Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AP Suite & Apartment

Popies Lane I, Agung Market, Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 188 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Sofia D. Groups Singapore, September 19, 2012
Not worth it.

Nice pool
3.3
Reached about 1900hrs to check in and was told they did not have our booking. Waited for a good hour while they checked and in the end was told to come back at 2100hrs for their manager. Came back, and still no manager. Told us that they had a room. But we will have to pay upfront as walk in rate and agoda will refund our money. It's a two room apartment and we had to top up since we only paid for a one room apartment. I refused to pay and in the end they allowed us to stay for one night in the two room apartment first while they sorted things out. I emailed agoda and thank god they replied really quickly. Was told that they will speak to the hotel and hotel will have to honour our booking. So thank you agoda! Next day, we had to change to a one room apartment. Room is big but nothing else was fantastic about the room. Next day, we went out and when we came back, our room was flooded cos the pipe in the toilet burst. Called them and insisted that they change our room. We had to move so many times! It really is not worth my money. Location is actually quite far from the beach unless you rent a motor to get around. So unless absolutely necessary, this place is not recommended.
Report this review
Soo Y. Couples South Korea, August 26, 2012
One of the best hotels in Kuta downtown

rooftop swimming pool, proximity from the beach, en-suite kitchen
8
the most important reason for choosing ap suite&apartment was its kitchen facility. i stayed in 1 bedroom superior which usually comes with a microwave and sink. although subject to availability, you could request for room with double stove. you can ask for kitchen to borrow some cooking utensils but it would be best if you bring your own.. rooftop swimming pool is cozy, very quite and well maintained. the proximity of hotel from kuta beach is great yet if you seek a quite vacation you might wanna get away from the downtown, esp. near poppies lane.
Report this review
Keether O. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2012
Close to everything & staff very friendly

Very clean, staff friendly, close to shops & beach, restaurant & room service in house.
10
Had a great stay...the staff were very helpful & friendly....walking distance to shops & beach....restaurant & room service in house.
Report this review
Susan L. Couples Australia, August 6, 2012
Great location, loverly staff

Loverly rooms, central location
7.7
Had a loverly stay suites more to couples than families, cleaning is alot to be desired, old sponge on sink to wash dishes, tea and coffee not replenished. Was supposed to get picked up at airport and they forgot, Pool towels no where to be seen. Staff were loverly. Rooms very nice and in central kuta
Restaurant Tip: Tjs Mexican restaurant and uns are very close to hotel and have loverly food
Report this review
Matthew Y. Groups Singapore, August 6, 2012
Great place and friendly staff

Reasonable price and large rooms
8.3
The period of stay was a good experience and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Room service is prompt and good, although showers may not have a good tap to control hot and cold water.
Report this review
Chuan J. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2012
Bad Location but big rooms

rooftop pool and service
5.3
The location of the hotel is bad because it is quite secluded and there is an ongoing construction surrounding the hotel. It makes the place dusty and noisy. The hotel water heater was quite bad too because it is hard to adjust to the right temperature and it doesnt come with bathtub. There are a number of flies in the room and there is a blackout on our departure date. They do not have hair dryer in the room too. The plus point about this hotel is that the service is good. The officers always put on a smile and the room is big and comfy.
Report this review
Salina M. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2012
Nice apartments

Spacious living rooms & nice rooms
6
The overall stay was nice. Area around the hotel is still with lots of constructions. Yet, there are a lot of shops to see. Though there were blackouts on the last day of stay. Am satisfied with my stay there. Really enjoyed, overall.
Report this review
Nerissa P. Groups Indonesia, May 4, 2012
Great hotels but the location quite hard to get

The room of the apartment very cozy!! Big and Great
7
The breakfast have a very little portion, we should order it first and cant ask for more portion.
Report this review
Rodney L. Families with older children Australia, April 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Size of double room
9
Great Hotel to stay in with good size double rooms. Good location in Kuta.
Report this review
Kian P. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2012
Great Value for money

Venue is in the centre of all Kuta attractions
6.7
Reasonably price with huge rooms. Breakfast aint too bad too
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 158 reviews Next page
AP Suite & Apartment BaliAP Suite & Apartment Bali - BathroomAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Swimming PoolAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Swimming PoolAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Swimming PoolAP Suite & Apartment Bali - ReceptionAP Suite & Apartment Bali - BathroomAP Suite & Apartment Bali - RestaurantAP Suite & Apartment Bali - KitchenAP Suite & Apartment Bali - BathroomAP Suite & Apartment Bali - KitchenAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Swimming PoolAP Suite & Apartment Bali - RestaurantAP Suite & Apartment Bali - RestaurantAP Suite & Apartment Bali - EntranceAP Suite & Apartment Bali - EntranceAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Pool Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01