Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aonang Villa Resort

113, Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 1784 reviews

1154 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1784)
Sort by:
Rachel L. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2015
It needs a makeover

The location is good, 3 mins to amenities and 2 min to the beach..
7
1) Our "sea view" room had about 1cm worth of sea view. 2) The pillows were lumpy. We had an extra bed.. It was awful. 3) Room needs to be refurbished. 4) Pool was dirty. 5) Preferential service to Caucasians over Asians. The only good thing was the location, which was about 3min walk to amnesties. But, it wasn't the only hotel along the whole stretch anyway. 2 min walk to the beach. But the Ao Nang beach wasn't too pretty anyway (fellow tourist, please go to Phi Phi island instead) Overall, did not enjoy my stay there. :( :( :( :( :(
Report this review
Thomas Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2015
Excellent stay

Location, Service, Value
8.7
There were 4 of us. My wife and 2 daughters aged 4 and 6 mths old. We booked the Twin bed pool view room without extra bed and cot. The staff were kind enough to arrange for the 2 beds to be joined together for a large king size bed. So everyone slept together! Other plus points is they have pack breakfast for us when we lad to check out very early to go to the airport and they also have complimentary afternoon tea. :)
Report this review
Warren P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 14, 2015
nice beach. good location.

it's hard to beat the location and the rooms are nice.
8.3
the resort made things a lot easier. the location to night life and beach are the best. the half priced beach massages from 10 am to 2 pm were sublime. some of the staff are friendly and others were grumpy. the cleaning staff was good. I was charged extra for a third guest in the room. wi-if was included, but it didn't work all the time and having to re-log in each time gets a bit old. despite some of the short comings, I would recommend staying here.
Report this review
Kurt K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2015
Everything was pretty nice, not amazing

Location, pool, view
7.7
I enjoyed the hotel. The view from my balcony was beautiful. The pool is huge and refreshing. The location is very central for ao nang. WiFi was bad. Although a bit dated, is clean and functional. I would prefer to have stayed in railay instead. Aonang is just too trashy/touristy and phra nang, tonsai, and railay beaches are more beautiful.
Report this review
Janet L. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2015
Loved it here

Lovely room lovely staff great beach side massages
9.7
Brilliant time even though it rained every day lovely hotel very well positioned
Report this review
Lorena B. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Good job Aonang villa resort

The pool, the location, the rooms.
8.3
Quite a good stay i would say
Report this review
Lacie A. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2015
The stay was pleasant

Location was the best thing for us
7.3
It was pleasant
Report this review
Avijit C. Families with older children India, October 31, 2015
Very good

Clean and good food
10
Recommend
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2015
Poor experience

Location, location, location
4
Our stay was underwhelming to say the least. The sea view room we had booked couldn't really see the sea, the room was pretty filthy, cleaners never cleaned during our stay. The rooms are old, bathroom is a mess with the shower being one of the worst I have seen. The air con units look about 20 years old and make a huge constant drone noise. The hire is in a perfect location so there's plenty of scope to leave the room, however you can be out all day and return to an unclean unmade room. Definitely not a 4* hotel. They hosted some sort of meeting on the first night which consisted of extremely loud karaoke until the early hours and then we had construction taking place a few metres from our room in the morning, every morning which wasn't great with the already noisy air con unit. Overall a pretty bad experience and we won't be returning.
Report this review
Karma T. Families with young children India, October 29, 2015
Luxury

Location and comfort
4
Excellent
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 1154 reviews Next page
Aonang Villa Resort KrabiAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BathroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming poolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Dolphin Pool BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Cholatee ballroomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang TarnAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Kiang Tarn BarAonang Villa Resort Krabi - White Elephant Restaurant Aonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Thai Cooking ClassAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - The Villa SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - RestaurantAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Hot TubAonang Villa Resort Krabi - OverviewAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - SurroundingsAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Villa Resort Krabi - GardenAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Fitness RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Meeting RoomAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - BeachAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Nearby AttractionAonang Villa Resort Krabi - InteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - ExteriorAonang Villa Resort Krabi - SpaAonang Villa Resort Krabi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07