Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

AP Suite & Apartment

Popies Lane I, Agung Market, Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
173 reviews

145 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2012
great location but not so clean

great location
6.3
It wasn’t as good as it looks in photos…no view at all due to construction right next to the hotel. Bathroom was a bit worn out. The open kitchen was huge, though the absent of stoves makes it look a bit funny and perhaps waste of space. Location was great, its close to everything….food, beach, shops all in walking distance.
Report this review
You T. Couples March 12, 2012
Great rooms with a not so great location!

Helpful and friendly staffs.
6.3
my boyfriend and i stayed in the 1 bedroom penthouse for 5 nights. the room was nicely furnished with 2 tvs and there are 2 air cons that will chill the whole room nicely! there is also complimentary wifi in the room. the swimming pool is located just outside of our room at about 5 steps away! however, there is no bathtub available despite the higher price. also, on the last 2 days of my stay, there is a problem with the wifi and the staff did not render any help at first. explanations were only given after my second time asking. and till the end of my stay, the wifi is still down. the location is also not that good as it's a bit far from the beach probably a 10 mins walk and surrounding the place are all construction sites and it gets especially creepy at night.
Report this review
Adzhar A. Families with young children Singapore, March 10, 2012
Nice modern interior

Fully equipped apartment with big fridge, microwave n cooking stove
7
Stayed at the One bedroom apartment. Modern stylish interior n very spacious as it accomodates me n my wife n my 7yr old daughter. 32inch Plasma LCD TV with satelite channels. Big tall fridge, microwave n cooking stove for 2pots included in the room. Also includes big wardrobe to keep clothes, a small cosy sofa set at the corner n a safe in the wardrobe. Bathroom is big n spacious but has no bathtub. The hotel personnel are very friendly and full of smiles. The small swimming pool located on the 5th floor on the roof of the hotel is also a nice setting with beatiful layout n nice sunset backdrop in the evening. Also have full wifi in room. Just need to obtain daily password from reception The only negative is that the hotel is situated deep inside the tiny narrow Poppies Lane1 n normal vehicles will have problems going towards the lane if theres 2 vehicles going head on against each other opposite direction n this will cause additional traffic jam. At the moment, there is a huge construction directly next to the hotel and this affects the surrounding scenery n looks gloomy.
Report this review
Yoke M. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2012
good hotel and cleanliness

interior design
7
we so like about that hotel but the water have some smell.foods is okay but not so delicious.not bad.
Report this review
Kimdelia A. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Huge room

Location
9.3
Little sceptical about this booking until we arrived and Wow what a great room. Set up fantastic! Nice huge comfy bed, self contained kitchen area, huge bathroom. The pool area on the top floor is wonderful! Definately be staying here again when in Kuta, without a doubt! Great value for money! Close to all amenities etc.,
Report this review
Yany A. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
Awesome hotel. We're definitely coming back.

Location, room, service
9.3
our main concerned about the hotel was the ongoing construction across the hotel. however, upon check-in, we were pleasantly surprise by the standard of the room as well as service provided by the staff. the room was great and location was convenient. kuta beach and legian street were a stone's throw away. the only drawback was the mosquitoes and flies. all we had to do to prevent more mosquitoes and flies and by keeping the balcony door shut. the rooftop pool offers a fantastic view.
Report this review
Jordan F. Groups Australia, January 11, 2012
Better than the pictures look, great kuta location

Amazing centeral location, great rooms
8.7
On arrival we did get put in the wrong room, yes dodge and they were trying to save the better room to make more money... but we went back down and they changed it over for us. Both rooms were incredible, exactly how the pictures looked if not better! location was great your quite close to the beach but your right in the middle of shops and near the bars! but far enough away to not near anything at night time! great for young groups of friends to familys. Had an amazing stay, rooftop pool is a lot better than the pictures look as well!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must go to water bomb park!! go early and you cant take any of your own food/drink but food is ok priced but nothing healthy and there are bars everywhere- so have a shot and take a ride!
Report this review
Jalaluddin R. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Great Location and Nice Hotel

Smiley faces everywhere , the staffs are very helpful
9.3
We spent a night there. Except for the water problem and outside view due to construction work beside the hotel, otherwise the hotel is good and worth it!
Report this review
Alexander L. Couples Netherlands, December 13, 2011
Good location!

Good restaurants nearby!
7.3
The room was spacious, hotel was decent, breakfast was ok. However the view is non-existent and there was a construction site opposite the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: The Mexican restaurant and the more specifically the Cuban themed restaurant were very good. Which is rare for the area.
Report this review
Choi C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2011
location ok for adults but not children

New hotel, free wifi
5
Location ok for adults but not children because need to walk about 800m before reaching the beach. The hotel is new but many flaws on construction like staircase steps are too high for children. The staircase steps to top floor swimming pool are too high for adults as well. The basin is too far in and will cause water splash wet your cloth while washing your face and brushing your teeth. The water down pipe seemed not working well where water difficult to flow down in the shower area. Construction of new hotel just opposite caused a lot of noise till night 10pm. The rate is not cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire driver + van (7-8 persons) for whole day only Rp300,000.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 145 reviews Next page
AP Suite & Apartment BaliAP Suite & Apartment Bali - BathroomAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Swimming PoolAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Swimming PoolAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Swimming PoolAP Suite & Apartment Bali - ReceptionAP Suite & Apartment Bali - BathroomAP Suite & Apartment Bali - RestaurantAP Suite & Apartment Bali - KitchenAP Suite & Apartment Bali - BathroomAP Suite & Apartment Bali - KitchenAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Swimming PoolAP Suite & Apartment Bali - RestaurantAP Suite & Apartment Bali - RestaurantAP Suite & Apartment Bali - EntranceAP Suite & Apartment Bali - EntranceAP Suite & Apartment Bali - Pool Bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08