surrounding scenery.
9
We very much enjoyed our stay. The scenery was lovely. The beach is comparable to Hua Hin, and not pleasant in front of the hotel. But it is very easy to jump on a longtail boat and reach a beautiful beach such as Pra Nang in minutes. Then come back to the hotel and enjoy the pool with an amazing view of a cliff.
David J. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Got a good special on the room, great stay

fantastic pool anf close to the beach and right in the town
8.7
Good stay enjoyed the pool and room service as we had young children
Jitchai M. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2013
easy to go there and good facilities

location and big bed room
7
I choose to stay at this hotel becuase it is near to aonang boat station that you can walk to the counter and but ticket for boat trip and enjoy half day trip around aonang. the boat is fix for the price and fee so you can see the table or boat fee that will help forigner to go by private boat. Many programs of visiting island are there and when you come back you can enjoy the foods around that area.
Michael K. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 10, 2013
Good as ever

Great location, lovely staff, comfortable rooms
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Villa Resort KrabiAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sea ViewAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Business centerAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Fitness CentreAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Beach BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang TarnAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - PlaygroundAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Bicycle rentalAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aonang Villa Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B06