My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Villa Resort

113, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sea View Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Business center Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Fitness Centre Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroom Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Beach Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Playground Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Bicycle rental Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1087 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1087)
Sort by:
Jessica K. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2012
Right-Smack in the centre of AoNang Shopping St

Quiet, Peaceful and serene, but still in the shopping madness
8.3
Almost everything about this hotel is faultless. The best part is the view of the limestone cliff from the swimming pool, and the Breakfast setting right next to the beach is awesome. I enjoyed that every morning and didnt want to leave after breakfast. The 2 stray dogs and cats i fed also a big draw, since i love dogs and cats. They stayed in a distance, so it's nothing to worry about for people afraid of animals. The only gripe i had was the toilet flushing system everywhere in the hotel -weak flush. But service to unclog it was very quick and service from the heart, with big smiles & polite staff. And of course the fact that i requested a high floor (4th floor max), and there wasnt a lift, but hey, i needed the exercise. I loved the fact that a walk out the hotel, and you are in middle of the Aonang shopping street where all the shopping and massages, tour agencies, convenience stores and restaurants were located so conveniently.
Dante N. Groups Brazil, November 25, 2012
Great hotel and good location!

friendly staff, cleansing, location
8.7
Very good hotel! Good location, friendly staff always welcome to help. Hotel is also well located. It is walking distance from the busy area (bars, restaurants, shopping), but it is still on a quite and relaxing street just across the ocean.
Mui H. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2012
Nice and peaceful hotel with ideal location.

A nice hotel near the beach
7
The hotel location is great with a nice and peaceful environment with clean room. The location was ideal, right on the beach and very close to the busy tourist street. The beach bar is a good spot for watching the sun go down and the Long tail boats by the beach has created a beautiful scene by the beach. The hotel served the same breakfast every day and it is kind of dreary after a few days. The afternoon tea at 4pm was a nice surprise though.
Karyn B. Groups Australia, November 10, 2012
great location by the beach

good facilities, bars and restuarants
8.7
Good location opposite Ao Nang beach and the jump off point for day trips to Railay. Take in a massage by the pool and a long drink on the big chairs opposite the beach. The variety for breakfast was good.
Restaurant Tip: Night food stalls on the road by the resort in front of the Mc Donalds
Joanne S. Couples Canada, November 9, 2012
Great Beachfront Location

beachfront. pools, buffet breakfast
3
Aonang Villa Resort is tucked away on a quiet beachfront side-street in Aonang, away from the noise and bustle of the downtown area, but close enough for a quick stroll to the various restaurants and shops. It is a fairly quiet resort and has a beachfront location where you can enjoy the warm waters and watch the longtail boats coming and going from their nearby port. The resort is very comfortable, with a good buffet breakfast, two pools, and half-price massage in the morning hours. We found it to be a perfect location for day-trips to Phra Nang and the various offshore islands.
Sasanka C. Couples India, November 8, 2012
Homely hotel

Location, service
9.3
From Check-in to Check-out it was a smooth sailing with some ignorable hiccups which did not really interfare with our holiday (had to call hotel at airport for the pre-requested airport pick-up, and room was not ready before 12.30 pm). However the other service made it up for us. Very good Thai food, lovely restaurant setting looking over the Andaman sea, a superb combination! The hotel finally made our holiday the way it was expected to be.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see, the sunset at the beach. Give additional 20 minutes after the sun has gone down the horizon. Watch the variance of red and orange in the sky. Out of this world.
Chin S. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2012
Beautiful Aonang Villa

Excellent customer service, great room with wonderful facilities
9.7
It was my partner's 2nd, and my first trip to Krabi. Upon her advice and extensive research on almost all hotels and resorts listed on Agoda, and reviewing traveller comments, we decided upon Aonang Villa and we certainly weren't dissapointed. The highlights of the resort was the great hospitality of the staff - no one does service better than the Thais - together with the beautiful swan they had folded with towels in the room amidst scattered rose petals on the bed.
Michael A. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service with a smile

Pool areas and staff
7.7
Staff were friendly, room was large and cleane, but bed was very hard and balcony a little small. Overall a good experience, location was very central for town, longboats and the beach. Hotel was quiet as just coming in to high season ....may be a different story at peak!!!!!! Will probably return next year
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you are fit....no elevators
Clifford H. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff

Large pool. Not too busy.
8.3
Very comfortable hotel. Large rooms, nicely furnished. Pool view room gave easy access to the pool. Plenty of sunbeds. Pool towels changed daily. Friendly and helpful staff, all very smiley. Easy access to the shops and restaurants, only 100 yards away. Huge choice, from Thai, Indian, Italian, and of course many seafood restaurants. Nice beach,very close, but no sunbeds.
Sourav P. Families with young children India, November 4, 2012
Pricey Hotel in Great Location

Location
6.3
location is great. in the heart of aonang and almost on the beach. thankfully not on the main road but the market area is just 1 min walk. we had superior rooms, which is the base rooms. the rooms are on one corner wing and pretty much without much of any view whatsoever. we wanted to upgrade to deluxe rooms but told all were booked. breakfast is ok, but spread is not at all 5 star. the temperature controller in our room was faulty and it was always very cold. you do not expect such things after paying usd a night. we figured something is wrong only during the first night when we tried increasing the room temperature and found it does not work. we informed the reception in the morning and went out only to find later in the evening that nothing has been done. long story short they send someone to fix it at 10 at night.. not the service u like when in vacation. stay here for the location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best attraction is the Phra Nang Beach. The longtails will drop you in west Raley Beach. Pleas take the 20 min walk to Phra Nang. You will not be disappointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Villa Resort KrabiAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sea ViewAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Business centerAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Fitness CentreAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Beach BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang TarnAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - PlaygroundAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Bicycle rentalAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aonang Villa Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B05