Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Villa Resort

113, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Bathroom Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroom Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Restaurant Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1274 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1274)
Sort by:
Susanne T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Good location, near to beach, cozy

Good location, near to beach, cozy
7.3
I reach there abot 9am+, the staff said will upgrade our room to honeymoon room and ask us to come bac at 11am. When we go bac hotel for check in, the staff told me no more upgrade for us and gave us the room we book. So tis is the first impression that the management is so flicker minded. The room is ok but the cleanliness is only 6/10 I will give. Toilet is a bit old and not clean enough. The first day after the room service, one of the hand towel and beach towel were missing. I highlighted to receptionist in case they said I took them during check up. The hotel is near to the beach, restaurant and shops. When we reach there the pool was still n service. I have tried the hotel restaurant, it is not bad.
Stig M. Groups Denmark, February 22, 2014
Nice hotel close to the beach

The room, the service and the pools
7.7
We very Lucky to be upgraded to the Honeymoon suite and had a wonderfull stay. Service was excellent and WIFI is available on all rooms free. This is not normal but nice.
David H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
A well position relecting resort

Pool, location and massage
8
I need to have a rest after flying from London, before a wedding in Bangkok. The four day stay did the job well.
Steven F. Couples Australia, February 7, 2014
Great location in Ao Nang

clean, quiet, safe
5.7
Complimentary breakfast varied slightly every day, but it's basically the same breakfast buffet you seem pretty much everywhere else, nothing special. The pool is packed with older, and larger, Europeans and Russians who tend to lay in the lounge chairs all day every day - head out early to get your own chair first! The WiFi is free, but absolute rubbish. I read other comments here about that and presumed I might get lucky, but no, their internet infrastructure is overstretched and WiFi is down more often than up, it even when up it's often slower than dialup. They also block certain network protocols so unless you want to do basic web and email, you may not have much success. Ao Nang beach is quite polluted by sewage runoff and there's a lot of traffic from noisy tourist boats going in and out constantly. I recommend you stay away from the beach and stick to the pool for your swimming.
Susanny L. Families with older children Indonesia, February 5, 2014
Pleasant and enjoyable

close to beach,close to nightlife,reflexing
9
good n nice hotel...near to beach,near to nightlife n many many foot reflex, n nice swimming pool,nice garden
Hafidz B. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2014
overall great hotel, close to beach, shop and dine

clean room, great location, large pool
9
our stay was great, fast check-in friendly staff. the location are walking distance to the beach, bars, shopping and restaurants. The room is quite large with a nice balcony overlooking the pool and mountains. great facilities for families with children they have kids room and outdoor playground. we stayed over 3 nights and we had a fantastic time with the kids. internet was slow and unreliable.
Rickard M. Couples Sweden, January 26, 2014
Good hotel close to beach

Location, staff, breakfast
8.7
This was a good hotel close to the beach, the staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Would definktively recommend this hotel to others
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 21, 2014
Disappointing

location, swimming pools, room size
6.3
The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious but dated, especially the bathroom. The rooms are also lacking the cozy feeling that many other hotels in Thailand can give. There is free wifi in the rooms but the connection is extremely slow at certain times of the day, is often disconnected and sometimes there is even no connection at all. The swimming pools are big and clean and most of the guests are claiming their fixed chairs there already early morning. Breakfast is sufficient but monotone if you don’t eat Asian food in the morning. The reception is very passive in handling some simple problems. The first time was with an electricity breakdown (there were several during my stay) and the second time was with an internet breakdown; after calling the reception they promised to check in my room, but nobody came and when I went down they were sitting behind the desk doing their own things; they finally managed to solve it. It is quite a challenge to communicate with them, even if you use very simple English. The first day I ordered my lunch at the poolside but this is served without any fork and/or tissue, so did not even try that anymore the next days. I took a 1hr beach massage (within the hotel property) that ended after 45 minutes. Upon checking out I informed that I consumed a small pack of peanuts in my room; they insisted I took 2 packs and should pay for both as there are 3 packs in the room. They made a big thing out of this and it was really ridiculous to argue about some nuts and give the guests the feeling that they are stealing. If your staff is not able to stock up the rooms in the right way, this should not be made the problem of the guest. Overall it was a very disappointing experience and will not return to this hotel; at this room rate I was expecting much more and am sure there are much better options at that rate with renovated rooms.
Bethany S. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
Great location, very relaxing stay

Pools location beach
9
Perfect for a few days of relaxation, the resort is beautiful with great pools and a fantastic location backing onto the beach, which gives beautiful views, and also right off the main road, very close to bars and restaurants. Staff were great, very helpful. Was surprised with an upgrade to a sea view room, and also a cake for my birthday. Resort is very quiet compared to other ones we have stayed at, which is great when relaxing around the pool. Stay here for a quiet resort with nice pool and beach access, very close to plenty of dining options.
Douglas F. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
Great location but in need of an upgrade

location, pool
6.3
The location is great – right by the beach and close to shops and restaurants. The pool is lovely and we had a great view form our room. The hotel is however a bit outdated and the beds were uncomfortable. After an upgrade this place could be great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Villa Resort KrabiAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang TarnAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Food and BeveragesAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aonang Villa Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A08