or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Villa Resort

113, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sea View Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Business center Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Fitness Centre Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroom Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Beach Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Playground Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Bicycle rental Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class
Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking Class Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa Spa Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel exterior Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool Bar Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1085 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Kashif Z. Families with young children Pakistan, July 7, 2012
Great Location, huge premises and friendly staff

Really good breakfast, free evening tea snacks and internet, two huge pools.
9
One of the best resorts on the beach. Cleanliness was evident. I will recommend ppl to stay here for the price being offered.
Janine P. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2012
Old fashioned hotel in tourist centre

Central location
3.7
Old fashioned hotel , no usual Thai welcome , very poor breakfast
Samantha S. Groups United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
great location..dreadful breakfast

big swimming pool free wifi
5
Room Old dated..room service poor cold bland and menu boring. room not cleaned properly each day bathroom mirror never cleaned once. food stains left on table after room service.tv old small and picture fuzzy.furniture old and dated.walls stained and marked.breakfasts the same every day boring and processed meats ect..and they played the same pan pipe tune repeatedly..sent us mad.Wasps/bees everywhere due to large open bowls of jam act left out.The bowls had hundreds of drowning insects in them I even saw a guy who has trying to reach the frozen butter in the middle covered in them...scary.I would hate to imagine anyone with an allergy being there!!They did try a UV light which helped a bit but it was a too little too late..the kids hated going down for breakfast.tip..try covering the bowls or using sealed portions! would i stay here again...no! zero atmosphere ..its a shame as they could do so much more.
Restaurant Tip: Krua AO Nang..very last place down seafood alley..right on beach front..great thai food..chef Noi a little older thai lady gave us fantastic thai salads..fresh and tasted great..id tried lots elsewhere in Ao Nang and hers was the best.try the spicy beef or crab..kids had homemade chicken burgers which where delicious ..slightley thai in flavor without the heat!! great place..i wish we had found it earlier..great price too 180 Baht..approx.
David C. Couples New Zealand, July 2, 2012
Nice Location

Swimming Pool
9.3
very good stay apart from the booking at spa house. we phoned and booked a promotion package on the last day of promotion and we were asked for deposit which we went down to pay the deposit and we were told that we had to pay in full which i thought was very rude as we only taken with us on the way to swimming pool. so we cancelled out of disgust. lack of communication between members.
Matthew R. Groups United States of America, June 30, 2012
Ok...probably over priced

On the beach, location
6.7
The location is pretty good. The pools are nice. Breakfast is average. Rooms feel old and grimey. The staff are good.
Attila F. Couples Romania, June 24, 2012
Good hotel, but could be better for this price

Location, great pool, next to beach
7.7
choose to stay at this hotel based on its proximity to beach, picturesque surroundings and proximity to shopping/restaurant district. the main pool (there are three pools) is large, with a variable dept of about 130-150 cm, and is surrounded by beach chairs and umbrellas and looks exactly so great as presented on website photo. one unexpected thing was that we were asked to pay deposit at check-in, which we were refunded at check out cash our credit card payment are both available. we stayed in a superior room, room size was ok, clean, bathroom the same. one negative point related the room was the fact that the airflow of the built-in air-conditioned was to strong even in minimum airflow setting, so i had to block partially the airflow using some tape… you may choose between twin beds or double bed version of the room. the free wifi worked well most of the time without frequent disconnections as i experienced in other hotels. housekeeping was good and kind and satisfied our request of extra pillows. breakfast was generally ok, however after about 9 am, some of the dishes started to run out and we were forced to ask from the staff to provide some more “this and that” from the kitchen, request which was usually satisfied. one “big minus” related the breakfast concerns the quality of juices which were provided, i found them like they were diluted with water, or at least they were substandard for a four star hotel or at least this was my impression after coming to ao-nang villa resort after a two weeks stay in a similar four star hotel in phuket…. if i would stay here again in the future? probably yes, however a general conclusion after this years thailand (phuket-krabi) holiday is that price/quality ration is getting to high during the last couple of years in these resorts (at least), so i may have second thoughts in the future from financial point of view and may look for cheaper possibilities.
Travel tip: one last advice to travelers would be that you have to be aware that in krabi, ao-nang and phuket also during may-october low season it is much windier, the sea has stronger waves and this seams to be related to the presence or absence of jellyfishes in the sea near the beaches. i was told that during low season the amount of jellyfishes and the probability of getting stung is much higher in low season than in high season. without to discourage anybody i would just like to let you know that in average i and my partner got stung one time a day each (at ao-nang, but interestingly not in phuket), nothing serious to worry about just unpleasant and which we learned to treat it with some vinegar bought in any local mart like 7/11 and which need to be applied on the skin over the place of stinging. just note that most local people from the marts do not know the english name for “vinegar”, so you have to ask first in a pharmacy for example how to call vinegar in thai language (sorry, i could not memorize it.) and then ask for it at the mart.
Melanie B. Couples United States of America, June 23, 2012
Great pool

Great pool
7
The hotel room was okay. The shower alternated from scalding to cold and I had no ability to change the temperature. The food was over priced and not very good. The grounds were well kept. There was no "private beach" and we did not spend much time on the beach. It had a lot of rocks and trash and we could not escape the people bother us for massages. I felt that the the private beach advertising was completely misleading. Overall, a nice pool, okay rooms, over priced amenities, and fairly nice staff.
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2012
Great Location & Great Services

Best part of Ao Nang Beach is just at the resort door step, and eateries, street shops are all 5mins walk away !
8.7
This is my second trip in 5 years and judging from the way my kids enjoyed the trip, I can safely say I had made the right choice going back to Ao Nang Villa Resort again ! My younger daughter was only 4 years old when we last visited and she still remember that trip and this resort well; children doesn't lie,right ? She was still enjoying the stay so much, even my son who is afraid of water, went swimming in the pool almost everyday ! The hotel staffs are friendly and nice, and though it is quite an old resort compare to some, it is clean and comfortable to stay in. If there's any complaint about this resort, probably it will be the breakfast offered. Can do with a little bit of improvement. Overall, a very good and reasonably-priced resort to stay with family with kids !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't have to get a guided tour, just book the resort and roam along the streets.. you can easily bargain for good price day tour, anywhere, anytime ! Just be sure you bargain hard !
Siew H. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Good location hotel

good location, nice environment, tea time provided
8.3
this hotel located at the ao nang which near the beach. convenient for shopping or dining. the environment of the hotel quite nice. besides, hotel provide tea break in the afternoon.
Travel tip: there are no lift to go in the hotel room, so have to take staircase. not encourage for handicapped ppl stay higher level
Pankaj C. Couples India, June 21, 2012
Great place, good service but small rooms

Right on the beach, close to a market place, close to other attractions
7.7
We stayed here for 3 nights. Room was a bit smaller. It was supposed to bean ocean view room but it was hard to see the ocean because of all the trees. This place is surrounded by beautiful cliffs. Beautiful sunset just close to the hotel. Close to Krabi. Hotel provides full service to these places. Although it is cheaper to just step outside the hotel and find a cheap local deal for daily tours. Ordered room service twice and the food was good. Breakfast was great. No complains as such.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aonang Villa Resort KrabiAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Deluxe Sea ViewAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Business centerAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Fitness CentreAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Beach BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang TarnAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - PlaygroundAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Bicycle rentalAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel exteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Aonang Villa Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A06